View Full Version : ITS A GIRL

outsiderskip
24-04-2006, 12:26 AM
HI everyone
Tonight my daughter gave birth to a baby girl
At 10pm courtney jane was born a healthy 6lb6ozs
this was her 1st sucessfullatempt after loosing two other battles
1st one she lost at 17 weeks the second one was born at 30 weeks but lasted for 25days It was had going to a funeral and seeing a little white cofin whats all my daughter wanted was to be a mother tonight her dream finally came true being able to finally hold her baby in her arms CONGRATULATIONS TO MY DAUGHTER
I now have 4healthy grandaughters and a proud granfather
Pity no of us can get the plumming right

cheers pete yahooooooo

slugo
24-04-2006, 01:30 AM
pete..grandad congratulations to your daughter and your whole family and a big congrats to courtney jane for bringing smiles to all involved :)

vanurose
24-04-2006, 05:16 AM
This has brought tears to my eyes after reading what you and your daughter have gone through.
Thankyou for sharing this wonderful experience with me and others
Rose

catchy_fishy
24-04-2006, 05:24 AM
I have a soft spot for such stories, brought a little tear to my eye.

Congrats to you, and to your daughter.

She must be made of strong stuff to have tried a third time.

Catchy Fishy (Expecting Dad)

Volvo
24-04-2006, 05:38 AM
From one Papou(Grandfather) to another, Congrats to you and your Daughter....

agnes_jack
24-04-2006, 06:31 AM
Great news Pete!!
Congrats to your daughter and welcome to Courtney Jane!!! :D

And way to go Grandpa!!!

Regards, Tony and family [smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=balloon.gif]

2iar
24-04-2006, 09:44 AM
Sensational stuff Pete, great to hear it's worked out ok in the end. Your daughter must be remarkably strong - I can't imagine how proud you must be feeling [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Have yourself a beer, grandad. ;)

Good luck,

outsiderskip
24-04-2006, 01:30 PM
thank for the messages fellows
i got to see courtney today she looked so cute but they all do when they are born
mother and daudhter are doing fine will get some pics later
cheers pete

longtail
24-04-2006, 02:02 PM
stories like always bring a tear to the eye

congratulations to you and your daughter pete .

she is a stronger person than me , with such determination i am sure she will a excellent mum .

jason and helen

ps- someone once told me that in order to get a boy you have to think 'boy,boy,boy' when creating 'em ;)#(let me tell ya tho , it doesn't do anything for the mood ) #;) ;D

Rlee
24-04-2006, 03:17 PM
What do you mean wrong plumbling lol...

Congratulations

outsiderskip
24-04-2006, 05:08 PM
hi rlee
would love to have a man in the family
instead i got a tribe from amazon

cheers pete

WHITTO
24-04-2006, 05:12 PM
Funnily enough some of the best Fisherpersons in this country are female, Congrats on the new arrival grandad, Cheers Whitto :D :D

subzero
24-04-2006, 05:43 PM
Congrats to you all Pete, I am pleased evereything worked out for your Daughter this time around... a truely terrible story with a terrific ending..... I am a sook for this sort of thing too, got a lump in my throat that will only go down with a good swig of beer and a toast to your family :'(
Cheers mate :)

24-04-2006, 05:58 PM
Congrats Pete,

I hope all goes well for the Parents and Grandparents.

Feral
24-04-2006, 06:07 PM
congratulations, your daughter is obviously a determined person to persevere through such hardship.

SO you reckon she'll be a bait or lure fisho?

24-04-2006, 07:55 PM
congrats all round pete,,, nothing like the feeling of being a grandparent,,, you mentioned """"4""""" grand daughters now,,,,

i'd hate to be in the boots of the young men who come a courtin in the future ;D ;D ;D

wish the young un, and mum & dad the best from all of us mate

BlitzBaga
24-04-2006, 08:07 PM
Girls make better fisherman because of their low L-serine level(if that's how it's spelt) so you are going to be outfished when they are old enough

Murray

outsiderskip
24-04-2006, 08:34 PM
hi murray
i will teach her to be a great fisherlady
if i am still around

pete

saphire
24-04-2006, 08:46 PM
Congratulatons how wonderful.
I felt like crying after reading your post.
Best wishes to you and all your family.
saphire.

saphire
24-04-2006, 08:46 PM
Congratulatons how wonderful.
I felt like crying after reading your post.
Best wishes to you and all your family.
saphire.

onerabbit
24-04-2006, 10:01 PM
Congrats to you both.

Firstly to your daughter. Good onya girl.

Grand-dad, you have heaps of tangles coming with the up & coming , & wouldnt miss a single one I bet.

( not a grand-dad yet )

the_baker
24-04-2006, 11:39 PM
congrats to you and your daughter , all the best

dave. :)

Grunter71
25-04-2006, 06:34 AM
My wife comes from a large family of girls, who have all produced daughters.

We broke the drought with twin boys a few months ago.

The secret is.....You are not supposed to copy what it is you are playing with!!!

25-04-2006, 07:51 AM
Hi Pete,

Congratulations to you all...great story

25-04-2006, 10:53 AM
My congratulations to you all.

young_mind
25-04-2006, 12:23 PM
congrats grandpa as well other members in family
I have 4 girls myself and loss one last year at 14 weeks pregnants I know the feeling good on ya daughter be brave :) [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] #[smiley=thumbsup.gif]

el_carpo
25-04-2006, 01:42 PM
Congratulations Outsiderskip and family!

25-04-2006, 02:41 PM
Fantastic news Pete,

All the best for the future to both Mum and Daughter :)

and........ what do ya mean "got the plumbing wrong"!!!!

Love & Best wishes

from roz

Big_unit
25-04-2006, 07:47 PM
Congratulations to you & yours mate, welcome little CJ.

James

25-04-2006, 09:58 PM
Absolute congratulations. I can understand your joy. I too am a proud father and know just how easy it can be for things to go wrong trying to have kids. My wife had a normal pregnancy with #1 child and was delivering him. All was normal albeit a little slow so I was told I would be in for a long night and to go and get a coffee and I wouldn't miss a thing. When I came back after the coffee it was mayhem and madness. Wife in tears, staff running around everywhere like the proverbial chook with no head, and of course no straight answers from anyone. All I knew was the baby lost its healthy heart rate and before my eyes my wife was quickly wheeled to the emergency. To cut a long story short, he bled back into the placenta and after 2 transfusions he bounced back but I was told that was as close as a dad could come to losing a baby. After a week in intensive care we were all allowed to go home. Makes me appreciate stories like yours and moreso the importance of precious life itself. Here's a pic of my son 8 years later still doing well.Well done,

firefish
26-04-2006, 09:15 PM
Congrats Pete,
I have two beautiful girls of my own and know how precious the are. (Im sure you can buy pink tackle boxes!!!!!)
Schulzy [smiley=balloon.gif] [smiley=fireman.gif] [smiley=balloon.gif]

Relaxed
26-04-2006, 10:44 PM
Congratulations Pete,

After four girls I have decided thatit is harder to produce a rolled edge that won't leak than to just put on a bit of spouting.

Congratulations again for you and your daughter and all other family.

Cheers Andy.

hoga
27-04-2006, 08:34 AM
congrats pete i was wondering y the pub had sold out of rum brian

Rlee
27-04-2006, 01:07 PM
My poor husband felt the same way and got 4 daughters then finally a son....
....and now two grandaughters who are so beautiful and I cant wait for them to give their parents hell lol.