View Full Version : what other hobbies

hot_spottie
14-04-2006, 11:39 AM
So if we all fish wat else do we all do.
i play cricket,school and swim not much .

maximus 8-)

iank
14-04-2006, 12:15 PM
if I am not fishing, I am reading or thinking about it or planing my next trip. ;D ;D

TinarooTriumph
14-04-2006, 01:32 PM
Good topic mate. I guess you could say im a fishermen by day and a musician by night. Im a keen drummer and i love my progressive rock/metal. In a few local bands. Love my sport aswell, any sport is worth watching.

My family and friends are also heavily into motorsport, and we race stock cars at a track quite close to us. So yer petrol is in my blood i guess. Nothing better then sitting down with a coldie watching the cars ;D .

TinarooTriumph 8-)

wayne_cook
14-04-2006, 01:54 PM
enjoy hunting but fishin is number 1

maztez
14-04-2006, 02:02 PM
ME Im into RODEO. Am an executive director for a large association and when not judging etc make a lot of timber items for a mates market stall .Squeeze fishing in anytime I can ;D ;D got to keep the old mind active ::) ::)
cheers Terry

snakecatcher
14-04-2006, 04:37 PM
When not fishing, I row on the Maroochy River, run, cycle or if the wife's in the mood do something else otherwise drink beer.

Slient
14-04-2006, 04:55 PM
Interesting topic!!! :o
Me umm... fatherhood of 3 young kids rather go outdoor camping keeps me & us away from smoke city...

Chess (hard to be beaten ;D), 500 card games.

Silent

onerabbit
14-04-2006, 05:35 PM
Love playing 500,

Used to be an extreme shooter during a 14yr stint in the bush,

Now its fish, either catching them or collecting them, Charlie (neon1991) is into his tropicals, but I like to keep natives, Bass, Murray cod, golden perch & catfish.

kingcobe
14-04-2006, 06:36 PM
School, Rugby Union/Rugby League, Tae Kwon Do (I am a black belt just like my brother and sister).

Jay Jay

14-04-2006, 07:48 PM
Fishing is my out let. Other than that trying to keep my 8 year old Autistic son out off mischief and that is an effort.

Steven

14-04-2006, 08:36 PM
I saw a fantastic bumper sticker I want to have made that pretty much says what my other passion is other than fishing..

It reads "you are like most musicians, following the BASS PLAYER" 8-)

Darryl
14-04-2006, 08:45 PM
Lure making and dirt bikes would be mine.

Betcha your boy keeps you on your toes Hi Yo. And i betcha you wouldn't want it any other way.

Onya champ.

ancienttinnie
14-04-2006, 09:05 PM
Is there other things to do in life other than fishing? :-?

TIM-DONSELAAR
14-04-2006, 11:18 PM
hot_spottie...I done the same topic a while ago mate #[smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

here is the link
http://www.ausfish.com.au/cgi-ausfish/yabb2/YaBB.cgi?num=1140578274/0

cheers tim #:)

15-04-2006, 07:02 AM
Yeah Darrel, it makes you appreciate them even more when they do or say the smallest of things

Horrie
15-04-2006, 08:24 AM
Driving my Mini Moke, playing the blues harmonica, reading and photography.

15-04-2006, 09:55 AM
If im not fishing id say waterskiing would be next, also love watching motorsport (cheaper than doing it ;D) also play a bit of touch footy.

Cheers and beers

nick1971
15-04-2006, 04:38 PM
well I love to fish, when not fishing am reading about fishing or planning next trip, and of course throwin down a few neck oils.

Nick

snasman
16-04-2006, 10:12 AM
when not fishing I usually go prawning or squiding and sometimes I go prospecting(gold) when the weather is cooler ,take the family to the beach in the 4x4 (always with a rod though) :).

saphire
16-04-2006, 04:17 PM
Im a mum, work full time as a nurse, hang out with family and friends. I also have 2 dogs and a cat to care for as well. #Any spare time after that I play with my boat and go fishing. #Oh yes... I also love going to the pub with my friends.
saphire.

flea_350
16-04-2006, 04:45 PM
My other passion is cars, driving them, tinkering with them,watching them race, basically im in my element around cars or fishing. I also do a bit of Judo, and of course slave, ooops I mean work to support my hobbies. ;)

Louis
18-04-2006, 11:29 AM
Fishing and camping and getting out in the National Parks and the Bush in general.

And sad though it may be: I love watching Television (I consider this to be one of my hobbies)

Louis

Burley_Boy
18-04-2006, 07:37 PM
I'd have to say going on Ausfish would have to be a bit of a hobby :o

imnotoriginal
18-04-2006, 08:40 PM
I play golf, read and watch the mighty broncos play.
Joel

land-lubber
19-04-2006, 11:12 PM
Hunting, birdwatching, photography, football (soccer)

Lea26
20-04-2006, 10:41 AM
I love fishing, Golf, Chess, watching motor racing and the kids take up the rest of the time witch is the best hobbie i have ;)

Trying to fix my outboard motor is a hobbie i have at the moment
Cant wait for that hobbie to end :(

cuzzamundi
20-04-2006, 05:47 PM
gday all,

other than the obvious (fishing and sharking) im into acting, martial arts instructor, hang out with my family when im back up home (which has been often lately), bush bashing, keen weather observer, love reading philosophy, streetvan operator, backing an underdog whenever i can, watching westerns. thats about all that interests me. no time for a girl or kids of my own yet - will there ever be?!

cuzza

Darren_R
20-04-2006, 06:36 PM
Other than fishing I love to race Nitro offroad radio controlled buggies. Look after my three kids and study marine resource managment. No rest for the wicked!

onerabbit
20-04-2006, 11:59 PM
Cuzzamundi,
live your life bloke, kids are undoutably the best thing that can ever happen in your life, unfortunately they are usually connected to what , in the end, is one of the worst,If you choose wrong.

Big statement , sorry girls. Know it applies to you too.

Wonder why it's "one"rabbit.

Nic
21-04-2006, 08:05 AM
Cuzzamundi,
live your life bloke, kids are the best thing that can ever happen in your life, unfortunately they are usually connected to what , in the end, is one of the worst,If you choose wrong.
Big statement , sorry girls. Know it applies to you too.

S'cool Muzz, we've all been unlucky in love at some time or other. Makes for some satisfying character-roasting sessions with friends down the track (does that count as a hobby?).

cuzzamundi
23-04-2006, 05:24 PM
lol muzz! yeah, im kinda getting that impression from some other mates! ah, we'll see. but yeah, right now it's there's no real option i guess. but yeah, sorry to hear you had a rough run, it seems to happen a bit.

cuzza

FISH_mad_POM
23-04-2006, 05:49 PM
Well in th UK im fishing first and then its Biking on my suzuki SV1000s ( mad for bikes as well - trying to find out the correct way to export my bike with me if its worth it ) and then its in the den for the good ole PC . And of course theres the wife and 2 kids i forgot about ;)