View Full Version : Brissie Xmas M & G

29-11-2005, 07:17 PM
Well if we dont get the ball rolling, we'll be left behind while our northern members are saying we couldnt organize a dog fight.
So How's Friday 16 Dec 6.30pm --- Till ???? Grab You.
Here's the choices, so if your interested State one of the follow below.
Cut off date for destination will be 10 Dec, so some organizing can be done.

A. Reddie Bay Hotel
B. Belmont Tavern
C. Either doenst matter.

So its in your Court Fellas and Felines.

craigie
29-11-2005, 07:22 PM
Webby,

Belmont Tavern is very good for me :o I'm down the road at Wynnum West !!

Craig.

29-11-2005, 07:46 PM
Yeah..that's right webby..organise it on the southside..bloody hell. Okay I suppose I could navigate my way over to that side of town..anywhere will do as long as the beer is cold. (no comments Phil..webby and I are just keeping the Ausfish drinking team guys under control is all.)

29-11-2005, 08:15 PM
Belmont Tavern..it is closer

29-11-2005, 08:50 PM
mmmm which is closer to Hervey Bay, Greg ?

I tell ya's what, if at all possible ( and I will certainly work hard on it ), I'll try to make it.

I get off the ferry at 5.45pm Friday, so I might be a tad late, although the Nissan is purring like a kitten ( toyota ;) ), and should make good time.

Hey Paul ( The_Deckie ), you had better respond here, as I may have to use your place to ' sleep off ' apparent side effects of Cold Gold, The Mighty Black Douglas or the dreaded Green Death.

So Brian, my response is " Belmont ".

Cheers Phill........

The_Walrus
29-11-2005, 11:07 PM
Would love to come, alas, I'll be interstate that day

major-defect
30-11-2005, 04:28 AM
I might just get into Brissie by then.

30-11-2005, 10:14 AM
Yep for either -

uripper
30-11-2005, 10:53 AM
Belmont Tavern - more accessible for those that dont live in southern bay burbs

DaneCross
30-11-2005, 12:53 PM
Reddy Bay gets my vote. I'd have better chance of making it there. Although it would be more suited to a day-time (Sunday arvo) over looking the Bay type gathering. Don't even know the Belmont Tavern - is it the one next to the cricket fields at Tingalpa?

30-11-2005, 01:50 PM
I might be able to make Belmont, no way I could make Redland Bay.

ShaneJ
30-11-2005, 01:57 PM
I reckon us northsiders have our own :D

30-11-2005, 03:26 PM
nah Shane..surely you can slum it sometime and join in those less fortunate souls that live on the wrong side if the river.

Good question..where is the Belmont Tavern? and don't say Belmont..I am a wake up to you blokes..let's try a street name and number thanks

hot_stuff
30-11-2005, 03:40 PM
belmont for sure i will see you there it will be good to meet everyone.
cheers azzman

gropeher
30-11-2005, 04:05 PM
Redland Bay for me,
have to be a quickie though, I take the wife and 8month old daughter over to NZ the next morning to see the grandparents for 12 days, then back for 5, and then w'ere off camping and fishing for 8 days to the mighty Yamba.
Bring on the fish.

Cheers Ryan..

DaneCross
30-11-2005, 04:17 PM
Good question..where is the Belmont Tavern? #and don't say Belmont..I am a wake up to you blokes..let's try a street name and number thanks
I can give you the address, it still didn't ring any bells for me...
Belmont Tavern
185 Belmont Rd,
Tingalpa
ph: (07) 3890 0600
:-?

ShaneJ
30-11-2005, 04:19 PM
nah Shane..surely you can slum it sometime and join in those less fortunate souls that live on the wrong side if the river.
Yeah but its dangerous over there :(

searaider
30-11-2005, 06:24 PM
I'll be at either ,
But I'd prefer Belmont Tavern

See you there
Searaider 2

Scott15
30-11-2005, 06:33 PM
what about the young guys. under 18 :-? ;)

ShaneJ
30-11-2005, 06:39 PM
Ask for a coke!

Scott15
30-11-2005, 07:06 PM
thats not fun lol

01-12-2005, 06:53 AM

I think the Wiggles are on at Dreamworld #:P ;D

01-12-2005, 06:58 AM
long way to go for a beer BUT
Na got a boat to rebuild, bugger
expect every one to have on more drink of their choice for me, so when ya staggering and think ya cant fit another one, think of blaze and have that one more.
Ps
I take no responability for any one drink driving, get a cab
have a good one

01-12-2005, 07:58 AM
Sounds good gont care about venue. Keep us posted webby.

Cheers Steven

westie
01-12-2005, 02:16 PM

BBQ at westies BYO
Entry through the gate is Wearing Something Christmas ( G rated)

Roo
01-12-2005, 06:06 PM

BBQ at westies BYO
Entry through the gate is Wearing Something Christmas ( G rated)

?????will mistletoe do?

hope the weather is warm :-[

westie
01-12-2005, 10:07 PM
orbyroo. if you can hide it behind mistletoe then it must deserve a G rating

03-12-2005, 06:57 AM
OK, looks like I am IN. :)

So people, get the responses up so Brian can make plans.

If I can get there from Hervey Bay, the rest of you Brisbane ferets should make the effort ;D

Bloody Hell, Blaze made the effort some time ago to get to Agnes Water M & G, from Tassie...............HUGE effort that one, this one is easy.

Cheers ( Fraser ) Phill............ ;)

Darryl
03-12-2005, 07:33 AM
Reddy bay , i can crash at skippa's place after.

Tingalpa is to far to get wifey to come pick me up after i'm three parts pissed.

Reddy bay has motels within walking distance if that helps anyone.

Fishinmishin
03-12-2005, 01:29 PM
I'm a 50%....I know that ain't much help ::) and don't mind where. If your coming down Phill, can you please bring about 20 of the slugs....5 small versions and I'll catch up with ya. If anyone has taken offence to my mamma jokes and plans on getting even on the night.....I will call your mammas up tell her your misbehaving again. Then she can spank both of us :-X ;D ;D.
Cheers, Jay

NeilD
03-12-2005, 09:02 PM
If we are doing an evening then the Belmont is as good as anywhere. The Reddy would be a great day venue but the crowds this time of year would be an issue.

Someone make an executive decision so we can lock it in.

05-12-2005, 08:34 PM
Belmont Tavern 6.30pm on the 16th december Friday evening. :)

06-12-2005, 04:56 PM
I like ya style Brian.

So Ferets , be there or be somewhere else. It's good drinking weather and a great time to catch up with fellow Ausfishers and prize GPS marks from them with copious amounts of alcohol.

Look forward to seeing ya's all there.

Cheers Phill :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

07-12-2005, 04:48 AM
The Flea and myself will be there.

Hookem_Herby
07-12-2005, 06:09 AM
I'll be there .... Belmont eh? Better put the co-ordinates in the gps!! :P :-? :-/
Thanks for the address DC.
Looking fwd to meeting a few more Ausfish ferets.

Herby

07-12-2005, 08:51 AM
see yas all there

MIKOS
07-12-2005, 08:56 AM
Sounds good webby,

I will try to get there.I will ask the taxi service if it is available ;D

MIKOS ;)