PDA

View Full Version : My intro....

abitfishy
26-03-2006, 04:15 PM
Hey guys, I'm new to ausfish, however have been on 'another' forum for a while now, so thought I would intro myself just quickly.

Just bought my first boat about a week ago, AT LAST, its an old rivetted 15ft dehavilland aluminium hull, forward steer, electric start, tilt/trim 40hp Johnno (1989) on a 2004 Brooker trailer. I'm in Sydney and looking to fish the wonnie and port hacking so its a fantastic start. Been out a few times and I'm hooked (unfortunately the fish haven't been so far).

But anyway, I'm a newbie and will no doubt be asking lots of stupid, well, basic questions anyway.

So G'DAY!

Martin

BAIT_MAN
26-03-2006, 04:19 PM
Welcome aboard mate hope you learn alot here as i and many others have over the last few years so bring on the questions.

revs57
26-03-2006, 05:08 PM
Good on you ABF,

Hope you enjoy you time here...a good bunch of people with a heap of experience and valuable knowledge...there are no stupid questions...we all start somewhere and the questions that come up are always good to revisit and get a wider base of wisdom on.

We have our moments and our quirky bits too...but for the most part the folks here are good humoured and enjoy a bit of friendly banter on the side as well

I know I've made some good mates here since I've been part of ausfish.

Cheers

rhys

longtail
26-03-2006, 05:18 PM
welcome to ausfish martin ;) lots of knowledge here for the taking.

good luck

cheers
jason

bidkev
26-03-2006, 05:41 PM
Welcome to Ausfish Martin. Just sing out with the stuid questions...........there's always someone ready to give a stupid answer ;) ;D They're a good bunch here mate, you're sure to enjoy your stay.

kev

Behaviour is a mirror in which everyone shows his image.

darren
26-03-2006, 05:48 PM
Welcome Marty hope you got the emails not sure if its what you want but thats all I have .