View Full Version : Westie is ALIVE and PLAYIN in the DIRT

westie
17-07-2006, 03:37 PM
I was told today by a member that I have been missed :'(

Why I don't know but thanks for those that showed concerns for my safety. I am fine but with a few medical problems happing at the moment but still breathing. I have problem with the ticker going out of wack from time to time called Artiral Fibulation this is when the heart beats at from 60BPM - 200BPM :-/and it is the 3rd time for me, it is common thing to happen and can be put right again by Carioversion and this is where they stop the heart and give you the BIG jump Start with the STAND CLEAR Paddles and Zaaaaaaaap you and hope it works. :o
But it takes time before I am ready to do this so it is take it easy for 3-4months while they prepare you and the thin your blood down.

What am I doing now!!!!!

I have joined up with a group of 4x4 nutters and got my self a little Zook Sierra. You can view it her http://www.nbs4x4club.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5409

My daughter and I are getting into it in a small way as she got herself a Zook Vitara for her first car and we took it off road in the bush and got it scratched and thought if we wanted to continue with this new pass time we need to get a cheaper rig.
So after a few month we found HUGO and I am slowly doing it up slowly and with a lot of help from a certain ausfish member over the phone we have now got the motor sorted out Thanks Dave.

As for fishing well that has not been happining and the thought of selling Magic has crossed my mind several times but have not taken the big step to advertise it. I find with the 4X4ing you do not have to worry about to much Wind,Bait,Tides,Moon,Rough seas Etc. I am able to say to some one in 3 weeks time we will go fro a run out in the Mountains and there is a 99% chance it will happen, not like fishing as we all know.

Hope this has bought those inquiring about me up to date.

I must say every time i come on here there is so many new names I am sure that AUSFISH will be around for a long time to come, and to all those new members these fisher persons here are a great bunch of people and if you are not learning anything from being on this site then you are NOT getting involved. If ya don't ask the Question. Ya don't get told the ANSWERE

WESTIE

STILL have the jet ski FOR SALE

Louis
17-07-2006, 03:45 PM
It is good to have you back on board Westie

Louis

17-07-2006, 03:51 PM
Westie, you have been missed and it's great to have you back on board.

Sorry to hear about the health problems, although you seem to be enjoying yourself nontheless :D

Where are you receiving treatment? Is it the Prince Charles?

Think well before you give up the rig mate.......I've done it a couple of times but always drifted back to it.........at even more expense ;D

barracuda
17-07-2006, 04:59 PM
i've been looking out for you too westie
sorry to hear about your health problems
even after the cruise
get well soon mate

bo

westie
17-07-2006, 05:37 PM
Guys thanks for the concern.

Kev all treatment is done up here on the coast and it is just a matter of monitoring the blood thickness with Warfrin ( Rat Poision) and then going into Hospital when the time is right for a day and home the next.

They tell me that sometimes if it has gone out more than 3 times they just leave it out and I will be on Warfrin for the rest of my life.
Warfrin is a blood thinning drug and if I cut my self in a big way it means I may bleed to death that is all.
I am confident they will do me again as it has been over 2 years since it went out.

Bo have called into the shop that many times for a coffee and you are never there, we will meet up again soon for a cuppa.

Westie

17-07-2006, 05:48 PM
Yeah Westie, you gotta stick with that warfrin. The first thing the deckie said when I told her about you was, "I hope they're giving him warfrin before they do it" She said they have to thin yer blood to prevent a clot.....which reminds me of a joke <groan>

When I was a shop steward I found out that management had nicknamed me "thrombosis".......took a while to get it out of them, but a thrombosis is a clot that moves around and upsets the whole bleeding system ;D

We'll catch up one day mate.

Big_unit
17-07-2006, 06:07 PM
Good to hear from ya old fella.

Do you reckon ya might pay us a visit sometime ?

We are having a M&G up here on August 12th !!! It would be good to catch up with ya.

James

17-07-2006, 06:40 PM
Warfrin is a blood thinning drug and if I cut my self in a big way it means I may bleed to death that is all.

oh is that all,,,, big sook,,, we all thought it was serious,,,,(bit of blood and off to hospital,,,, ;D ;D ;D ;D)

take up james offer,,,i'll be on standby,,, have a first aid diploma here somehere,,,hang on,,,,yep got it

To: Doctor Choppa

PASS,, allowed to conduct pain relief to all sufferers,,

caloundra
17-07-2006, 08:06 PM
stevo
yeah haven't heard from you for a while (I've been busy with the new job) hope you are feeling better.
where have you been 4WDing ? will have to tag along for a trip soon
I'll bring the pajero to tow you out or is that the other way around ;)

Daniel

caloundra
17-07-2006, 08:12 PM
just read the link
HUGO looks like he'd be alot of fun 8-)

westie
17-07-2006, 08:23 PM
Kev.... that is me to a tee and yes I would like to catch up with you, as for the warfrin I hope to get in to see a heart specialist this week some time just waiting to hear from them :-[

James....... I will try and get up there. if Choppa will be my Nurse ::)

Choppa...... tried to contact you at work the other week but they said you were writing up something. I did ask them if we were talkin about the same person but they said you do work on the odd occasion.

Daniel .....Hope the new job is going well. I know that your new shop assistant is enjoying doing you old job, but that boy of yours i am worried about where did he get the term Hubba Bubba from as he thinks she is a bit of allright.

As for the Mit towing a zook out. :-/

The first problem is the Mit's has to get to where the zook is. ;D

westie
17-07-2006, 08:35 PM
Some of the places I hang out.

http://community.webshots.com/myphotos?action=viewAllPhotos&albumID=551877230&security=hAkhKp

At this stage I am just getting HUGO sorted out before I tackle some of these tracks. But it is amazing where these little cars can go and on the Comp on the weekend the zooks won and 2nd was a turbo Diesel Nissan tray back with buckets loads of mods done.

So bigger is no means better. something a lot real men know already!!!!!

Big_unit
17-07-2006, 10:08 PM
It will be good to see you up here with Choppa and the other guys travelling up from the south.

My mums a Suzuki fan she has about three of them in the last 4 or 5 years, she took me for a drive in her new one the other day and it handles like its on tracks. Nice little car but Westie I have a question for you -

Do they make them in mens sizes ? ;D ;D ;D ;D

James

PS - Isnt WARFARIN the active ingredient in Ratsack ?

18-07-2006, 10:19 AM
Hey Steve i'll ring you this week i thought it was strange that you hadn't been on for awhile and seen that post.
I can bring up a carton of my warfrin it comes from bundy in a black and yellow can lol
I finally got a new patrol-it drives like a BMW compaird to the old girl and saves $35 bucks a tow 8-)

gunna
18-07-2006, 11:26 AM
Steve - you just need to get out for a fish to get the blood boiling again. Give me a call anytime mate. I bring the boat back from the Gold Coast this Friday.

westie
18-07-2006, 12:46 PM
It will be good to see you up here with Choppa and the other guys travelling up from the south.

My mums a Suzuki fan she has about three of them in the last 4 or 5 years, she took me for a drive in her new one the other day and it handles like its on tracks. Nice little car but Westie I have a question for you -

Do they make them in mens sizes ? #;D ;D ;D ;D

James

PS - Isnt WARFARIN the active ingredient in Ratsack ?

Isnt WARFARIN the active ingredient in Ratsack YES
They make them to fit me just that you don't move when the thing falls over

westie
18-07-2006, 12:50 PM
I finally got a new patrol-it drives like a BMW compaird to the old girl

Well who said it don't come to those that wait. Ya need to hitch the boat up and grab hainsey and show him how to catch Snapper

westie
18-07-2006, 01:12 PM
Steve - you just need to get out for a fish to get the blood boiling again. #Give me a call anytime mate. #I bring the boat back from the Gold Coast this Friday.

All next week we have friends up from Vic, but I have not forgotten and will ring so we can go for a fish.

Big_unit
18-07-2006, 02:52 PM
Isnt WARFARIN the active ingredient in Ratsack YES

Ive got some Ratsack in the shed if ya run out while your here.

;D ;D

James

westie
18-07-2006, 06:09 PM
Isnt WARFARIN the active ingredient in Ratsack #YES

Ive got some Ratsack in the shed if ya run out while your here.

;D ;D

James

James I know you just want to be seen looking out for me.

When actually you want to bump me off and pick my boat up cheap. ;D
Thanks Mate I will call you if I need some OK