View Full Version : Deckie number 2 is born

Reefmaster
11-12-2005, 12:51 PM
Well finally the missus had the baby. A little late being 9 days over due but better late then never. ::) ;D

19 hours of Labour and out comes a little "GIRL" [smiley=thumbsup.gif] weighing 6lb 10 oz which was a surprise considering the first baby we had was 8lb 6oz of solid boy.

Mum and baby are doing well and Dad is off to purchase a Shot Gun to keep the boys away ;D [smiley=rifle.gif]

We named her "Hollie Ann Lamprecht" and I'm sure she will take over Leanne Paynes fishing career in the near future. ;D ;) ::)

So 1 boy and 1 girl will do me just fine i think it's time to get the snip [smiley=behead.gif]

Regards Greg

Pick of her less then 30 seconds after coming out.

Reefmaster
11-12-2005, 12:53 PM
Dad with his pride and joys. My little 2 year old boy giving his sister a kiss only minutes after meeting her. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Maria
11-12-2005, 01:05 PM
Congratulations Greg, best wishes to you and your family for many happy times now and the future.

11-12-2005, 01:35 PM
Congratulations Greg and all the best for you all in the future.

PS Tell dad to make that a double barrel, She's prettier than Leanne ;) ;D

slugo
11-12-2005, 01:43 PM
congratulations Greg. nothing can beat a chrissy present like Hollie Ann .best wishes

LEN

woody74
11-12-2005, 02:24 PM
Well done misses reefmaster, and too you too Greg #;D . Good luck with the snip,snip. We have four now, last one is just over 14 weeks old and missus still want's another one. Ow' well, just have to get back into the sack and keep practicing ;D ;D. Well done again. CHEERS woody

dfox
11-12-2005, 02:52 PM
Congratulations to the reefmaster family especially kristy, great to hear all's well. Thats one six pounder thats not getting released. It might be wise if i ring you before dropping over greg, dont like the idea of the shotgun with a trigger happy dad. Talk to ya soon ...foxy

11-12-2005, 03:00 PM
Yes Greg, onya.

Don't about that snip business :o LOL

so, appreantly the Reds will be getting rest for a couple of months, or does the Call of XOS Pearlies ring loud in ya ear ?

Catch ya next time I'm in Brisvegas...........................

11-12-2005, 03:31 PM
Great news Greg!!!!

longtail
11-12-2005, 03:36 PM
congrats mate
all the best to you and your family

jason

Sportfish_5
11-12-2005, 03:53 PM
Congratulations Greg and Family ;D

Cant wait to see pics of both showing the old man up ;) ;D

11-12-2005, 03:55 PM
Congratualtions on the safe arrival of Holly...all the best to you, your better half and young son Greg

Kiktz
11-12-2005, 06:11 PM
Congratulations Two you both, Thats better than busting up Reds........

vertico
11-12-2005, 10:06 PM
Congratulations Greg best wishes to you and your new exteneded family :)

SeaSaw
12-12-2005, 12:05 AM
Congratulation Greg & to your family. Nothing can beat being a dad.

youngfisho
12-12-2005, 12:35 AM
So my question is did you gaff her or use a landing net? ;D

congrats on you new baby, 6lb. better than 10lb as far as your missus is concerned. didnt think about hitting the pub for any of those 19hrs :D.

my missus looks after bubs even smaller than that at around 1-2lb. so she would consider 6lb pretty huge. as long as shes healthy.

andrew

Volvo
12-12-2005, 01:20 AM
Congratulations Greg n all the best to all....

DNO40
12-12-2005, 05:50 AM
Excellent stuff, what a Chrissy present.

1 X each way

DNO

redspeckle
12-12-2005, 06:09 AM
Congratulations
Greg & Kristy on berth of your new born girl
O'well you bee busy for a while now changing nappies, instead of chasing those's Reds
Mitch

wewak1111
12-12-2005, 07:35 AM
Congratulations, mate, she looks terrif. You have one of each, ya can stop now!

12-12-2005, 08:10 AM
Congratulations Mate.

Catch up soon

12-12-2005, 11:15 AM
Greg,
Well done for you and the little lady, Two - Sounds like two too many ;D but enjoy anyway ;D

Bugman

szopen
12-12-2005, 11:37 AM
Congratulations.

All the best for the whole family.

DaneCross
12-12-2005, 12:11 PM
Welcome to the world Hollie Ann. Many congratulations to you and the family Greg - beautiful looking girl.
DC

Jusel
12-12-2005, 12:19 PM
Congratulations!!!! All the best to you and the Family

bignick
12-12-2005, 09:01 PM
Congratulations Greg. Good to hear all is well. I'll hopefully be up for number 2 next year myself. That too will be my limit; it'll be off to the doctor for me and home with a bag of frozen peas and 3 DVD's for the afternoon. Try and keep the trigger finger in check down the track.

NICK.

eggbeater
12-12-2005, 09:13 PM
Congrats' Greg to you & Kristy on the new deckie. Couldnt be happier for you mate.

noluck
12-12-2005, 11:47 PM
Congratulations Greg and all the best for you and your family

cheers Fadill

stunnedmullet
13-12-2005, 04:38 PM
Congrats buddy.
Santa has really outdone himself this year.... ;D
Damo

adamleah
13-12-2005, 10:27 PM
Good on you Greg ... Congrats to you and the better half...
I must warn you though ... 2 is a lot harder then 1 ... just imagine 3 or 4 or 5 :o :o
No lets not! So now thats me , you and Scotty GC that need the snip ... if we gather more we should get it cheaper and we can have an Ausfish meet snip and greet...

PS. if your dad requires a deckie whilst you are banned from fishing .. I can make myself available any time ;D