View Full Version : choppa jr & pop,,,how 2 make a mango vanish

16-03-2006, 07:58 PM
we were going redclawing,,,,,,,
we had the day planned,,,,,,,,,,
pop's on an rdo,,, chop jr,,wagging pre school ( don't tell his mum )

THEN IN THE FISH WORLD, a mango had his fate already destined,, all 1.9kg of him,, he woke up, went about his normal business, kissed the wife goodbye, said cheerio to all of his 34,505 kids and decided to go and visit.....POPS SECRET SPOT!!!!!!!!!!

oh well,, heres how you make a mango vanish,,, from 9.30 this morn,, to 5.15 this arvo,,,, all up a great day,,, 15 bream ( all released,, monsters according to chop ), 1 cod ( released ), and 1 moray,,eaten on the spot,,, ( nah I'm kidding, released )

photos say it all

16-03-2006, 07:59 PM
thats him ready to vanish,,

16-03-2006, 08:00 PM
thats him getting ever closer to vanish

16-03-2006, 08:01 PM
almost there

16-03-2006, 08:02 PM
GONE<<<<<<<<<<<<<<< ;D ;D ;D ;D

fishingnottake
16-03-2006, 08:08 PM
well done mate.

fishingnottake
16-03-2006, 08:09 PM
what did you catch them on?

Lone_Wolf
16-03-2006, 08:12 PM
So is Chops secret place on Bribie?? Mate that looks yummy. When are we going to get some action photos of Chop Jnr fishing?

16-03-2006, 08:15 PM
took down a couple of mullet, and prawns,,, chop jr spent most of the prawns,,, had the mullet working on the mango,,, 6lb line, 12 lb trace,,, excited 3 yr old,, and only 3 durries left,,,

and not a scotch in sight,,,,,mums still trying to work out why he fell asleep asleep so early,,,

#*oody preschool,, ;D ;D ;D ;D

16-03-2006, 08:22 PM
on there way soon loney,,,dont take the digi camera on our excursions,,, been there done that,,

pops secret spot,, well,, it may be,,, or then again,,,

all will be revealed soon,,, i,m teeing up a few mates to assist in a bbq day,, i dont want to jump the gun,,, but i'll post an invite for a day to invite all you mugs for a visit on bribie,,,,,,and yes,, i'll ensure he's there giving tips etc etc

Crestcutter06
16-03-2006, 09:16 PM
Classic stuff choppa, well done.

I hate eating fish but would have a go at that dish.

dorado
16-03-2006, 10:35 PM
Wow! Great stuff mate. I really enjoy reading your stories. I bet Chop Jr had a great time :D I bet that mango tasted yummo too!

17-03-2006, 07:15 AM
I'm just glad the pictures didn't go to any further stages :-?

A good day out and a good meal at the end. Beauty.
Bet Choppa Jnr had a better day with pop then he would have had at kindy #:D
As always the adventures of Choppa and jnr has made me smile. :)

P.S. Choppa mate, the lawn needs mowing ;)

lucylass
17-03-2006, 04:40 PM
part one

Finding Mango

:'(

must try that

17-03-2006, 05:53 PM
Choppa, lovely post. Only thing wrong with your day out is you returned the Moray. Mince it, mash in with sage and onion stuffing, and stuff Mangos gut. Bet you can't wait to try it ;D

Did you know that SATAN is an anagram for SANTA?

fish-n-dive
17-03-2006, 05:58 PM
La Yummmmmmmmmm ;)

Cheers 8-)

2rods
17-03-2006, 10:03 PM
took down a couple of mullet, and prawns,,, chop jr spent most of the prawns,,, had the mullet working on the mango,,, 6lb line, 12 lb trace,,, excited 3 yr old,, and only 3 durries left,,,

and not a scotch in sight,,,,,mums still trying to work out why he fell asleep asleep so early,,,

#*oody preschool,, #;D ;D ;D ;D

Very good choppa.. and chop jnr.

Love Bribie when we go there .. mum and dad met there 45 years ago.. use to go over on the barge. I use to go there with granddad and stay at bongaree van park ahhhhh can stil remember paying a toll on the bridge.. oh and getting huge flaties of the jetty and whiting at red beach. Get there every 2 years or so now.. will look you up next time Choppa... maybe your grandson and my boys can have a fish??

keeep them posts coming mate. ;)