PDA

View Full Version : sea sick tablets??

shano
02-12-2005, 07:22 PM
just wanting to know what the best sea sickness tablets are??

longtail
02-12-2005, 07:25 PM
i'm no expert mate , but i'm told kwells are the best

cheers
jason

gunna
02-12-2005, 07:25 PM
I prefer Travacalm. If I can't get them then I use Kwells.

shano
02-12-2005, 07:28 PM
excelent ... thats what they gave me;)
they say take half hour before ya leave! but i have heard people say take them a day before then on the day?????

first_mate
02-12-2005, 08:13 PM
I have taken kwells. The night before and then just before getting on the boat. Not sure if they work, but I know I don't get it sick after I take them. Have burleyed for an hour once when I forgot to take a tablet before going offshore - but the fishing was great!!
Angus

shano
02-12-2005, 08:20 PM
cool thats all good then! nothing worse then heaving!

Dug
02-12-2005, 08:43 PM
Stemetil available on prescription only but it works a treat.

Talk to your Doctor and try it on dry land first as there can be some interesting side effects.

About 1 in 100,000 people have a severe fitting attacks from the drug. Not good on a small rocking boat and it will wreck your days fishing :o

cheers doug

philip_thomson
02-12-2005, 08:58 PM
different tablets do different things for different people.

as a seasickness sufferer and the inventor of the "phil scramble" ;D (ask zeeke or mackmauler) i have tried a few things.

i have been using a few different tablets and found kwell to do the job up until june this year. my body seems to have built up an immunity to Kwell and they no longer affect me in any way.

saw something on creek to coast today about a chicken soup you can make :o

Ozwald
02-12-2005, 09:06 PM
Phil