View Full Version : new member

HarryO
10-12-2005, 03:24 PM
G'day all..

Thought it'd be polite to introduce m'self...

My names Harry, married, 3 kids, daughter 21, 2 boys 14 & 9,
and all are keen on fishing & boating..

I've enjoyed fishing as long as I can remember, owned a dozen odd
boats over 30+ years, (timber/glass/alloy), acquired my first
dinghy when I was still at primary school, and it's been a hobby
ever since. (obsession, she calls it)

Age? (I think I belong to the "what the f**ks an IPod" generation)

I can get cranky & argumentative at times, have no time for fools,
and totally believe that if you're gonna spend $$, time & effort in
doing something, ...bloody well do it properly...

I'm a rookie with this internet thing, only started browsing earlier this year, so be patient if I stuff anything up.

I've retired from the workforce, ;D ;D

so I keep busy, choosing the better days to head out ;D
to the reefs to soak some bait, and renovating our old house
when the winds unkind.
(hasn't it been a good snapper season this year)

Anyhow, this is probably too much info, sorry to rabbit on,
but I look foreward to whatever, meeting and chatting with
other like-minded members..

(I'll finish the profile section as soon as I work it out)

Harry..

ba229
10-12-2005, 04:07 PM
Welcome aboard the board Harry :D

gawby
10-12-2005, 04:14 PM
Sounds like you will fit in here quite fine there harry.

Graeme

10-12-2005, 04:24 PM
Good on you Harry
...we all puddle along with the internet thing...welcome to Ausfish...

nonibbles
10-12-2005, 05:21 PM
Hi,
[smiley=laola.gif]
(did you see me wave?)
Welcome Harry,
You've already fitted in quite nicely, feel at home

baldyhead
10-12-2005, 06:35 PM
ONYA Harry welcome M8...You missed out the most important item.....wots your poison? cheers baldy

10-12-2005, 07:25 PM
<snip>

I can get cranky & argumentative at times, have no time for fools,
and totally believe that if you're gonna spend $$, time & effort in
doing something, ...bloody well do it properly...
<sniP>

Harry..

I'll stay out of your way then ;) Welcome to the site Harry

kev the fool who always buggers things up ;D

Darryl
10-12-2005, 07:45 PM
Kev if it wasn't for blokes like you with your knowledge this site would be crap. ;) Stop bashing yourself up.

Harry , welcome to the board mate . Where are you from mate?

longtail
10-12-2005, 08:26 PM
welcome to the site harry , look forward to meeting ya ;) ;D

jason

10-12-2005, 09:17 PM
Here Here Darryl!

11-12-2005, 06:17 AM
welcome Harry...I thought I was the only old, cranky and argumentative one on here (oops..forgot to add Kev in there also..hehe). Welcome and enjoy

maztez
11-12-2005, 06:29 AM
Hey Harry, welcome, youve joined the elite of the cranky no fools generation who love to share their thoughts fishing feats and achievements,know youll enjoy
Terry

cabfisher
11-12-2005, 06:59 AM
Hi H
Welcome Aboard
Yes I have the same handel as your self I am in Caboolture .
Its alot of fun here so be happy and injoy your self Cheers Harry

Dodge41
11-12-2005, 08:45 AM
Welcome Harry

I'm another retired gerry, and only on the computer 12 months myself, and still regularly stuff up.

You'll enjoy the experience here it's a lot of fun

rajawolf
11-12-2005, 12:00 PM
Welcome to Ausfish Harry. :)

HarryO
11-12-2005, 03:51 PM
Thanks, I feel like one of the family already...
sorry for not responding sooner,
this is the first chance I've had to log back on.
(still on dial-up) ::)

Baldyhead, the poison used to be Austin Nicholls finest,
but the pill-prescribers frowned and shook their heads
and fingers, :'( so now its cups of tea, de-caf coffee,
and sugar-free/caf-free coke & pepsi.......

(still sneak a couple every now and then, tho ;) )

Crestcutter, I live at Cannon Hill, about 3 min drive from the
Colmslie boat ramp, ;D and 15 min from Manly ;D ;D

Kev, honest, ;) the bark is much worse than the bite,
but I promise I'll try to keep the tongue in its sheath...

Harry...

HarryO
11-12-2005, 04:44 PM
.....and just another addenum to the prior post,
reading back thru it, I thought I'd clarify that
I'm not retired due to age, rather health reasons.....

Thanks again,

Harry...

rodbender
11-12-2005, 06:44 PM
Welcome 2 ausfish Harry
cheers reg.

rabbitohbill
11-12-2005, 07:05 PM
You seem like you have a bit of spirit & a few laughs in you. Enjoy yourself. [smiley=computer.gif] [smiley=argue.gif]

11-12-2005, 07:54 PM
Welcome to Ausfish Harry,

Hope you get as much enjoyment out of it as I have ( and not too many floggings).

Regards Roz

12-12-2005, 03:38 AM
Welcome to the site Harry!! ;D

I'm sure you'll have fun. Some of us are insomniacs, some are, well, shall we say, different, and others are just plain good people. Some of us have even been accused of having OCD!

Anyway, welcome aboard!!

PS: did you know that when you fill your car, it's very important to get an exact amount of litres into the tank, such as 50.00 litres or 60.00 litres? It's just something you have to do. Oh, and you always go to the same servo and always to the same pump.

Volvo
12-12-2005, 05:49 AM
Welcome onboard Harry n enjoy your stay as i'm sure you will :)..

Nugget
12-12-2005, 06:57 AM
Austin Nicholls finest

You do have to watch that stuff - I know another bloke that drinks lots of Boubon and his leg fell off. Now he tries to substitute it with big long fish.

Welcome

Dave ><>

wewak1111
12-12-2005, 07:26 AM
G'day Harry, you've got a lot of mates here, on the fishin' side AND the internet side! It's a great sight, ya learn something new every bloody day, the guys here have really been there, done that! Cheers

Graeme

szopen
12-12-2005, 11:22 AM
Welcome,

Did anybody warn you regarding the addictive nature of this place?

If not than consider yourself warned.

Louis
12-12-2005, 01:07 PM
Welcome aboard Harry

It is always nice to welcome a new player to the site.

Louis

HarryO
12-12-2005, 01:41 PM
Thanks Bill,

yeah, the spirits still there. (2nd shelf, behind the flour jar)

Roz, theres nothing like a good flogging to lift the morale...

TOL, it took me a while to work out what OCD was, could'nt
find it in the dictionary, googled it, phoned all my friends,
asked everyone in the street,........
Don't know what you're talking about....

Thanks Dave, you've given me a whole new perspective
on getting legless....
glad I slowed down when I did!

Szopen, thanks for the warning, mate.
I'll keep an eye on the input levels..
what do you think is a safe limit??

and thanks to all again, lookin foreward to RSI.
(from typing, that is)

Harry..