View Full Version : Moving to Townville

bushbeachboy
23-05-2006, 06:49 PM
Hey Tropical Trout,
Welcome to NQ fellow Ausfisher!!! It's a great place to live and fish. I hope you get here before October when it starts to get hot. I'll pm you with some details of where to go. I am an expert at telling people where to go. ;D

Tropicaltrout
23-05-2006, 09:06 PM
Hey Ausfishers
I have scored a ripper job up in townsville :) i love barra fishing, what would one expect up there as a coastie for the past eight years the trip from maroochy to proserpine is a tough one. So any tips for up there, I hope its not as pressured as the local rivers here?

Cheers TT

Rod_Bender
23-05-2006, 09:32 PM
What style of fishing are you wanting to pursue? Do you own a boat?

23-05-2006, 10:32 PM
Bump

Tropicaltrout
25-05-2006, 08:48 PM
Cheers mate i will be there in around four to six weeks ;), I have a boat :) love lakes and river/estury and all i want to catch is barra and jacks, easly pleased i guess, How many hours is it to faust from townsville?

TinarooTriumph
25-05-2006, 09:33 PM
Good to hear of another bloke moving up North! Good stuff mate...

Now we will only let you in to NQ if you can spell Townsville properly when it comes to AusFish topics ;D

Theo 8-)

Heno
25-05-2006, 09:36 PM
Welcome to Townsville. Faust is about 2 1/2-3hr drive from townsville and Hinchenbrook is a little closer with many other creeks & rivers to lose yourself in. (literally sometimes)

major-defect
26-05-2006, 01:27 AM
Beaut another one of us up north,you'll love it.Though I find townseville{brownseville}a bit dry for me.

nonibbles
26-05-2006, 12:39 PM
Bit wetter than BrisVegas this year though ;)
Welcome to Townsville. Best place on earth. Anyone who says otherwise is just speaking out of envy & jealousy.