View Full Version : ON-THE-CHEW IS ON THE WATER

ON-THE-CHEW
11-12-2005, 05:32 PM
After years and years of telling my mates Im going to get a boat it has finally materialised. I have just taken ownership of a Yatla 555 with a 130hp Yamaha. Took it out for its maiden voyage today, as usual 10-15knots was more like 15knots plus. But still had a great time finally being on the water in my very own boat. Took a mate and his wife, and as expected my mate's wife caught the very first fish and he caught the only two legal fish of the morning. All good have plenty more trips to catch up or I just won't let them back on the boat until I do. Have included a few picks of the new boat and a couple of the fish caught.
<>< <>< <><

ON-THE-CHEW
11-12-2005, 05:34 PM
Yalta 555

ON-THE-CHEW
11-12-2005, 05:35 PM
First fish for the Boat

ON-THE-CHEW
11-12-2005, 05:37 PM
First Legal fish 48cm Cod

ON-THE-CHEW
11-12-2005, 05:39 PM
Chance to get bigger for next time

jackash
11-12-2005, 06:34 PM
Fantastic looking boat and some nice fish too. Hope theres plenty more to come.
Jackash

11-12-2005, 06:35 PM
Excellent looking boat & good trailer too.

Hope you get as much enjoyment out of yours as I do from mine.

Best of luck

Roz

rodbender
11-12-2005, 06:59 PM
Nice boat hope u get many enjoyable hours & heaps of fish.
cheers reg.

Volvo
12-12-2005, 05:54 AM
:)Kallorissiko mate n hope it brings you heaps of joy as i'm sure it will.Sure is a nice lookin rig too...

DNO40
12-12-2005, 05:55 AM
Its a great feeling isn't it.

DNO

12-12-2005, 07:17 AM
Nice looking ride, Hope she trats you well and get you out ther and back all safe n sound

Congrats

Steven

wewak1111
12-12-2005, 07:30 AM
Neat looking craft, mate, I hope you have lotsa top days out there.

12-12-2005, 07:34 AM
Is that your first boat? What a way to start :o Beautiiful looking craft mate. Hope she gives you and yours plenty of enjoyment. Congrats.

bazzacuda
12-12-2005, 12:10 PM
Got to better than your first car, hey. No roads , no fences, no traffic lights.
I wish you the joy of it.

Bazza

2iar
12-12-2005, 01:52 PM
Congratulations mate, she's undoubtedly a beauty [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

I noticed your rocket launchers appear to attach to the side rails of the bimini and not the top. The bimini rail at the top looks like it's covered by fabric.

This is the same setup I have execpet I've also got clears and a storm cover.

Do you know where the rocket launchers came from, and if they are remoavable? If so, I reckon they'd be ideal for the good ship Tillie...

Best of luck,

ON-THE-CHEW
12-12-2005, 05:50 PM
The rocket launchers came standard, I also have full storm covers but not fitted in the photo. The rear part of the roof behind the rocket launchers has a zip the full width of the boat for easy access to them even when the extension is up. I don't know where you get them from but I bought the boat from Marinetune are burleigh 0755767388 Im sure they will give you a hand.
<>< <>< <><

RobSee
13-12-2005, 01:29 PM
Happy Days - I'm sure Marine Tune looked after you - I have heard good things about them

madman1
13-12-2005, 02:53 PM
Top lookin rig there Chewie. Love the rocket launchers and the big bimini. No sunburn there.

Have fun on the water.

ON-THE-CHEW
13-12-2005, 06:21 PM
madman1 - yah rocket launchers are suprisingly very accessable. On the weekend had four people fishing at once, bimini never got in the way once and because it is the full length of the boat no one got sun burnt. Best thing of all Im six foot two and I still have heaps of head room for the full length of the boat.
<>< <>< <><

AnthonyL
15-12-2005, 04:25 PM
Great looking boat.

88fishframe
15-12-2005, 05:22 PM
Great looking rig. I have the same motor on one of my boats , 130hp Yamaha, and for a 2 stroke I'm impressed. It's really torquey and ultra reliable. It can be a bit thirsty though - I fitted a navman fuel flow transducer and find my best cruise economy comes at around 3900 rpm @ 24 knots [on a 5m NQ Cat]. I also found a benefit in fitting a Solas 4 blade torquemaster prop [future Christmas present maybe?]. All the best.

David

Needmorerum
15-12-2005, 06:39 PM
Good lookin rig, and trailer to boot. Well done. Nothing like that loving feeling is there.

Corry

zulu
16-12-2005, 06:56 PM
Yalta, good choice [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] Hope you get as much enjoyment as I have with my 615 ;D

Cheers Troy.

saphire
17-12-2005, 10:48 AM
Beautiful boat,
I bet it is a pleasure to be in.
Congratulations.
saphire