View Full Version : What's your poision?

nodjule
06-03-2006, 07:53 AM
XXXX Gold, and ship loads of it :-X

gazza76
06-03-2006, 08:09 AM
Carlton Draught or XXXX for the heavy
Carlton mid strength
Cascade for the light
Bundaberg Rum with coke a lot of ice and coke from a bottle that is not flat
Cab sav for the red wine from a bottle
no Champagne or white wine
but you cant beat a ice Coffee on the way to work.

toadie
06-03-2006, 08:20 AM
Good old Jim Beam with a sambucca chaser
2nd choice is VB

tug_tellum
06-03-2006, 08:57 AM
Wild Turkey & Pepsi Max (dam diabetes) :'( :'( :'(( (dam brain damage) :P :P :P :P :P :P makes me see double & feel single Mick

major-defect
06-03-2006, 09:13 AM
Beer the all weather sport.I'm not to fussy as long as it's not wine.

07-03-2006, 08:01 AM
Whiskey Lime & Soda, or Whiskey & Dry...

But beer is good! (Except for that damn beer belly)

land_based
07-03-2006, 08:36 AM
coopers sparkling or xxxx heavy

aussiefool
07-03-2006, 10:38 AM
yep water for me , bugger still have the beer belly though :'(

Mad-One
07-03-2006, 12:24 PM
JD,Dash of coke and ice mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm ;D ;D ;D ;D
2nd choice Cougar, 3rd more JD ;D ;D ;D

07-03-2006, 02:48 PM
Bundy rum with Pepsi Max. Must have a minimum of a 700ml bottle. :P

Failing that, Coolibah Moselle at room temperature. (Works faster.) Minimum of 4 litres. 8-)

Commencing each Friday and Saturday at high noon sharp, regardless of earthquakes, floods, nuclear attacks etc.

07-03-2006, 06:38 PM
As a lover lover of one of mans simple pleasure (BEER)

makes me wonder what other fisher folk enjoy after

a hard days fishing?

rando
07-03-2006, 06:57 PM
Malt Whisky :) sometime$$$$$
Little Creatures Pale ale :) sometime$$$$
Haagen ,,,anytime,,, cheap & GOOD ;)
rando

dfox
07-03-2006, 07:03 PM
Icebreak coffee milk live on them, lucky there not alcholic or id be a drunk ;)

Horrie
07-03-2006, 07:17 PM
I haven't had a grog since 5th of May 1991 after undergoing brain surgery. Geez I miss my Scotch :'( :'( :'( :'(.
I am now a connoisseur of fine Pepsi Light. Also partial to a nice glass of water.
What a bugger!

Cheers folks.
Horrie.

PS. On the bright side.....I haven't has a hangover in 5 years ;)

Lone_Wolf
07-03-2006, 07:30 PM
My poison is a Jack Daniels and Coke. Can't wait for 10am to come around each day!!

szopen
07-03-2006, 07:48 PM
10 am?

An early start?

Must admit I am a low life without style.

Favourite drink would be fine single malt drank from the bottle.

Tastes very different than from the glass.

Go figure

07-03-2006, 07:51 PM
don't drink much grog but occassionally the green ginger gets a hammering
other then that coffee, tea and water.
:)

07-03-2006, 07:55 PM
Rando

Little Creatures Pale ale

Tried that cause I was interested....Never Again

Knew I should have stuck to Rum and Water

The_Walrus
07-03-2006, 08:18 PM
Nothing like a good port or two or three or....

GiddyUp
07-03-2006, 08:25 PM
Homer says it all !!!!!

Canoedle
07-03-2006, 08:31 PM
Beer is your friend :)

familyman
07-03-2006, 08:43 PM
Carlton dumb blonde or jd and COKE not that other stuff but mostly water.
cheers jon

rajawolf
08-03-2006, 11:36 AM
Wild Turkey with coke.......mmmmm [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

bo_sawyer
08-03-2006, 12:06 PM
i sneak in a few mid strengths :-X

oddbudman
08-03-2006, 12:23 PM
I like beer :D

08-03-2006, 12:48 PM
XXXX Golds
Wild Turkey/Jim Beam/JD and coke
Also partial to a nice red Cab sav or Merlot

Cheers and Beers (or Bourbons or Reds ;D)

TIM-DONSELAAR
08-03-2006, 01:19 PM
maker's mark and coke

cheers tim #[smiley=beer.gif]

Cruiser93
08-03-2006, 01:36 PM
Bundy & cola , Cascade Premium light oooohhhh my ulcers !!!!!!

grex
08-03-2006, 02:09 PM

a hard days fishing?

Normally 1 or 2 VB's whilst cleaning the boat / gear. Once done & the boat is put away a glass or 3 of Dr Lindemans Chateau Cardboard Dry White

Geoff

snappa
08-03-2006, 02:26 PM
TEA

when "the one who must be obeyed" hears the boat arrive ..
out comes the cuppa ....

after checking the catch .. back inside to finish cooking dinner ... :)

onerabbit
08-03-2006, 03:12 PM
BEER
BEER followed by coffee & a bottle of port
or BEER followed by coffee & a half bottle of irish whiskey, Jamesons.

Maybe a couple of those skinny cigarettes too.

land-lubber
08-03-2006, 03:19 PM
Bundy all the way, the premix in the glass stubby #:D

fish-n-dive
08-03-2006, 03:32 PM
Nothing washes the salt out of your throat like a XXXX Gold........or 2...........or 3.............or 4............or 5...............etc. ;)etc. ;)etc ;)

Truck
08-03-2006, 03:36 PM
I'm quite partial to Canadian Club and dry with lime......yum!!

I Also love my beer!!

daz35
08-03-2006, 04:43 PM
gold,gold,gold and bourbon and partail to a port or 3when fishin on them cold winter nights

seatime
08-03-2006, 05:57 PM
The Turkey is fav but enjoying a Bulleit & cola mixer at present.

Coopers Sparkling Ale

Cascade Premium

Tooheys New

XXXX Gold

Large Flat White & 2 sugars

Pepsi, heavy

Coconut milk

cold water, in that order. It shouldn't be long now, the stabbing pains, appendages falling off, nausea, blindness, transplants, maybe. Unfortunately someone usually gets the order wrong and starts at the bottom.

timbacutta
08-03-2006, 06:00 PM
Guess mine? ;D ;) ;D

Jeff.

bushbeachboy
08-03-2006, 06:11 PM
Carlton Cold. Bundy & Coke.

VB = Vomiter's Brew.

philip_thomson
08-03-2006, 06:27 PM
Strongbow Original Cider;)

Black Sambucca (spelling) is always a good thing as well

used to like bundy rum and coke but can't touch the stuff now

manchild
08-03-2006, 06:33 PM
being a roofer i was raised on beer as shitty as it is vb for me:0

simonm
08-03-2006, 06:34 PM
Nothing like a good wisky with a coffee chaser to start the day.

08-03-2006, 08:11 PM
Anything with a % on the bottle ;D

08-03-2006, 08:59 PM
S everal
C ans
O f
T he
C oke
H ere,,,,,,,,,,

08-03-2006, 09:51 PM
VB and nothing but VB.

How does the saying go??

So much more than just a nourishing breakfast drink.

In fact I am having one right now Cheers

blueringin
08-03-2006, 10:18 PM
Another VBr ere 2 plus a wide selection of various other mind altering concoctions 8-)

al-straddie
09-03-2006, 05:06 AM
A VB or 2 while putting the boat to bed, then straight to the Coruba Rum n Coke. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

DNO40
09-03-2006, 05:31 AM
Kilkenny

Tooheys New

Tooheys Dry

Tooheys Old

Carlton Mid

Any Red Wine

Stones Green Ginger

Not listed in any particular order, love them all and have one for each occassion.

DNO

Cruiser
09-03-2006, 07:06 AM
Home-made rum with a splash of coke. #Smooooth as... #Can't say where the rum came from#;)

jusii
09-03-2006, 07:39 AM
After a hard day of fishing? Still in the boat, I'll have the provisions meant for the day's fishing and a cup of coffee or tea from the thermo bottle.

Once at home I will have a sauna bath and a beer, but it must have been a hard and successful day!

Believe or not
Jukka

Sportfish_5
09-03-2006, 07:44 AM
With a little dash of Korskenkova ;) ;D ;D

Met too many Fins to think you dont drink like a fish :-X

jeffo
09-03-2006, 08:35 AM
beer....beer.....then another beer.
bugger the spirits, go the beer.

Maria
09-03-2006, 10:09 AM
Beer is first choice - XXXX Gold all the way. Second is Bundy and Coke post mix.

Snappa - I hope you allow her sufficient time to do the ironing too? ;D

wewak1111
09-03-2006, 10:19 AM
A few cans of DARK & STORMY go down a TREAT 8-)

09-03-2006, 11:17 AM
BUNDY RUM pre mix cans

MY-TopEnder
09-03-2006, 08:23 PM
Carlton Mids
XXXX Golds
Bundy & Coke
Malibu & Coke

10-03-2006, 07:46 PM

a hard days fishing?

Well, to be perfectly honest, since I tend to go fishing in the dark a lot, mostly what I like after a hard day's (?) fishing is a snooze. # ;D ;D ;D

However, wifey usually gets me a coffee which is much appreciated. #:) Then I sit in front of the computer for a while which is situated next to a bar fridge and usually find some XXXX Gold in there. ;) Then comes the snooze. ;D ;D ;D

redspeckle
10-03-2006, 08:25 PM
1st It's Boating and Fishing [smiley=greedy.gif] pit
2nd Cougar Bourbon on my 4th one now and half [smiley=rifle.gif] now
3rd is [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] Ice coffee
4th [smiley=gorgeous.gif] Women
Mitch
C'MON THE [smiley=cowboy.gif] !

Freeeedom
10-03-2006, 08:47 PM
Hahn premium light if I'm driving (boat or car)

If I'm not

Bundaberg rum
Whiskey
Vodka
Port
Sherry
CabSav
Shiraz
Merlot
Reisling
Semillon
Sauvignon blanc
(not real partial to chardonnay)
Bubbles - any type but Sir James brut de brut is very good value for money
Son-in-law's home brew is pretty good too
Cough medicine - no I don't have a problem - delete that.

I've got a packet of kava but I haven't been game to try it.

Cheers Fr
e
e
e
e
d
o
m

dorado
10-03-2006, 08:54 PM
When I can get them, Fiji Rum & Coke on ice.

10-03-2006, 08:55 PM
kava is awesome, give it a go, sends your mouth and tounge all numb, went to fiji last year now i'm hooked on the stuff, have my own kava bowl and all.

Dug
10-03-2006, 09:16 PM
Guinness or Tooheys Old beer

Good whiskey, single malt on ice or straight.

Irish whiskey

Gin ice and lemon as a pre dinner drink

Wine red or white with good food.

Any port in a storm or desert wine with coffee after dinner.

I don't drink as much as I used to
the hangovers are getting worse as I get older :(

2DKnBJ
10-03-2006, 09:20 PM
Heavy VB
Mid XXXX Gold or Carlton Mid
Light Try to stay away from it piss too much
Bourbon Cougar and Dry
Scotch Dimple and dry
Vodka Absolute and Lemonade or vodka lemonade and sunshine punch for the arvo beach session
Port Brown Brothers Special Reserve
Cheers Dazza

nick1971
12-03-2006, 06:20 PM
Love Rum and Coke, Cans can be used for allsorts of stuff, and the bear encourages you to think that the dumb idea you hard just might work.

It is always 10 am somewhere in the world.

Nick.

major-defect
12-03-2006, 06:37 PM
That bears got a lot to answer for.He's conned me into the odd adventure.

adds31
23-03-2006, 05:57 PM
On a cold winters night out at Peel or down the pin, port with a dash of rum does the trick. Or there is nothing better than xxxx gold.

Adds...

yibbiy
23-03-2006, 06:25 PM
POUR ME SOMETHIN TALL AND STRONG, I NEEDA HURRICANE B4 I GO INSANE. . .
ITS ONLY HALF PAST 12 BUT I DONT CARE. . . . . . . . .ITS 5 O CLOCK SOME WHERE!!
;D V.B. ALL THE WAY ! ! ! ! ! !

insideout
23-03-2006, 07:32 PM
Wild Turkey,Wild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild TWild Turkey,Wild Turkeyurkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurWild Turkey,Wild TurkeykeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild TurkeyWild Turkey,Wild Turkey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THINK I NEED A DRINK!!!!!!!

23-03-2006, 07:44 PM
don't mind a bit a boubon hey, insideout

Swerve
23-03-2006, 09:42 PM
Tooheys OLD
Bundy and DRY
Vodka and lime cordial (equal mix) on ice

young_315
24-03-2006, 12:37 PM
nothing but VB ;)

bazza_mundi
24-03-2006, 04:56 PM
Either a nice cold bourbon with a burger and chips or a Peroni (Italian beer) with Chinese food. Yummo :)

terminaltackle
24-03-2006, 09:33 PM
Havent had a drink in over 5 years, So for me its Pepsi Max and more Pepsi max and more Pepsi max or for a change I go the Iced coffee, and as far as beer guts go I am right up there I think It must be the water thats in the ice that I put in my drinks. BUt then again I am pretty good on the tooth as well...

FearlessFly66
24-03-2006, 10:15 PM
Couple of Corona's with a lime, then onto the Bundy and coke 8-)

Ps Whats with all the VB ???

VB = Very Bad (hangover)

Fly

emohruo
25-03-2006, 08:45 AM
xxxx gold or bundy rum put a bonner on a dead jelly fish

yibbiy
25-03-2006, 11:02 AM
Mr_Fly,
Vomit Bombs are great. . . .and if you wake up with a hangover then you know you had a good night. . .

Also with most ausfish members being banana benders, i would have expected to see alot more XXXX supporters. . . .oh well.

25-03-2006, 04:09 PM
I will fess up
First thing I do when I get home is go for a coffee, dont mind a drink at times, a good wisky on the rocks will be fine but the way I look at it, do I buy the wisky or fuel for the boat. Fuel wins every time

dasher
25-03-2006, 04:31 PM
Well I've gotta say, I'm totally against alcohol and refuse to have any thing to do with it..............unless......................

......it come's in liquid form, then it's OK. ;) ;D Love it all. ::)

GAD
25-03-2006, 06:27 PM
Coffee is the elixer of life,
don't drink much , but ocassionally vodka , scotch ,turkey ,daniels , don't like beer

BigE
25-03-2006, 06:45 PM
it depends ................ what have you got in the esky?

BlitzBaga
25-03-2006, 09:25 PM
beer, then wine followed by bundy

TinarooTriumph
25-03-2006, 09:34 PM
A nice cold Coors. Im sure you all know what that is! Imported beer from America, man the stuff is nice.

Or if no Coors is around, a cold XXXX or a Middy could do no wrong.