View Full Version : re southside xmass party

outsiderskip
17-12-2005, 09:09 AM
hi guys
it was great to finally put a face to the people who u talk to
had a great time at the belmont tavern i would like to
thank ausfish and anyone else who helped put on a good spread and pity those who never turned up

MERRY XMASS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR
MAY YOUR RODS BEND OFTEN

cheers pete

Commodore
17-12-2005, 11:09 AM
What Pete said,
Great night, good to meet some fello Ausfishers
Merry X-mas to all have a happy and safe one.
Chong

17-12-2005, 11:35 AM
ditto that. Good turn up and great to meet everyone.

HarryO
17-12-2005, 02:22 PM
Yeah,

double ditto to that again.

As a newbie to the site, I felt a bit weird at first, but after chatting
with Steve, Brian, Ken, Barry, and a few others that I can't
remember their names, (sincerely sorry) I felt quite at ease... thanks.

Yep, Had a good time, and am looking forward to the next
M & G...

Luurvve the cap !!!

Thanks fellas. (and fellerettes)

p.s. Peter? You MUST keep us informed on how you're going
up at Torres Straight. Thats going to be quite an adventure.

Harry..

uripper
18-12-2005, 07:03 AM
tripple ditto

18-12-2005, 09:33 AM
Great turn out, good food and good company :-?
A few prizes given out, so Thanks to Steve and Ben (B @ B)
Great night.
Roz was awarded Bell of the Ball ;D dont no why :-?
Leanne scored a shirt she'll have to grow into, but it would fit Brett nicely :o
Phill thought it was a Flea Market and tried peddling tackle :-?
Thanks to Matt for threating the Manager and giving us the room :-X
Brett and a few of the boys tried trolling in the carpark ::)
Santa turned up but forgot the beard :-*
Most of the lepers had to stand in the carpark for the night :-X
Ken and his group wore the Ausfish colours proudly ;)
Greg and the Flea bragged about the Luxury Liner all night ;D
I wonder if the Blackwatch made it out of the seaway sat' morn :-X
Herby ;) bragged about the contest they won up 1770 way
Steve was a pillar of domanince all night ;)
Good to see some first timer roll up and brag :-X
We've all been invited to Torres Strait for a fishing expedition ;)
The new Ausfish Stubby Coolers (on sale soon) kept the drink cooler longer ;)
Woke up in a strange house after the bloke in the santa hat poured too much Bundy down me gullet 8-)
Anyway enough garbage.
Merry Chrissy to All

18-12-2005, 10:48 AM
and webby bragging about going fishing in 600' of water down Tassie way....don't forget the pics for when you get back.

Have a Merry Xmas

18-12-2005, 04:14 PM
I met a few newbies as well, and the usual suspects were attendence.

Turned out pretty sedate, with no 'Ranger ' problems and no one being asked to leave. !

Thanks Steve for the nibblies which certainly helped the VB go down smoothly, and thanks to anyone else who shouted me a beer !

Numers were down, but good to see some travelling from a fair distance to put in a show.

Thanks also to the wives, fiance's and gf's who turned up to support the members.

OK, so Mark is Santa for next year ( may Barry could help with the beard ) and Phill has the Xmas tackle display, Brian is in control of black cans and Roz & Brett can do the tackle seminars !!! ;D

At least one Ausfisher had a plausible excuse for the no-show, Did ya get the motor on the rig fixed Jay ?

Another year has passed and Ausfish has grown beyond expectation, with numerous newbies who have good info and offer good advice.

Well done to all and hope to see you Ferets on the water in the new year. And Yes, The spotties are ON in Hervey Bay................Yee Haa !

18-12-2005, 05:40 PM
Great night, I had a chat with everyone... I think.

Almost no voice the next day.

I will treasure my Ausfish Stubbie holder as I love my VB, and the Shirt will have to be taken in.

Everyone I met was so nice.

THANKYOU TO BRIAN, STEVE & PHILL, for organizing the evening.

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Roz

DAVE_S
18-12-2005, 08:24 PM
what a great night , who spiked my drink ? . i think it was santa , great to meet all you ausfish members arrived home 5.00am had a sleep and off to another xmas party on the river .

Fishinmishin
19-12-2005, 12:41 AM
When it's fixed Phill....I'll be coming for your spotties ;) ;D. You didn't look to be wearing up too bad the next day but with your mug....I couldn't really tell ;D ;D.
Cheers, Jay

19-12-2005, 06:45 AM
Hi,

was good to put some faces to names, had a good time, thanks to those who organised it all and am happy with my new stubbie cooler.

Steven