View Full Version : What do you still have on your wish list??

aussiefool
20-06-2006, 07:47 AM
To catch that is.

Ok I know this was asked a while ago, but things change back then I only had 2 on my wish list one was a Jew and the other was a knobby snapper. It has now changed as I have cought a Jew and a few more so it got me wondering where to from here.
Still have a knobby on the list .. well 2 really one off the rocks and the other from a boat. The other thing I want to catch is a Jew off the beach, so I will target them from now on maybe ::)
Any way post away and let every one know what you want to score in the near furture
Aussiefool

TheSaint
20-06-2006, 07:54 AM
Cause i've started fishing again this year after long break i have a few..

Jew, Bass, Yelllowbelly, Estuary Perch, & Mangrove Jack

shayned
20-06-2006, 10:10 AM
Is, Elle McPherson, shooting too high? :P ;)

Slient
20-06-2006, 11:23 AM
Could you pass to Santa Clausa with my wish list;

1. Big alloy sport fishing boat
2. Mr Hoo
3. 1m Barra
4. 20kg plus Ambo

Happy fishing
Silent

jim_farrell
20-06-2006, 12:12 PM
I am still envious of 'bassfanatics5' Labsport he pictured in the boating board last week.
I'll take one of those thanks, in blue.

el_carpo
20-06-2006, 12:56 PM
Different set of species over here obviously, but I would really like to catch a smallmouth bass over 20 inches, a walleye over 21, and a musky or northern pike of decent size.

snakecatcher
20-06-2006, 01:06 PM
I still have a few - a 90cm flattie, a metre plus barra and a mangrove jack around 50cms.

gotta keep trying

bowds13
20-06-2006, 03:52 PM
first on my list would be my first pelagic i get trolling which im hoping to get while im on holidays in the next few weeks then after that i would have to say any kind of billfish of any size

cheers bowds

black_sheep
20-06-2006, 04:02 PM
Crossed off most on my list but would still like a PNG Bass. Probably a 130cms Barra and Marlin.

Doubtful wish list would include a Florida Tarpon, African Tiger fish and I'd go the Elle McPherson as well - definitely tag but not release :-?

black_sheep
20-06-2006, 04:03 PM
Crossed off most on my list but would still like a PNG Bass. Probably a 130cms Barra and Marlin.

Doubtful wish list would include a Florida Tarpon, African Tiger fish and I'd go the Elle McPherson as well - definitely tag but not release :-?

20-06-2006, 04:19 PM
A big tuskfish - like 7 - 8 Kg. #It is easy enough to catch legal ones at Harries or Mud but I would like to get a big fella. #Will be exploring the Rainbow Channel when the conditions are right.

:)

In terms of gizmos, in about five years time, I think that I would like a Stabicraft 759 Supercab Weekender. I reckon that it will take them another five years to make them a little more civilised inside and another six years for me to afford one. ;D Of course, will need rack storage - will not want to be doing the trailer retrieve thing with one of them on my own in a cross wind like I can with my 4.75m Quinnie. ;D

20-06-2006, 04:48 PM
A Boston Whaler would be nice, mid size will do, fully kitted with the best electronics plus the money to be able to use it when I choose!
Fish-wise, large yellowfin, large kingie, maybe a big-eye or two.......... ;)
Cheers!

griz066
20-06-2006, 05:26 PM
A legal Red :) sick up and fed of catchin undersized ones >:( 2 up and havin to release em :'(

hardb8
20-06-2006, 05:27 PM
A 100lb Murray or Mary River Cod,And An Australian Bass at 60cm to the fork.

Regards hardb8 ;)

fishn-ads
20-06-2006, 05:36 PM
Just a GRANDA

marlinqld
20-06-2006, 06:33 PM
a big spaniard for me

20-06-2006, 06:49 PM
I want I want I want

A Big Dog Tooth

A serious PNG Bass

A Bonefish

Toys, can never have enough so I just dont know where to start,

Yes I Do, Yes I do

I have asked for a windscreen a couple of times in that messy stuff at times but that a open boat for ya

Thanks santa

Steven

snapper_snitch
20-06-2006, 07:22 PM
I have made my PB squire at 70cm 4weeks ago, now I want a 90cm snapper from inside Moreton Bay, I don't see the need to go outside you just need to know where they are in the bay :P. Also I hope it bloody has a great big nob on it's head :).

Cheers Steve

NeilD
20-06-2006, 08:04 PM
I'm keen on a BIG Bay Jew

A BIG Bay Tusky

And a 10lb+ Tailor from the suds

Craigus
20-06-2006, 09:42 PM
I would like to catch the following on Sp's or lures, Landbased (my only form of fishing :'( )

A legal squire/snapper
A Mangrove Jack
A Solid Tailor

20-06-2006, 09:57 PM
i s'pose watching a good bottle of johnny walker blue label,, getting poured over a few not to be named pollies gravesites is outta the question????

(afta it gets filtered through me kidneys off course!!!!!!!!! ;)

Smailesy
20-06-2006, 10:01 PM
coral trout on a popper over shallow reefs

major-defect
21-06-2006, 04:42 AM
Abreak from the wind and the rain for a bit.

MagicRik
21-06-2006, 10:07 AM
Abreak from the wind and the rain for a bit.
lol im with you there, its not stopped for about 2 weeks now.
But as for my wise list hmmmmmm ive only been fishing 8 months so its huuuuuuuuuuuuge.
but at the top is to break the 60cm make with a good flattie.
As the summer comes in on the sunshine coast that souldnt be hard.
But a nice Mangrove Jack and a jewfish would be sweet

Rik

21-06-2006, 10:22 AM
I'm happy just to catch anything but I'm taking the deckie's rellies to Fraser in december.....If I find the time, I think it'd be nice to pull a 3 metre noah from the surf whilst they're wetting their toes ;D

On the materialistic front, I'd like just enough moolah to be able to keep the Whittley afloat.......fuel wise........and enough rain to not have me worry about the trailer deteriorating.

aussiefool
23-06-2006, 02:51 AM
Wow it's amazing the different types of fish that are still one peoples wish list, Keeps them comming folks
Aussiefool

BrandonH
23-06-2006, 08:40 AM
Ummm well I wanta get a bay Squire over 40cms :-/ haven't had much of a chance to chase them these sesion yet!! (first year for me). I also want to catch a Bream over 40cms :D got one close the other night at 37! a Jew only ever caught thouse river pearch jew looking things :-[ A flathead over 1mtr oh and some more MJ's when the weather gets warmer;)

Brandon...