View Full Version : Gday all

ozkat
06-05-2006, 10:13 PM
Gday, im Shayne. What a bloody great forum! ive had a bit of a look around and congrats to the webmaster/s for doing such a great job. Anyway i suppose a bit about me .... 40yo married 3 kids, i just got back into boating after a few years off. #Grew up in Tassie did alot of river/ lake / surf fishing. Moved the Mrs and kids to QLD (Nerang) in 96. Had a couple of tinnies over the past few years but needed something a bit bigger. I now have a Nova H/cabin and currently fitting it out with new electronics and saftey gear. I bought a Matrix sounder/gps, epirb, flare kit, 27meg, v sheet, etc today, so hopefully will be back out #on the water very soon. Oh yeah i work a Riviera building those bloody big white things #;)#Cheers Ozkat

longtail
06-05-2006, 10:16 PM
g'day shayne and welcome to ausfish :D

see ya out on the water some time ;)

jason

fishn-ads
06-05-2006, 10:27 PM
G'Day Shayne, I also have only recently joined Ausfish but am totally enjoying it. Anyhow to get into the swing of things which model Matrix did you end up with.

ozkat
06-05-2006, 10:39 PM
Thanks for the warm welcome fellas. fishin-ads i ended up with the Matrix 12, it seemed like good value for money, also seemed to do most things i wanted. i had a Navman sounder and Garmin gps72 in my last boat but liked the idea of the sounder/gps combo. i suppose it wont be long before i find out if i made the right choice. I couldnt belive the range of sounders and gps on the market, it actually became a bit confusing.

06-05-2006, 11:16 PM
Hi Ozkat
being that you are ex tasmanian I find it hard to understand how you would find anything confusing with 2 heads LOL or at least a fair size scar
welcome to ausfish

Heno
06-05-2006, 11:24 PM
Gday & welcome ozcat.New here myself.lotsa info hereabouts so enjoy your time here

catchy_fishy
07-05-2006, 05:10 AM
Welcome to Ausfish - hope you enjoy an d get as much use from all the fisho's as everyone else does.

kingcobe
07-05-2006, 09:03 PM
Welcome to the site shayne I am sure you will enjoy it here as everyone does well as far asa i am concerned.

Jay Jay

Dominator
08-05-2006, 10:07 AM
Hi mate,

I have been a member here for a while and everyone one on the site are all very helpfull when it comes to anything to do with fishing.

Dom

Louis
12-05-2006, 11:19 AM
Welcome aboard Ozkat.

Louis

MulletMan
12-05-2006, 11:30 AM
The force be with you! [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif] [smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]

hussy
12-05-2006, 12:46 PM
welcome mate good to have another member. hussy

nick1971
12-05-2006, 03:17 PM
Welcome ozkat.

Enjoy the time on the forum its great. Sometimes can be a little to time consuming, So the Cook says anyway!

Nick.

onerabbit
12-05-2006, 03:52 PM
Good to see another new member, welcome to the circus ozkat.

Jewmaster
12-05-2006, 03:55 PM
You'll have to show us a photo of your boat once its all ecked out mate, than show us some photos of the fish.

fastmantis
12-05-2006, 07:11 PM
Gday ozkat,
welcome happy fishing look forward to your posts.

robo02
12-05-2006, 08:40 PM
Welcome ozkat

this is a great place to learn such a wealth of infomation from some of the best around these guy's have helped me know end sit back and enjoy the ride .

REgards Rob

13-05-2006, 08:30 AM
Welcome mate

If you still live on the Gold coast you should have no trouble going out the seaway for a morning fish. Fresh fish for you and the family virtually on tap, you should have a ball!! My suggestion for the Ausfishers in your area would be to set you up with a few GPS marks, such as where to grab live bait on the way out, the scottish prince, the palm beach reef etc if you don't already have them.