View Full Version : Just saying howdy

Mary_River_Cod
12-01-2006, 08:10 PM
Hey everyone just joined up #and wanted to say howdy,I'll talk to you all around the traps.Tight lines ;D

griz066
12-01-2006, 09:30 PM
Welcome Mary_River_Cod
You will find this forum very helpfull wait till you see the wealth of knowledge that is out there in ausfish land.

Mary_River_Cod
12-01-2006, 09:44 PM
Well thanks guys for the welcome aboard and all the good info about what I'll find here.I'm sure I'll enjoy myself ,and I've already worked out to keep a wetex next to me when I go to the photo galleries(wipe the druel away ;D).
Any how cheers evryone and as soon as I get the boat back in the water and wet a line again I hope to post a few shots myself. 8-)
# Mick

12-01-2006, 09:47 PM
Welcome to the site mate. I'm sure you'll love it.

brentasauros
12-01-2006, 10:01 PM
Hi..and..welcome. :)

al_neibling
12-01-2006, 10:21 PM
Howdy!!

welcome
Al

kleiny
12-01-2006, 10:22 PM
hi mary river cod, welcome

kleiny

brett_rokesky
12-01-2006, 10:29 PM
Just joined a week or so ago myself.
great site, great topics, great help.....

Cheers Brett

SCOTTYGC
12-01-2006, 10:35 PM
Gday

oscar22
12-01-2006, 10:48 PM
hello

sf17fisherman
12-01-2006, 10:57 PM
howdee

szopen
13-01-2006, 12:30 AM
Welcome.

13-01-2006, 09:22 AM
Howdeedoodee. Welcome to the site

Wazza77
13-01-2006, 10:25 AM
Gday Mary River Cod,

Welcome to the site, i am new here to, mate you will find what you need to find on this site everyone is very helpful, and if its not here its probably not worth knowing!!

bigmack
13-01-2006, 10:51 AM
HI MRC - welcome to this fantastic site.

I have found this fishing forum to unbelievable for shared fishing knowledge, advice, tips, topical and political debate, organsing critical mass for protests about small things and some great laughs - not to mention some awesome images to drool over.

Enjoy mate -

A_DIFF_PERSPECTIVE
13-01-2006, 11:01 AM
- hello from johnny M, Gladstone Qld.
Enjoy the site, post your thoughts and ideas. Very informative site, many great characters! I think you will enjoy.
johnny

Goodoochaser
13-01-2006, 11:04 AM
Howdy Mary River Cod,

Welcome to news, information, advice, and plain good mateship and entertainment.

Howard.

Louis
13-01-2006, 11:05 AM
G'day Mary River Cod and welcome to ausfish.

Louis

2iar
13-01-2006, 11:16 AM
Hi MRC,

2 things you'll probably do on Ausfish: Learn & Teach.

1 thing you'll definitely do: enjoy yourself.

Welcome aboard!

Good luck,

13-01-2006, 12:00 PM
Howdy MRC,

Welcome aboard. I hope you've got a sense of humour. You'll need it !! ;D

There's a couple of weirdos in the Mackay area to watch out for though. You'll soon know who they are. [smiley=hammer.gif]

Have fun !!

juicyfruit
14-01-2006, 06:25 AM
G'day Mary River Cod,

I will try hard not to shorten your log-in name to Mary.

Juicy

thumps
14-01-2006, 06:28 AM
Howdy MRC,

Welcome aboard. I hope you've got a sense of humour. You'll need it !! ;D

There's a couple of weirdos in the Mackay area to watch out for though. You'll soon know who they are. [smiley=hammer.gif]

Have fun !!

who you callin a weirdo?????????....ya weirdo

14-01-2006, 08:10 AM
Hi Thumps,

Took you a while to find that one !!

14-01-2006, 09:00 AM
Welcome MRC,

Must warn you about the 'lege' aka theoldlegend, actually he is just too nice for words...an expert mackeral catcher as well.

14-01-2006, 09:28 AM
Hi Roz,

Thank you. So are you !! You have been a wonderful help to me, but I don't think I'd ever match your skill in fishing, regardless of the species.

MRC;

Roz took me out fishing in November at 1770, where I caught my first mackeral. Nothing too flash, but then who cares? A first is a first. To say I was wrapped would be an understatement.

thumps
14-01-2006, 10:47 AM
i know your old...but did she have to bubble wrap you????

didnt realise your that fragile

;D ;D ;D ;D

14-01-2006, 10:50 AM
G'day Mary River Cod,

Juicy

"hard" "shorten" and "log" all in one sentence............*veryyyyyyyyy* Freudian. Enjoy your honeymoon ;) ;D

14-01-2006, 10:57 AM
Thumps,

We took it off for the photo, then put it back on him later....sorry no pic of that. bugga

14-01-2006, 11:01 AM
Hi Thumps,

Had to read your post a few times, but then after reading mine again, now I understand !!

Very cruel comments, I must say. I'm hurt now and will have to have a drink at high noon to overcome my hurt. It's alright for you young whippersnappers.

thumps
14-01-2006, 11:03 AM
biggest thing he ever had dangling down between his legs

i bet

;D ;D ;)

14-01-2006, 11:08 AM
Roz,

What did you go and do that for?? Now that he's seen the pic, Thumps'll probably start ringing some aged care facilities to see if they have any vacancies for me!!

I'm definitely going to need a drink at high noon now. Remember I told you and your S I L Jan that today is one of my DDD's.

And Thumps, I get easily offended at the use of the phrase "senior citizen". Junior Geriatric I can handle, but please, not "senior citizen"

thumps
14-01-2006, 11:10 AM
ohhhhhhhh

BTW

welcome Mary ;D ;D

thumps
14-01-2006, 11:14 AM
G'day Mary River Cod,

Juicy

"hard" "shorten" and "log" all in one sentence............*veryyyyyyyyy* Freudian. Enjoy your honeymoon ;) ;D

with comments like that...i will have to assure you

the Mother in Law IS NOT coming with us :D

14-01-2006, 11:14 AM
now you are getting into uncharted territory.... be vewey vewey careful :o. The long suffering and very lovely Gwenda is in charge our 'ledge'!!!!

14-01-2006, 12:06 PM
Roz,

Yeah, you're probably right !!

Gwenda was complaining the other day that she's taken for granted. Maybe I should start taking her breakfast in bed. I know a guy who does that for his lovely wife. He's a top bloke.

How did we get on to this???

thumps
14-01-2006, 12:08 PM
isnt it past 12????

dont we ignore him after 12????

joking TOL

keep smiling ;)

14-01-2006, 12:11 PM
No, no, no !!

After 15 hundred is about the time to start ignoring him. It's now 1210 hours EST. Geez, I feel better already !!

All this crap started because MRC wanted to say "Howdy", therefore it's all his fault.

thumps
14-01-2006, 12:14 PM
Dam Newbies

sheesh

;) ;)

14-01-2006, 12:28 PM
I'm getting off now and am going to sit under the house and plot revenge !!

14-01-2006, 12:47 PM
Welcome to Ausfish Mary ;)

You'll enjoy yourself, and learn heaps!

14-01-2006, 01:20 PM
Welcome MRC and G'day...don't mind TOL Getting off ;)...it take diffrent strokes and that's what this site is all about!!!

14-01-2006, 03:40 PM
Dam Newbies

sheesh

;) ;)

Good onya... you've been here for.....how long????? ::)

Cheers Roz

Mary_River_Cod
14-01-2006, 03:52 PM
You've got to love it no matter where I go or what I seem to do controversey seems to follow #:'(
All this just because I wanted to say HI!
I'd hate to see what happens if i ever do anything news worthy ;D
Seriously that was quite a good read,this site should be aload of laughs
# #Cheers.......Mick [smiley=angel.gif]

ambo
15-01-2006, 01:11 AM
hi all im new here but like what ive read so far just bought my first boat 2mths ago and lovin it live at coolum sunny coast.

subzero
15-01-2006, 10:28 AM
Welcome MRC and Ambo, like its been said many times before, this is the premier Australian Fishing and Boating site. We all learn heaps in here about both subjects.

Ambo, with a nickname like yours, I suspect you may be able to impart some medical knowledge, and Mary, what do you know about cods?
:-X

Cheers Lloyd

Mary_River_Cod
16-01-2006, 12:17 PM
Welcome MRC and Ambo, like its been said many times before, this is the premier Australian Fishing and Boating site. We all learn heaps in here about both subjects.

Ambo, with a nickname like yours, I suspect you may be able to impart some medical knowledge, and Mary, what do you know about cods?
:-X

Cheers Lloyd
Hey Ambo from one newb to another welcome aboard,thanks for the welcome Lloyd.After closer inspection of the subject I realised that I really don't know much about "cods".Sorry [smiley=end.gif] [smiley=hammer.gif]

subzero
16-01-2006, 05:53 PM
;DThanks Mary, pleased you saw the humour im my inuendo, after posting it I started to worry I might have gone to far.... once again welcome and enjoy yourself on Ausfish
Kind Regards
Lloyd

Mary_River_Cod
16-01-2006, 06:39 PM
;DThanks Mary, pleased you saw the humour im my inuendo, after posting it I started to worry I might have gone to far.... once again welcome and enjoy yourself on Ausfish
Kind Regards
Lloyd
It's like this Floyd,sorry I meant Lloyd ::),I'm a boilermaker and weld all day for a living if I didn't have a sense of humour I'd have to [smiley=rifle.gif] myself...lmao