PDA

View Full Version : Yet another new member

Murks
03-07-2006, 10:30 PM
Gday fellow fisho fanatics.......
I have only joined today, but I am totally addicted to the site and the great forums you guys post.
I read with interest and much delight and jealousy of some of your exploits.
I am new to the SEQ fishing scene and have only been a few times to Moreton Bay areas and several times down the Coast.
Explored Yamba on the last long weekend with much disappointment due to incredible high winds and lack of water at low tide but it was fun.
Most (all) of my experience has been up in FNQ chasing the Barras etc and I dont think I ever actually bought bait to fish while in FNQ since I have come home to SEQ I am learning to fish a lot lighter down here.
I am a bit gunshy about "going out" thru the bars as yet, a bit scared maybe :-[ so I have been held up in the estuaries.
Funnily enough my biggest problem is usually finding a fishin buddie as most of my mates are mad golfers and not into fishing,
( i know , I have tried to tell em).
Anyways, enough of my gibbering, look forward to reading your posts and I hope I can add some of mine one day soon.
Who knows, we may even catch up on the water one day, I am always interested so if ya want , let me know and I will make the effort, by that I mean I will ask the wife,
Good Luck, Tite Lines,
Murks

Craigus
03-07-2006, 10:34 PM
Welcome to your new addiction while your not on the water Murks.
I am sure you will learn heaps on this great site, like i have in my short time here.
Look forward to you posts and input.

Craig

S_Bend
03-07-2006, 11:00 PM
G'day Murks. Like Craig, I am relatively new to the site but have been an avid reader for some time. I've also started fishing the Bay more now I have bought the new boat - previously fished out of Noosa a lot about 9 years ago. Good luck with exploring the Bay and getting outside. Looking forward to your reports and pics.

DNO40
04-07-2006, 06:03 AM