View Full Version : NRL FOOTY TIPPING COMP on AUSFISH

31-12-2005, 07:44 PM
A footy tipping competition is going to be run here for the coming NRL season.

I am hoping to get a rough idea on the number of starters.

The details will be sorted later regarding cost of entry and prize money (if any is allowed). So for now, post here if you are interested in participating.

Cheers Roz

philip_thomson
31-12-2005, 07:47 PM
owww yeah put me down

i love footy tipping competions always loose but there great fun anway.

rabbitohbill
31-12-2005, 07:49 PM
I'm in, & I'm no good either.
Maybe we got something in common phil [smiley=hammer.gif]

Girella
31-12-2005, 07:50 PM
Sounds good Roz but how many points start do we have to give you cockroaches to make up for your lack of knowledge ! :-?

PK

searaider
31-12-2005, 07:55 PM
Roz ,
Put me down , I hope there is a prize for last place . ;)

Searaider 2

31-12-2005, 08:08 PM
PK,

All I can say to you is....... GO THE BRONCOS!!!

Me a cockroach supporter!!! never.

Roz

ba229
31-12-2005, 08:42 PM
Bit early for that isn't it? :-?

We haven't even finished the cricket test series yet, and we haven't even started the one day contest. ::) ::) :o

But for a reasonable price count me in ;D ;D

31-12-2005, 09:29 PM
whats NRL, some of of football game? ;D ;D

ON-THE-CHEW
31-12-2005, 09:40 PM
Yah Ill be keen

thumps
31-12-2005, 09:59 PM
whats NRL, some of of football game? ;D ;D

who's Wally Lewis????

31-12-2005, 10:48 PM
I'm in

adam_ngakiri
31-12-2005, 10:53 PM
owww yeah put me down

Count me in. you dont actually tip the rabbits in any games do you Phillip - therein may lie the reason why you never do any good......

BAIT_MAN
01-01-2006, 05:17 AM
Count me in

dachamp
01-01-2006, 05:40 AM
im in

markpeta
01-01-2006, 06:24 AM
owww yeah put me down

Phill a good start to not loose is dont bet on Souths to win ;D.

I'm in its going to be the year of the Bronco

01-01-2006, 06:31 AM
Put me down as well... :)

Robbo_Townsville
01-01-2006, 06:43 AM
yep

01-01-2006, 06:52 AM
Yeah, put me in as well.

Blaze, the NRL is a rugby league competition played here on the mainland. I heard on the radio during the week that there's a move afoot to make Tassie a suburb of New Zealand.

PK, bad call mate, saying Roz is a cockroach. Not healthy.

redspeckle
01-01-2006, 06:52 AM
Yep Count me in manage to get 2nd and 3rd in two
tipping comps last year hopefully go 1or2 place better and win it :D
From Markpeta I'm in its going to be the year of the Bronco
I can tell you it won't happen untill get rid of the Coach I think this be his last year if makes its thorough
My team plays them first round can't wait for it ;D
Mitch

rickraider
01-01-2006, 07:23 AM
up the raiders

fishman7
01-01-2006, 07:42 AM
me too

stevo
01-01-2006, 08:01 AM
Great idea Roz, I'm in as well.

GO THE DOGS

stevo

01-01-2006, 08:26 AM
I'm in Roz.

WHITTO
01-01-2006, 09:09 AM
;D ;D Sounds like a plan,count me in,Cheers Whitto GO THE BRONCS ;) ;)

ken4159
01-01-2006, 09:12 AM
Count me in Roz

Ken

bazzaman
01-01-2006, 09:36 AM
yep im in!

GO MANLY!

Shane

Bashir
01-01-2006, 11:39 AM
Count me in!
Maybe one of the sponsors can offer up a prize. ;D A big fisher boat for 1st place would be cool. :P

Dignity
01-01-2006, 11:51 AM
i'm in - usually pick all the losing teams so if I don't pick the Broncos there is a good chance they'll win

Sam

Bad_Bubby
01-01-2006, 01:16 PM
Count me in....go Cowboys 8-)

rabbitohbill
01-01-2006, 01:41 PM
Count me in!
Maybe one of the sponsors can offer up a prize. ;D #A big fisher boat for 1st place would be cool. :P

I would actually consider tipping against my lads occasionally if such a reward were offered.
Bring it on sponsors, about a 6 metre tinny would be perfect, with about 150 on the back. :P.

HarryO
01-01-2006, 02:01 PM
*** sigh ***

The only source of stress I had last year (that comes to mind)
was trying to pick the weekend winners.... :-[

Glutton for punishment.... count me in.

especially if its only for fun, not financial reward..

The kudos earned for a podium finish should be just reward.

noodlemantra
01-01-2006, 04:29 PM
im in too

maxi
01-01-2006, 06:08 PM
I'm in, but i'm prety rank. ::)

DaneCross
01-01-2006, 06:28 PM
I'm in :)

timbacutta
02-01-2006, 01:37 AM
Count me in.

Go the Dogs

Jeff

adriancorrea
02-01-2006, 03:31 AM
Yeh count me in too
Any idea on when the rules and regs will be up?

Tight Lines
Adrian

wayneoro
02-01-2006, 06:37 AM
wayneoro & wife jo thats 2 starters

Hookem_Herby
02-01-2006, 07:29 AM
Count me in DECKIE! ;) ;D

Herby

Navi
02-01-2006, 07:42 AM
I'm in hopefully I'll pick up more wins in the comp then fish over the hoilidays

Cheers Chris

Barrymundi
02-01-2006, 07:42 AM
Footy Season - Here we go !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Count me in

Al

SEAHUNTHUNTER
02-01-2006, 08:06 AM
Yep the Seahunthunter is up for it as well

02-01-2006, 08:21 AM
Hi Adrian,

The rules will be posted. It will be fairly standard though.

Watch yourself there Herbster!

dazza
02-01-2006, 09:32 AM
count me in,
go the eels
dazza

bay_firey
02-01-2006, 10:17 AM
Roz

count me in

daz35
02-01-2006, 02:00 PM
ill go in

NeilD
02-01-2006, 08:43 PM
Me too

slugo
02-01-2006, 09:34 PM
And Me too

Girella
03-01-2006, 10:06 AM

You're right mate apologies to Roz.

But jeez it's getting hard to recognise the roaches when most of them now live in Queensland and Queenslanders live in Mexico for half the year and
bubbadubba gibbera [smiley=wut.gif]

Im in !

snappa
03-01-2006, 10:31 AM
just something else to worry about ...

put my mane in the hat also...

03-01-2006, 03:25 PM
Yep Ill be a starter ;D
Go the Sharkies ;D ;D
And on a sadder note comiserations to the family of the late great Steve Rogers, his death is a loss to Rugby League in general not just the Sharks. :'(

Cheers and Beers

Seahorse
03-01-2006, 03:58 PM
put me in. bring on the footy. sick of cricket

redbullburley
03-01-2006, 04:34 PM
yeah ill give that a go

imported_admin
03-01-2006, 04:58 PM
Have installed the software just doing some testing at this stage. Should be all go in plenty of time before the season starts.

Not sure yet about entry fees and/or prizes yet, have to get the legal side of that sorted out yet.

I have had some offers of prizes and sponsorship already, if anyone is interested in offering prizes or sponsorship just PM or E-mail me and I will get back to you once I get the legal side sorted.

fisho
03-01-2006, 05:16 PM
Please keep me informed if comp goes ahead - I may be interested.

Fisher_Boats
03-01-2006, 05:49 PM
Count me in!
Maybe one of the sponsors can offer up a prize. ;D #A big fisher boat for 1st place would be cool. :P

You wish jellyfish ;D ;D ;D
I'd be good for something.... but I don't know about a boat :P :P
Roz count me in.
Cheers Col

Fletch
03-01-2006, 05:56 PM
Yep Im in...go the Dragons!!!!

craigie
03-01-2006, 06:10 PM
Tipping ???? Is that something to do with the last 6 inches of your Rod ?? ;D ;D

Please include me in the comp thanks Roz, I'm a gambler from way back 8-)

Go the Lions !!!!

Craigie.

03-01-2006, 07:51 PM
What Round do the Lions play the Broncos Craigie :o?

rossco
04-01-2006, 06:47 AM
yep i'm in.

rossco

04-01-2006, 09:07 AM
Roz, you did say the NRL and not the AFL, didn't you?

kleiny
04-01-2006, 09:09 AM
count me in ;D
kleiny

04-01-2006, 09:33 AM
Yes TOL definately NRL. WHAT ELSE IS THERE?

I was wondering if Cragie knew that, or maybe I've just taken the bait.

go the Broncs :-*

craigie
04-01-2006, 10:11 AM
Roz,

No mate, not fishing this time :D

NRL comp sounds good to me ;)

"Go the Gold Coast"

Craigie.

DR
04-01-2006, 11:05 AM
is this a bit like 'cow tipping'
except we use NRL players instead of cows.

Cow tipping is a pastime allegedly common in rural areas, in which participants sneak up on an upright sleeping cow and then push it over for amusement. Some variants of this state that the cow is then unable to get up.

The appeal of this derives from the belief that cows are slow-witted and top-heavy, and the corollary assumption that relatively little force would need to be applied to the top of such apparently precarious ruminants to tip them over.

Count me in ;)

04-01-2006, 12:06 PM
See Roz?

Craigie just made an honest mistake.

eggbeater
04-01-2006, 09:40 PM
Thats Gold.....I'm in 8-)

thumps
05-01-2006, 06:18 AM
nah

I'm waiting for the Titans to join

GO THE TITS ;D

05-01-2006, 12:58 PM
Titans mmmmmmm..... are they the Tasmanian quilting team. ;)

or are they the

Tasmanian
Inbreeding
Therology and
Neighbourhood
Society ;)

05-01-2006, 01:39 PM
Now, now, Roz!!

Don't upset Blaze. I'm looking forward to meeting him later on in the year.

thumps
05-01-2006, 07:51 PM
or me

thumps
05-01-2006, 07:53 PM
The new Gold Coast National Rugby League team will be known as the Titans. The name was selected by fans in an online poll, with Titans polling 45 per cent ...

for those that didnt know

05-01-2006, 09:46 PM
Well done Thumps. I didn't know about the GC team. Living up here away from the big smoke.

And how many people got ' polled ? ". ;) ;D ;D ;D

05-01-2006, 09:56 PM
Sorry Blaze & Thumps, but I did have a bit of help there. :-X

Go the Broncs ;D

06-01-2006, 07:25 AM
I knew that. Just didn't want to big note myself, that's all.

I'll see if I can find a recipe for humble pie.

06-01-2006, 10:01 AM
I will really need it if the Titans win.

go the Broncs!