PDA

View Full Version : Inconsiderate Fishermen

rando
03-07-2006, 07:30 PM
I wanted to clean my catch at the public cleaning facility at Whyte Island on Saturday night and some grub had left it both of the Tables covered (deep) in scales and dried offal stuck all over the place.
It took at least ten minutes to clean it before i could start on my catch >:( >:( >:(
there really are some inconsiderate bastards about.
It only took two minutes to clean when i finished and it was all still fresh and easy to wash off.
rando

flatstrap
03-07-2006, 07:48 PM
To some people, public facility means 'treat it like sh*t"! Unfortunately, but that's human nature. We can just keep pounding away and hopefully one day change some ingrained attitudes...flatstrap

StevenM
03-07-2006, 07:48 PM
Wasnt me Rando as I cleaned up after myself but must say that they were both just ok, a few scales but no fish gut etc.

Cheers

Steven

rando
03-07-2006, 08:09 PM
I was a professional chef for 20 years. Leaving a mess on a work bench would get you a boot up the arse from the executive chef, or worse if it was someone elses work station. So I really gets my goat.

Steve
Did not even cross my mind ,
just had to vent my spleen somewhere ;)

stuftifino
04-07-2006, 07:09 PM
Yeah.. some people really dont give a &*%* about the next bloke, i was always taught to try to leave a place a bit better than you found it. Arent launching ramps amazing places!, someone will write a book about them one day. sorry to get of the subject, but cleaning tables are a good place to stand to have my winge, i go to a few ramps an am disgusted by the people who cruise up and flick thier smoke overboard, and i think to myself they have been doing this all day and they think this is ok, THIS IS NOT OK, put it in a coke can or somthing then in a bin. Every butt is a potential poison bullet.

Fishin_Dan
05-07-2006, 07:29 PM
Hey Rob - Do you remember that little jetty we went to for bream in the river?