View Full Version : What fish would you like to catch this year?

markpeta
01-01-2006, 06:56 AM
The boat is all ready and I'm going to heading out heaps this year to cross a few things off my wish list.
10kg Snapper, A Cobia, Spaniad, Wahoo, Dolphin Fish, A legal Red.

Write down what you would like to get and we will all cross it off on this post during the year.

Good luck,

Scott15
01-01-2006, 07:43 AM
cobia,marlin,wahoo,dolphinfish

BAIT_MAN
01-01-2006, 08:40 AM
Catch a fish. I would just love to have the time to go FISHING.

ken4159
01-01-2006, 09:15 AM
anyfish will do

01-01-2006, 09:45 AM
Got some gold fish here Ken will they do ;D

skippa
01-01-2006, 09:52 AM
A BIG FAT BAY SNAPPER ...... ahhh buggerit, any big fat snapper will do ;D
along with a nice Cobie and dolphin fish.

Think positive Tone, 2006 is my year .. ;D

This is the first year in a while I haven't had a massive hangover, this a good start so far ....

01-01-2006, 10:00 AM
<snip>

This is the first year in a while I haven't had a massive hangover, this a good start so far ....

Really?????? I thought that meant that you had a shit New Year's Eve? ;D

skippa
01-01-2006, 10:09 AM
aahhh Kev,

didn't mix drinks last nite ... just stuck with Jimmy ... alls well mate

better than last year lying in bed new years morning thinking .... kill me now kill me now # ;D ;D

Gazza
01-01-2006, 10:28 AM
35cm tailor ;D
16cm Jennie ;D using a 3L milk-bottlefloat ;D

chuck in a 1st. bagout of bream ;D

Derek_Bullock
01-01-2006, 10:31 AM
Planning a trip to New Zealand this year where my hope is to take a minimum 12 pound trout on fly. Well if Rex Hunt can do it I can. :o :o :o :o :o

Derek

philip_thomson
01-01-2006, 10:40 AM
i want to catch a snappa (5kg+)
spaniard
amberjack
and break my record for mowies (5kg)

01-01-2006, 10:44 AM
I am planning another trip to Awoonga to catch one of those 'thingies' you know the ones I'm talking about.... thingomundies?????

To all the Ausfishos out there, all the Best for the New Year.

luv Roz xx

Seamus
01-01-2006, 11:59 AM
40cm whiting, a weed free trip to Fraser (yeah right!) and a few mahi mahi thrown in. Lovely

Best wishes to you all for the coming year.

Seamus ;)

JASE1
01-01-2006, 12:12 PM
spanyola
marlin of any kind

good luck boys and may the fish gods be with you

Always_offshore
01-01-2006, 03:01 PM
snapper over 10 kgs,opened the account with my first mahi mahi the other day and the other fish id like to catch---------a 20 kg ambo [pb at15kg]

onerabbit
01-01-2006, 03:13 PM
another big samson would do , :D muzz

DAVE_S
01-01-2006, 03:27 PM
just some better weather would do me as for fish :-/

mattooty
01-01-2006, 03:36 PM
Looking for a 30lb plus longtail off the stones this year. Also want a solid sized jew, none of these small 20lb bastards....... ;D ;D ;D

01-01-2006, 03:47 PM
One of those 20lb bastards that Matt can't be bothered with. Only one though. If I catch too many I might get sent back to my "own country" ;) ;D

noodlemantra
01-01-2006, 04:25 PM
Still chasin my first barra.

Want to catch 3 of em this year....1 of which in the ross (freshwater).

Have a good one peoples!

RedEmporess
01-01-2006, 06:55 PM
A legal RED!!!

A red bigger than REEFMASTERS!

01-01-2006, 07:06 PM
any bloody fish on one of those plastic things..but I won't be holding my breath waiting.

madman1
01-01-2006, 07:38 PM
A spaniard,another wahoo and a 5kg+ snapper. I dont ask for much.

Happy New Year to all.

01-01-2006, 08:51 PM
Wahoo, a Snapper over 900 long and more Summer Whiting

Tight lines

adriancorrea
02-01-2006, 03:35 AM
Anyfish will do ;)

Now that snappyone is finally finished, looking forward at getting a couple off trips in before selling it

Tight Lines
Adrian

juicyfruit
02-01-2006, 08:06 AM
Mahi Mahi, Marlin, Wahoo, Saratoga

Happy New Year All

Juicy

sunny
02-01-2006, 11:27 AM
I'd say any fish, but then it's going to be like last year. This year I'm, going to be more specific about what I target.

So...

- A legal squire
- A bream over 30cm
- Any mackerel that is biger than 1cm short of legal size :)

redspeckle
02-01-2006, 07:22 PM
I would like to go out and catch over +6kg Snapper, Mahi Mahi,Wahoo
Cobia ,Yellowtail Kingfish, Amberjack, Any of the Mackeral family
+ Cod family,
Legal Pearl Perch,Red Emperor,Teraglin Jew and A big offshore Mangrove Jack
Theres only one catch as long as the weather is going to to be good while off work and sh#t when at it
Gee I dreaming [smiley=sleeping.gif]there hang on Minute I have pinch myself for reality check now say going to catch all those fish ;D
Mitch

Reefmaster
02-01-2006, 08:30 PM
Jesus Mitch you don't want much ;D

Um Red Emperor would be nice ;) ;D

I have no fish i would like to catch this year but my goal would be to find more new fishing grounds which is really just as exciting to me. ;) :)

Regards Greg

saphire
02-01-2006, 08:54 PM
I would like to catch anything that is legal and tasts nice.

longtail
02-01-2006, 09:22 PM
i would like to bring home a feed of fish everytime i go out , i wont be specific about what type :-/

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL [smiley=laola.gif]

jason

aussiefool
02-01-2006, 11:23 PM
there is only one fish still on my wish list and that is a knobby snapper ..... so if anyone can help me obtail this goal please let me know

ba229
03-01-2006, 11:35 AM
Mulloway. Even a schoolie will do. :)

Rev
03-01-2006, 11:37 AM
In March/April I'm off to Darwin chasing a 50lb (or bigger) Barramundi.

In September I'm off to P.N.G. after a 30lb (or bigger) New Guinea Black Bass and a Spot-Tail Bass..

SuRF_fIsHeR
03-01-2006, 12:09 PM
All i wanna do is catch a couple decent tailor this year ;D

bushbeachboy
03-01-2006, 05:58 PM
Still a barra virgin. So 1. Barra. 2. Bream. 3. Whiting. 4. Flathead. 5. Grunter. 6. Fingermark. 7. Coral Trout. 8. Spaniard. 9. Doggie. 10. Spottie. 11. Cobia. 12. Red Emporer. That's one species for each month. Yet to open the account for the year.

craigie
03-01-2006, 06:37 PM
I'll be targeting a 20+ kg Spaniard from inshore sunny coast through the Summer months.
A quality "Knobby" through Winter from anywhere !!
Then...... a head thumping "Freight Train", central Queensland Red Emperor around August.

If I happen to land the treble, then it'll be double or nothing on a "Billy" next Christmas ::)

Happy Fishing to you all !!

Craigie.

Needmorerum
03-01-2006, 06:53 PM
Oohh Gee. Wonder what I would like to catch this year. How bout absolutely anything. Gotta break the jinx that is on the boats this year.
I'm either gunna start eating something fishy (keep it clean), or I'll sell both of the boats and buy a fish shop, yeah.... that'll work.
My list of wants for the year are:
Up the creek I want to land a legal Jack, Salty Barra, and beat my PB for a Salmon (3.2kg)
Offshore, I want to land a Coral Trout, Dolphin Fish and a Spanyard over 18kg.

Corry

Richo1
03-01-2006, 09:49 PM
A 115+ Barra would be a ripper! My brother got a 114cm 19kg beauty out of Tinaroo, during the Barra Bash. 20mins after launching his boat :o.

04-01-2006, 06:00 PM
Right now I can't get enough of trying to hook XOS Bay Snapper, the operative word is "trying."

But there will be a few trips where I will hopefully be deckie on a much bigger boat than mine, so my 1st Dollie would be a hoot, and I will try one of those verticle jigs for a big cobia.

Vic1
04-01-2006, 08:00 PM
Longtail tuna

shaman
04-01-2006, 08:03 PM
I'd love any size mangrove jack and i'd really like to catch ANYTHING on those damned soft plastics.

04-01-2006, 08:12 PM
Id like to wet a line in Reefys toilet bowl and pull out a monster red.

ba229
04-01-2006, 09:47 PM
Mulloway. Even a schoolie will do. #:)

Does a soapy count? Yep you bet.

3 days in and I am looking for a new challenge. Here we go. ;D ;D ;D

nem_7902
04-01-2006, 10:10 PM
hmm i would ahgve to say a mangrove jack i dont care how big or how small as long as its a jack :) then a nice sized barra ::)

Fishinmishin
04-01-2006, 11:33 PM
It's NEVER gonna happen John ;D :-X.

I wouldn't mind one of them Brian sized bay jew fish or tuskies :o.
Cheers, Jay

Flounder
05-01-2006, 08:48 AM
I still haven't caught a legal snapper... :(

markpeta
08-01-2006, 07:11 AM
Jesus Mitch you don't want much ;D

Um Red Emperor would be nice ;) ;D

I have no fish i would like to catch this year but my goal would be to find more new fishing grounds which is really just as exciting to me. ;) :)

Regards Greg

Greg if you find new spots can I get the old spots ;D

woody74
08-01-2006, 03:23 PM
I would love to catch a 50+cm freshwater bass, tailor, anything over 15cm and a mangrove jack, if I get the chance to go fishing.