View Full Version : TIPPING THE STATE OF ORIGIN - GAME ONE -

10-05-2006, 10:03 PM
If anybody wants to have a shot at tipping the scores in the first State of Origin game, here is your chance.

Remember the first game is on the 24th at Telstra Stadium, kick off at 8.00pm.

Just post your tips here.

The thread will be locked just before kick off.

GO THE TOADS!!!!!

10-05-2006, 10:07 PM
QUEENSLAND TO WIN 18 POINTS TO NSW 12.

Lone_Wolf
10-05-2006, 10:40 PM
I'll give you the hot tip.... Michael Crokker won't be playing ;D ;D

Qld 22 NSW 12, if they put Lockyer at fullback and Thurston at five eighth. It's no surprise that all the points in the Kiwi Test came after this change occurred.

Hookem_Herby
10-05-2006, 10:49 PM
NSW 16 - QLD 12 :o ::) :-X

Herby

land_based
11-05-2006, 12:24 AM
NSW - 16
QLD - 10

Sad to say it but NSW lineup looks strong. I'll be following QLD butbacking NSW on uni tab ;D

slugo
11-05-2006, 05:03 AM
QLD - 13

NSW - 12

A field goal in the last minutes to finish off a great game ;)

LEN

griz066
11-05-2006, 06:48 AM
Here we go then,
:) QLD 16
:( NSW 4

thedeckie
11-05-2006, 08:47 AM
Queensland would be the obvious winner for me!!!!!!

QLD - 16
NSW - 12

QUEENSLANDER

kiljora
11-05-2006, 09:06 AM
Queensland - 14
NSW - 10

fish2eat
11-05-2006, 09:44 AM
The NSW side without A. Johns is like the Newcastle side without A. Johns

This is the year boys, and lets hope the Blues pick that GROSSLY overrated Braith Anasta at No.6 ......they'll be in for a pasting.

Qld 26 NSW 10

Viking
11-05-2006, 10:13 AM
Qld 22 NSW 14.

Go the Maroons!

Craigus
11-05-2006, 10:16 AM
QLD - 20
NSW -16

Lockyer and Thurston are going to run rings around NSW. :P

11-05-2006, 12:44 PM
It will be tough without John's, actually no real standouts in the halves for NSW. First game is always tight and low scoring, so...
NSW 14
QLD 10

Dominator
11-05-2006, 01:01 PM
I am tipping a tight first 30 min then the floodgates will open. ;)

QLD 32
NSW 14

GO THE MAROONS

Rod_Bender
11-05-2006, 01:04 PM
Blues all the way!!!! I forgot when Qld even won a series. If Lockyer is # 6 i'll bet my entire savings NSW will clean sweep it. Only hope Qld have is because John's isn't playing this year. He'll be a huge loss but i'm confident NSW will again have too much strike power out wide in the centres. BLUES BY 10. Roddy

bo_sawyer
11-05-2006, 02:01 PM
To win, i think QLD's forwards will have to step up. We have plenty of good backs to choose from this year! I think with Johns out, and Minochello (injured???) QLD will win. If forwards play strong then they win by 2 conv. tries.

Sean
11-05-2006, 03:09 PM
Queenslander!!! Queenslander!!! Queenslander!!! the mighty maroons 24 to the other team 16. yes, hopefully Braith at no 6 and Kimmorley at 7. He is always crap for NSW. go the mighty maroons. ;D

11-05-2006, 04:50 PM
QUEENSLANDER!!!

24-10

TinarooTriumph
11-05-2006, 05:48 PM
QUEEEEEEEEEEEENSLANDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!

QLD = 28
NSW = 4

ANY TEAM IS ZILCH WITHOUT JOEY!

TinarooTriumph 8-)

ibbo
11-05-2006, 06:07 PM
Qld 19 - Nsw 12 Bowen man of the match.

mod6
11-05-2006, 06:08 PM
With no referee interference..:-

Queensland 21

NSW 14

And Yes, this post was for anyone who wanted to tip. If you have other comments, either pm them to the person it is directed at or say nothing !

Sorry................. ::)

Hardrigger
11-05-2006, 08:18 PM
QLD - 23
blues -16

Hopefully Prince and Thurston in the halves
and Locky fullback

Hardrigger
11-05-2006, 08:39 PM
Always room for footy mate

toga
11-05-2006, 08:59 PM
Qld- 22
Nsw-10

Go the maroons

11-05-2006, 09:18 PM
GO QLD 44-26 those not voting for qld should receive an instant ban

nick1971
11-05-2006, 09:28 PM
Are You Guys for real????????????????????
Queensland although it is my state to reside you can not replace my BLUE Blood. I am predicting a 1 sided affair even with the disadvantages of having Kimmorley and annasta (Whom I Despise Greatly) and with these two I predict NSW 34 QLD 14. But if Johns at Half and Gidley at 5/8 the score could well blow out to NSW 68 QLD 14.

But for those die hard cane toads like Lippa above suggesting to ban us. Well.

We will see the final siren.

GO THE BLUES.

NICK

oddbudman
11-05-2006, 09:44 PM
I think Lockyer is on the improve and he will be no 6 for sure. Thurston will play no 7. Hunt will be fullback and Matty Bowen will be on the wing.

I really didn't think Thurston was responsible for the piling on of points in the test but with a starting position in the Queensland team I think he should be able to make a big impact.

I still think NSW will win tho, QLD is playing away from home and will probably have a less experienced team.

NSW 32- QLD 18

teach
11-05-2006, 10:59 PM
QLD 26
NSW 16

QUEENSLANDER !!!!! ;D

12-05-2006, 09:49 AM
I'm waiting for the teams to be anounced to post my scores but #if queensland play prince and thurston in the halfs and lockyer at full back and nsw play anasta at 5/8 queensland should win well

Ps. If queensland does win what are the chances of johns making a come back!!

PPs No Ben Kennedy for NSW a hugh loss!!!

12-05-2006, 02:16 PM
Queensland will get 4 tries and 3 goals

NSW will get 3 tries and 3 goals and a penalty goal.

Both teams will have a shot at a field goal, but fail.

At least one attempt at goal will result in the ball hitting the uprights.

Ricky Stuart will claim his team were robbed.

Ray Warren will trot out more cliches' than a Daryl Eastlake greatest hits.

Matty Johns will get Man of the Match. ;)

So. Queensland = 22
NSW = 20

One more tip...........Rugby League will be the winner on the night ! ::)

jackash
12-05-2006, 02:37 PM
Queensland 17
NSW 8

Custaro
12-05-2006, 04:34 PM
Open up the flood gates!!
QLD - 40
NSW - 10

Thurston and Bowen will open up a tired slow NSW pack. Murray won't send out the usual hit man to clean em up either.

ozkat
12-05-2006, 06:33 PM
QLD 44
NSW 0
Bowen 2 tries
Thurston will control the game
Mason will be absolutley flattened by Webb when he enters the game at the 20 min mark
Steve Southern will get best on ground.
6 Cowboys will start the match with 2 on the bench.
QLD will have the perfect match of big strong SMART forwards, too many fast backs for the not real bright and slow cockroaches
QLD is hungry for this win
NSW is in for a world of pain.
Oh yeah the series will be
QLD 3
the others 0
Ozkat = Cowboys supporter and Maroons fanatic :)

kingcobe
12-05-2006, 06:57 PM
Queensland:36
New South Whales:12

Jay Jay

longtail
12-05-2006, 07:02 PM
very low scoring game i reckon ;)

QLD-10
NSW-6

jason

seatime
12-05-2006, 07:36 PM
qLD - 12
nSW - 10

12-05-2006, 11:47 PM
hey nick. i'lll go ya a carton on the result of the three games (bundy/jimmy) if you wish!!!!!

ps

nsw supporters make good bully bait ;) ;D

Biff
13-05-2006, 04:17 PM
QLD 32
NSW 18

gawby
13-05-2006, 05:19 PM
Gawby thinks blues stinks

QUEENSLAND 36

N.S.W. 12

ISN'T IT GREAT TO BE A PART OF THE SUNSHINE STATE, QUEENSLAND 8-) 8-)

shaman
13-05-2006, 07:35 PM
I DUNNO :-/ :-/ ????? ANYWAY, I HATE GOLF!!!!

HBK
14-05-2006, 06:07 PM
QLD 50
NSW 0

GO QUEENSLAND!!!

TinarooTriumph
14-05-2006, 06:54 PM
QLD 50
NSW 0

GO QUEENSLAND!!!

If QLD get that result mate, i'll eat my shirt.

TinarooTriumph 8-)

Guardian
14-05-2006, 09:22 PM
Qld - 10
NSW - 8

QUEENSLANDER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bo_sawyer
17-05-2006, 12:06 PM
what QLD has against NSW;

top 2 conversion kickers
top 2 hit ups

and the most important ones are;

TOP 4 LINE BREAKERS
TOP 2 TRY ASSIST PLAYERS
TOP 3 TRY SCORERS

DANGER SIGNS
NSW have 7 of the 8 test forwards
Buderus to hindmarsh and tahu shattered the kiwi's

QLD will be dangerous, as long as the forwards play big!

hundgie
17-05-2006, 12:38 PM
GO THE BLUES

NSW 28

QLD 14

Girella
17-05-2006, 03:45 PM
The Blues have it in the forwards, the Maroons have it in the backs.

As usual the Queensland selectors stuff up in the most crucial selection.....

THE REF !

Queensland to scrape home 21 - 20.

PK

17-05-2006, 05:46 PM
Cooper OUT
Gasnier maybe OUT

NSW looking DODGY

DaneCross
17-05-2006, 06:31 PM
QLD - 19
NSW - 12

Can't wait!

Dobie_65
17-05-2006, 06:57 PM
blues to win 30 to 22

Dobie

4x4frog
17-05-2006, 10:45 PM
Qld by at least 10.

No andrea and if they lose.....we will never hear the end of it. The only thing we will hear from the southern press is that QLd won because the gilry didn't come out and play

QUEENSLANDER

4x4frog
17-05-2006, 10:58 PM
Are You Guys for real????????????????????
Queensland although it is my state to reside you can not replace my BLUE Blood. I am predicting a 1 sided affair even with the disadvantages of having Kimmorley and annasta (Whom I Despise Greatly) and with these two I predict NSW 34 QLD 14. But if Johns at Half and Gidley at 5/8 the score could well blow out to NSW 68 QLD 14.

But for those die hard cane toads like Lippa above suggesting to ban us. Well.

We will see the final siren.

GO THE BLUES.

NICK
Blues like you are the reason they should put a fence at the Tweed. Do you know how badly your fellow southerners treat Qld supporters? They threaten them with violence, seriously.
You can't read either, this was a tipping thread but since you started it :o......your score predictions are more like how many forward passes NSW will be allowed or the penalities they'll be awarded. ;D

yibbiy
18-05-2006, 02:00 AM
i live in nsw but was born in qld. . .. . . .i dont care about the score, so long as QUEENSLAND WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
imagine the crap i cop at the local pub.

4x4frog
18-05-2006, 06:48 AM
i live in nsw but was born in qld. . .. . . .i dont care about the score, so long as QUEENSLAND WIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
imagine the crap i cop at the local pub.

I was working in Lismore in 1991 when we blitzed the series and I nearly did get beaten up by the local bogans at the pub a couple of times, poor little sods they were too and sour losers too

Tony_N
18-05-2006, 08:27 AM
NSW 16
Qld 10

waykel
18-05-2006, 09:35 AM
BLUES; 28

MORONSMORRONS QLD; 12

richieboy
18-05-2006, 12:39 PM
QLD 17 NSW 10.
Thurston with field goal to put it beyond reach. I've had a premonition. :o NSW then panic after game one and call in Jamie Lyon from England in a vain attempt to replace a fumbling Anasta. Don't rule out Johns coming out of his so called retirment to spark a rejuvinated NSW outfit only to end his rep carer with a loss of infinate proportions. One which can only be matched by his double knockout to the fists of a fired up Jamie Goddard. (ANYONE WATCH THAT GAME?). I won't go into how many ways QLD will score, the possibilities are quite endless.
GO YOU MIGHTY QUEENSLANDERS!!!!!

RICH ;)

tiges
18-05-2006, 05:25 PM
Being a former New South Welshman I am of course a blue thru and thru. But I think it will be a very close game with a narrow victory to QLD, say 16-10. Blues will probably be leading or level with the Maroons (say 6-6) at the 60min mark, then QLD will pile on a couple of tries in quick succession. NSW will then get a late consolation try out wide, which will make the score more indicative of the closeness of the contest.

NB: Would be a very different result if the likes of Kennedy, Minnichello, Cooper and Barrett were playing. A sound flooging would ensue.

18-05-2006, 10:15 PM
I can feel the halcyon days of Queensland returning under Big Mal. Blind faith or sheer stupidity I don't know. The worm will turn. Go Maroons!

rodbender
18-05-2006, 11:49 PM
go the blue's by 6 at the end of the game i'll be #:) #:D #;D and QLD will be # :o #>:( #:'(

cheers Reg

19-05-2006, 05:01 PM
OK the rest of you who are just viewing, put up ya " tip & Score ::).

5 days til " Lock Down ".

19-05-2006, 05:20 PM
NSW 28

QLD 2 ;D

Dusky
20-05-2006, 11:31 PM
Qld 22 NSW 12

Go the Maroons

Owen
21-05-2006, 06:30 AM
ok I am taking over on this one from Owen as he is doing misrably in the footy tiping. #He would say the Blues for sure but me being a Queensland and the more realistic one of the two I will have to say.

GO THE QUEENSLANDERS

Queensland to win 21
NSW 12

most humble wife

hot_spottie
21-05-2006, 02:54 PM
QLD 44
NSW 0
Bowen 2 tries
Thurston will control the game
Mason will be absolutley flattened by Webb when he enters the game at the 20 min mark
Steve Southern will get best on ground.
6 Cowboys will start the match with 2 on the bench.
QLD will have the perfect match of big strong SMART forwards, too many fast backs for the not real bright and slow cockroaches
QLD is hungry for this win
NSW is in for a world of pain.
Oh yeah the series will be
QLD 3
the others 0
Ozkat = Cowboys supporter and Maroons fanatic #:)
ha ha ha no u wish
blues will hammer the maroons any day so and i dont care if its golden point
maximus 8-)

23-05-2006, 11:51 AM
NSW 28

QLD #2 #;D

Still under the effects of the Cigutera hey Garry!!!!!! :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o :o

If you had be well and not hallucinating you would relize that the score will be QLD26, NSW14

23-05-2006, 01:37 PM
Forgot to put my score in :-[ QLD 20 NSW 8

GO THE MAROONS

Cheers and Beers

peterreb
23-05-2006, 03:53 PM
N.S.W 16 Defeats Qld 8

23-05-2006, 04:29 PM
can i tip in two ways...NSW to win the forward battle...Qld to win the backs battle...final score..buggered if I know this time around.

where_is_dave
23-05-2006, 04:57 PM
Maroons 22

Blues 16

Can't wait to see it I'll be stuck deep inside enemy territory in the western suburbs of Sydney :-[ . Giving them Heaps!!!
It's our year. [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

23-05-2006, 05:32 PM
24 hours to get ya tips in then the thread is LOCKED !

subzero
23-05-2006, 06:05 PM
Warriors 16 Bronco's 12.... oops wait on, wrong game ;)

Queensland 24, NS Willians 16

I also vote for letting the Taswegians play and make it a triangular tournament.
Taswegia, -1, the result of a drop kick at the wrong end of the field in the dying seconds of the game ;D
Sorry Blaze :-[

fishn-ads
23-05-2006, 06:23 PM
I'm thinking good defence by both sides will keep the score down.

Qld - 13
1 x try(converted) 1 x try(unconverted) 1 x penalty 1 x feild goal(golden point)

NSW - 12
1 x try(converted) 3 x penalitys (it's in Sydney)

Ads

ozkat
23-05-2006, 07:02 PM
CATTLEDOG!!!

snappa
23-05-2006, 07:16 PM
qld......4

nsw....0

RedEmporess
23-05-2006, 07:40 PM
qld 20 pts to 12 ;D

Sandman
23-05-2006, 07:57 PM
Roz for the purpose of tormenting fellow Qld i have made a long habit of dressing in Blue each year and backing the Blues 100% GO THE BLUES !!!!!!!!! ;D

23-05-2006, 10:30 PM
And here i thought you were a good bloke!!!! ;D

24-05-2006, 08:55 AM
Are NSW go to have 17 fit players turning up tonight!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D

24-05-2006, 08:05 PM
Sandman,

I will be wearing my queensland jersy tomorrow win lose or draw.

It's tough when when you are down here in NSW.... but then again it's lonley at the top ;D ;D ;D

24-05-2006, 08:57 PM
I might have been too generous giving QLD 2 8-)

No Ian I wasn't halucinating ;)