View Full Version : Tipping State of Origin - THE DECIDER -

15-06-2006, 10:23 PM
Ok guys, it's down to the wire and it doesn't get much better than that.

Of course I'll tip QUEENSLAND to win. 36 - 10.

Love it!!!

Roz

tunaman
15-06-2006, 11:13 PM
Go the blues

Next game score will be, NSW 18/QLD 6

signed tunaman ;D

15-06-2006, 11:14 PM
That's a 26 point spread Roz ! Are we that good ?

Too right !

If Queensland can take into Game 3, the momentum of games 1 & 2, we'll put a nail in the NSW coffin.

I believe Qld will be a 2- 4 try better side, but certainly, NSW will improve.

Tip & Score =

QLD...........28

NSW............8

QUEENSLANDER <<<<<<< QUEENSLANDER <<<<<< QUEENSLANDER

marlinqld
16-06-2006, 05:31 AM
The Blues by at least 12

DNO40
16-06-2006, 06:05 AM
NSW 19 to beat QLD 10

DNO

mitch_05
16-06-2006, 06:19 AM
queensland 26-16

GO THE MIGHTY MAROONS

Lone_Wolf
16-06-2006, 07:46 AM
Whilst we (Queenslanders) are feeling a little "over the top" about last night, the stage is set for an epic game in Melbourne.

Whilst I would prefer to see the game in Sydney or Bris, the fact is I normally watch it from the comfort of the lounge. So really I am indifferent to where the final game ends up. Channel 9 will give us the usual above average coverage, give or take an ad break for AAMI where you miss the first 2 tackles in a set.

Steven Bell is out for 6 weeks with a broken jaw so I reckon Mogg is a starter on the wing, Brent Tate to centre and then there's room for Inglis. #

I am tipping a cracker, with QLD's blend of youthful enthusiasm and stoically experienced players to bring home the bacon. Final score will be QLD 26 NSW 18 #
Back to top # #

Rod_Bender
16-06-2006, 09:06 AM
qld have won 1 game out of the last 4....25% record...not anything worth getting excited over. Mason and shrek won't let themselves get smashed like that again. NSW by 20.

16-06-2006, 10:35 AM
Don't follow the game, but QLD up 24-12 sounds good :P ::) ;D

Craigus
16-06-2006, 11:47 AM
QLD - 26
NSW - 12

QLD will have to many attacking options for NSW and will defend like they did in game 2

QUEENSLAND ALL THE WAY!

aussiefool
16-06-2006, 12:08 PM
Blues by 8

16-06-2006, 02:33 PM
Queensland 32 Blues 12

16-06-2006, 02:54 PM
Blues 50- zip 8-)

Owen
16-06-2006, 04:46 PM
Blues 19

Qld 16

Owen

TinarooTriumph
16-06-2006, 04:59 PM
GO THE MIGHTY MAROONS!

GO DALLAS JOHNSON! HERBERTON HERO YOU ARE MATE! GIVE EM' HELL!

MAROONS = 22
BLUES = 14

QUEENSLANDER! #

Theo 8-)

insideout
16-06-2006, 05:56 PM
i would be forcasting a full on smackdown for the third,with a tight game , but qld getting on top with a solid toweling down of the mexicans .nsw 12-- qld 20

kingcobe
16-06-2006, 06:52 PM
Hopefully the maroons flog

QUEENSLAND 38-4

Dannyboy
16-06-2006, 07:39 PM
BLUES 24 >:( >:( >:(

QLD 16 :'( :'( :'(

"THE GAME IS A FOOT"

gawby
16-06-2006, 09:02 PM
QUEENSLAND 19
NSW 18
I LOVE BEING A QUEENSLANDER

lock
17-06-2006, 03:12 AM
QLD 16 NSW 14

Nice and close this time.

Smailesy
17-06-2006, 08:52 AM
blues by 8

DALEPRICE
17-06-2006, 02:12 PM
got the maroons,
qld.......13
blue.......8

RedEmporess
17-06-2006, 07:54 PM
qld 28 nsw 4 ;D

toga
17-06-2006, 09:07 PM
qld 20 nsw 2 qld defence to smash em

Gbanger
18-06-2006, 10:09 AM
qld 8 nsw 6

18-06-2006, 10:14 AM
close this time with Qld to win, of course.

The crowd will be on Qld's side but the ground is too big to give the right atmosphere.

The_Tub
18-06-2006, 11:10 AM
QLD can only win at home blues to get up by 20 ;D ;D

Guardian
18-06-2006, 12:14 PM
Queensland Maroons to win by 7

ibbo
18-06-2006, 12:50 PM
QLD 22 NSW 14

Volvo
18-06-2006, 04:36 PM
A man enters a bar and orders a drink. The bar has a robot bartender.
The robot serves him a perfectly prepared cocktail, and then asks him,
"What's your IQ?"
The man replies "150" and the robot proceeds to make conversation about global warming factors, quantum physics and spirituality,
biomimicry, environmental interconnectedness, string theory,
nano-technology, and sexual proclivities.
The customer is very impressed and thinks, "This is really cool."
He decides to test the robot. He walks out of the bar, turns around,
and comes back in for another drink.

Again, the robot serves him the perfectly prepared drink and asks him,
"What's your IQ?"
The man responds, "about a 100." Immediately the robot starts talking,
but this time, about football, Bathurst1000, cricket, supermodels, favourite fast foods, guns, and women's breasts.
Really impressed, the man leaves the bar and decides to give the robot
one more test. He heads out and returns, the robot serves him and
asks, "What's your IQ?"

The man replies, "Er, 50, I think."
And the robot says... real slowly..."So...............ya gonna follow
the Blue's again this year?"

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
18-06-2006, 08:24 PM
14 - 10 to the mighty maroons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sid_fishes
18-06-2006, 09:01 PM
so volvo,,, the man isn,t that dumb you know

sid_fishes
18-06-2006, 09:03 PM
n.s.w. by 7

REEL_CRUISEY
19-06-2006, 10:01 AM
QLD by 10 ;) ;) ;)

19-06-2006, 11:04 AM
We got the prize last week and I tipped the Blues...all the while hoping I was wrong. So I'll tip 'em again and hope I'm wrong again. Little bit worries about the fullback woes.

Paul ;)

whykickacatalong
19-06-2006, 11:13 AM
NSW will win. Why you QLD's have any dout of this I dont know but good on you for supporting a loosing team ;D

18/14

grenadier
21-06-2006, 09:52 AM
field goals will decide this game

who has the best kickers

i'm a queenslander so they better win

but i think it will be a frustrating low scoring game myself

qld 9

nsw 7

you can take that to the bank (how confident i'm i hahahah) :-/

Craigus
28-06-2006, 04:53 PM
Gday,

I was just perusing general chat and noticed that there was no State Of Origin tipping for game 3 in Melbourne.
I reckon that it is going to close but Queenland will Prevail.

So I will go:
QLD - 22
NSW - 20

QUEENSLAND ALL THE WAY!

thesimmos
28-06-2006, 05:01 PM
NSW 32
QLD 10

a_big_red_1
28-06-2006, 05:07 PM
Go the Queenslanders
24-18

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v647/4xgold0/TDfaceon.jpg

way_out_bush
28-06-2006, 05:39 PM
GO THE BLUES!!

jim_farrell
28-06-2006, 06:04 PM
NSW= 23
QLD=10

mitch_05
28-06-2006, 06:10 PM
already been started

http://www.ausfish.com.au/forum/YaBB.cgi?num=1150374187/2#2

pojo
28-06-2006, 07:55 PM
Mighty BLUES 24 others 12

hardb8
28-06-2006, 08:01 PM
24 - 16 ta Q.L.D. Go tha Maroons!

TinarooTriumph
28-06-2006, 08:25 PM
QLD = 32
NSW = 14

QUEENSLANDER!

Lone_Wolf
28-06-2006, 08:25 PM
bump!

28-06-2006, 09:33 PM
Only a week to go.

get them tips in.

Apart form Gasiner pulling a hammy cause Carrol was targeting him in defence :-X ;D ;D

Tony_N
29-06-2006, 07:10 AM
Blues 12
others 10

29-06-2006, 11:07 AM
Whykickacatalong, what do you mean a losing team? Add up the for and against points this year. Oh, and where did you get that barra? Guessing not your beloved blue state........ :D :D :D

Does anyone know if they will be using the short 5 meter in goal areas like the Storm do?

oddbudman
29-06-2006, 05:23 PM
NSW 15- QLD 8

I hope the QLD get up but the injuries I think will take their toll.

stubbie
29-06-2006, 05:27 PM
Keep the faith oddbudman and NEVER tip the blues to win! Gasnier at 5/8 ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Homer_Jay
30-06-2006, 11:41 AM
QLD 17

NSW 14

Will be a close game

griz066
30-06-2006, 12:26 PM
QUEENSLAND 24-6 #8-)

Davey
30-06-2006, 02:21 PM
Blues will tag 'em and release 'em after the competition.
24 to 6

TheSaint
30-06-2006, 03:21 PM
Queensland by 10.. ;)

whykickacatalong
30-06-2006, 07:45 PM
Whykickacatalong, what do you mean a losing team? Add up the for and against points this year. Oh, and where did you get that barra? Guessing not your beloved blue state........ # :D :D :D

Did I forget to mention my hobie after fishing is giving a hard time to QLD's ;D I have a deep seeded dislike of QLD's at this time of year. I went to a boarding school in Brisbane and the years that NSW won I tended to have the crap beat out of me ;)

I guess you wont believe I have a stocking program of big barra in Clarrie Hall dam ::) You may have good fishing up there but you still cant win the football!!

Dory4.1
30-06-2006, 07:46 PM
My tip is Maroons 21, blues 19. I used the same tip for games 1 and 2. I believe if I keep using the same tips I'll get it right sooner or later. Anyway regardless of being of right or wrong, UP THE MAROONS and enjoy the game.

Rgs
Michael

mowerman
30-06-2006, 08:26 PM
Blues by a dozen or so.

When night time Pete introduced his Smart State number plates, one of the radio stations in Brisbane invited listens to ring with their suggestions for a unique Queensland number plate.
There was the usual bag.
The reef, the outback, Wallys bald head.
But I reckon the best would be...

A BIG chip on a BIG shoulder.

Have a nice day.

Great_White
30-06-2006, 08:45 PM
GO QUEENSLAND ;D

Should be a close game #:)

QLD 19 NSW 16

Whats the prize for the closest guess Roz ?

Let's bring it home boy's it's been a while ;)

Peter.

mowerman
30-06-2006, 09:02 PM
The last time Queensland "bought it home" there was a bloke called Prince at half and one called lockyer at fullback. Makes sense.

Go you Tigers..

Bundy_Burp
30-06-2006, 11:05 PM
Queensland 21
Nsw 15

lock
01-07-2006, 11:59 PM
Whykickacatalong your kidding yourself you would not have been belted much cos we did win a fare few times before the latest drought. but injuries and all your time with the sheild is soon to be over all you blues better race up to the boarder to get your last look at it for awhile as it passes into QUEENSLAND. ;D ;D ;D

Girella
03-07-2006, 07:19 AM
QLD 20

NSW 6

PK

03-07-2006, 12:56 PM
All right it worked last game....so I'm tipping NSW and hoping like hell I'm wrong... ;)

Hot_Snappa
04-07-2006, 10:52 AM
Queensland 28 #NSW 18

Its a crying shame though that the game is not being played in Rugby Leaugue territory - got to can these games in Melbourne...total waste of space.

whykickacatalong
05-07-2006, 06:02 PM
You QLD's have not said anything today about the game? Understandable I guess, damm hard to type when you are shaking ;D

Bring it on, and may I not eat humble pie ;)

05-07-2006, 06:32 PM
Qld. 8 NSW 4

05-07-2006, 06:53 PM
Topic locked and I get the last say Hee hee hee !!!! ;D

QUEENSLANDER

CHEERS phill