View Full Version : Little unit has arrived.

Big_unit
08-04-2006, 08:20 PM
Little unit has arrived tonight at 6.25pm weighing in at 9lb 8oz. Mum and Baby are doing very well. More details and some pics tomorrow.

8-) 8-)

James

Derek_Bullock
08-04-2006, 08:21 PM
Congratulations James.

I trust all is well with everyone.

Derek

serene_lady
08-04-2006, 08:42 PM
Now you will have to buy another cast net. Congratulations from Bob and Ros.

manchild
08-04-2006, 08:59 PM
congratulations big unit what a joy 1 more reason to get out fishing :) at least for the first couple of months :) there is something that can make even the biggest man behave like a big child your own :) enjoy it mate this will be one of the best time of your life congratulations again cheers

DaneCross
08-04-2006, 09:17 PM
Congrats James and family - I wish little unit all the best in life.

shaman
08-04-2006, 09:33 PM
Good on ya Unit, not so "little" little unit, WOW healthy bubba.
Hope all is well for you and Unit Clan. Health & Happiness for all.
Billy

08-04-2006, 09:49 PM
Congratulations James,

I am assuming you mean little boy unit.

All the best for your new family.

regards Roz

mossy43
08-04-2006, 09:54 PM
James congratulations to you and the better half on a job well done. Mossy ;D ;D ;D

rodbender
08-04-2006, 09:55 PM
Hi James & congratulations to u and family i hope everyone is doing fine :D ;D ;)

cheers Reg

08-04-2006, 10:17 PM
My congratulations to you all James.

Babies speak in many languages before they find one that grown-ups understand

TIM-DONSELAAR
09-04-2006, 12:30 AM
congratulations Big_unit [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim #:)

09-04-2006, 01:35 AM
Congratulations to you and yours James! You've entered the happiest times of your life (And the most sleep deprived ;) )

All the best mate!

raefpud
09-04-2006, 01:52 AM
Congratulations James - mate they cry and poo a bit but when they smile at you its all worth while - make sure you take good care of mum also as she will be under a fair bit of stress for a while to come - enjoy

09-04-2006, 02:18 AM
Congrats to your self and to mrs unit James

Steven

el_carpo
09-04-2006, 03:07 AM
Congratulations to you and the family!

Darryl
09-04-2006, 03:32 AM
Onya James, good for you bloke. Look forward to meeting you all soon.

All the best to the unit family.

Darryl.

wewak1111
09-04-2006, 04:42 AM
cogratulations to you and mrs unit

cheers graeme :)

Bill_Klein
09-04-2006, 06:03 AM
All the best to you and mrs unit and the little unit job well done

Outdoor Guy

aussiefool
09-04-2006, 06:26 AM
Congrats Mate, wishing all the best to you,mum and bubs [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Grand_Marlin
09-04-2006, 06:32 AM
Congratulatoins Big Unit, Mrs Unit and G'day to Little Unit. [smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=balloon3.gif] [smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=balloon3.gif]

It wont be long now and you and Little Unit will be argueing over who's turn it is to post the fishing trips on Ausfish ;D

Pete & Family

09-04-2006, 06:47 AM
whatta ya use for bait james???????????

all the best mate to bub and mum,,, any names chosen yet?????

maybe we can start a new thread to help out

cheers from the chop,,,,,,

09-04-2006, 07:26 AM
Congratulations to all the 'Units'
Well done James and Mrs Unit #[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

09-04-2006, 08:08 AM
Yeah good on you James and Mrs Unit..

I heard it said once that children are God's way of saying the world really is good and should continue...

all the best to the little unit...may his line always be tight

madman1
09-04-2006, 08:13 AM
Thats the perfect excuse to get a BIGGER boat.

Congrats to you and your missus!!!

Brejen
09-04-2006, 08:43 AM
Congrates James; all the best to you all mate.

Bosunsmate
09-04-2006, 09:41 AM
Well done Mr and Mrs Unit, hope all is well with Mum & Bub, lots of great memories and fun times to come...

Graeme

troy
09-04-2006, 10:28 AM
Congratulations James
I might start having bets with the young lad as your to easy.
Troy

agnes_jack
09-04-2006, 10:30 AM
Good on ya James!!!!!!!
Best wishes to you and the missus, I guess that means the prawns are safe for a while mate :(
I assume it's a boy???
You and Squidgees mum will have to make room in the boat for the new unit :D

All the best mate.....From Sandi, Tony and Squidgee!!!

09-04-2006, 10:40 AM
Congratulations to you James and missus B. U.

Hope everything is travelling along OK.

shano
09-04-2006, 10:53 AM
congrats big fella! all the best! kids are great! i gather a little boy?????

09-04-2006, 11:38 AM
Congratulations James. I'm glad everyone is doing well.

Paul :)

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
09-04-2006, 12:08 PM
Congrats to you James and family. We'll understand if you sound a little grumpy from time to time for next few months!! ;) Lack of sleep can do that to the best of us. ;D

Cheers and happy days

Dave and Sue

Big_unit
09-04-2006, 12:41 PM
Yep Little unit ( Jorgen ) is a little brother for Celine and he is doing very well along with Mum.

Thank you to everyone for thier kind words and thoughts.

James

Here is a pic of my newest deckie aka Little unit. Funny I think he is tiny but the Nurses, other women and his mother all assure me that he is a big fella.

Thanks again

Volvo
09-04-2006, 12:50 PM
Congrats to you n your Missus James n ya should feel proud too:)..

Girella
09-04-2006, 01:19 PM
9lb 8oz !

Welcome little big unit. Congratulations to you and your wife James.

Better rig up another rod mate.

PK

iank
09-04-2006, 01:24 PM
Congratulations on the arrival of the newest member of your family, best wishes to you and wife.
Cheers Ian & Naomi

woody74
09-04-2006, 01:50 PM
Well done to mrs unit and you mate, any more on the horizon? Mrs woody only had #4, 6months ago and she's talking about another allready. Not that Im complaining, I get the good job ;). Good luck.

longtail
09-04-2006, 02:50 PM
congrats on the arrival james

jason & family

Bosunsmate
09-04-2006, 06:21 PM
James,

Weight does'nt really matter, he's a keeper............Looks like he's already doing exercises to strengthen his fingers to hold a rod.....should be out fishin you very very soon with bright eyes like that.........

nick1971
09-04-2006, 06:49 PM
Congrats Unit, sounds like all is well, looks healthy and strong.

Nick and Mellissa.

mono
09-04-2006, 08:41 PM
Congrates James, as long as hes got 10 fingers and 5 toes, whoops, 10 fingers and 10 toes, he's worth keepin! ;)

2iar
09-04-2006, 09:17 PM
Good Shootin' Tex,

Congrats also to mum, who afterall did the hard work, and Little (but soon to be BIG) Unit II [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Good luck,

4x4frog
09-04-2006, 11:06 PM
Congratulations Big_unit. [smiley=bath.gif]

I guess your wife wasn't the author of thread because it would not be titled 'little unit ' weighing in at 9lb+.
Well done to your Ros too.

Lots of years of enjoyment to follow..enjoy them while you can because come 11yo or so the joy dissapears FAST. [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]
Seriously, kids are great.
Chris.

TinarooTriumph
09-04-2006, 11:17 PM
Congrats Big_unit and the rest of the family!

Best Wishes

TinarooTriumph 8-)

Big_unit
10-04-2006, 03:58 PM
Thanks again, Ive read this a couple of times and had a few laughs. To be honest we are all very tired but geez this little man is worth everything we have.

His big sister is absolutely fascinated with his feet. ;D ;D ;D

James

dasher
10-04-2006, 04:38 PM
Hey big buddy, only guessing but I reckon Celine would get the giggles every time Jorgen wriggled his toes. ;D ;D

kiljora
10-04-2006, 05:02 PM
Congratulations Big Unit

Best wishes to your family..

Don't think ya need to throw him back anyway

Cheers Tony

agnes_jack
10-04-2006, 05:13 PM
Hey James!
Looks like he's ready to deck some one in that first photo!!
You giving him boxing lessons all ready ;D
Well done mate!!

Regards...Tony

Gbanger
10-04-2006, 09:35 PM
congratulations mr and mrs unit,

staffies are considered the nanny dog... so youll have someone to watch the wife and child while you are out catching dinner

Lone_Wolf
10-04-2006, 11:09 PM
Hi Pam, James and Celine, I hope you are all well.

Congratulations on your newest edition to the family, Jorgen aka little Big_ unit or is it Big_little_unit ? He looks like the spitting image of his Dad. I can just see him with a cap on and a shovel nose shark under the left arm now!

Maybe Celine's fascination with his feet will lead to his Ausfish name, Big_foot!

LW

Big_unit
11-04-2006, 10:07 AM
Big foot, ROFLMAO ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Your a classic Wolf.

James

scott_b
11-04-2006, 11:35 AM
Gday Big and little unit
Congratulations mate and well done!! .I'm very happy myself we had our first baby boy on the 3/4/06. Hope everything goes well.
wamjam