View Full Version : Where do you live?

fisho
31-07-2006, 08:22 AM
I know someone posted this as a thread some time ago, but rather than sift through posts, thought a poll would give a better indication at a glance. :)

31-07-2006, 08:27 AM
that makes tassie equal with queensland ATM 50/50
always new tassie was just as good (na better) as queensland

31-07-2006, 09:21 AM
Not anymore Blaze ;)

66% Queenslander now mate !!

griz066
31-07-2006, 09:51 AM
QUEENSLANDER

imported_admin
31-07-2006, 10:00 AM
If you go into your profile and click on the "Location" tab and fill out the Location info people will be able to see where you are in your profile as well as next to your posts.

If you then go to the "Options" tab and click on "Text and Flag" next to the "View location in posts:" option you will see where Members are Under the Members name next to their posts as long as they have filled out the Location info.

31-07-2006, 12:08 PM

Yeah it should be a compulsary field and as you said it is a quick glance to see.

Steven

31-07-2006, 03:30 PM
Yeah, but there's no fun in that or scope to bag Mexicans or cockroaches then is there ? ;D ;D

gutzy
31-07-2006, 07:28 PM
queenslander!!!!!!

ronnieandbill
31-07-2006, 07:31 PM
moved here from vic.
Always considered myself a Queenslander as my dad was born and bred here.
Ronnie

Scott_Thunder
31-07-2006, 08:25 PM
Where's all the victorians? only 4 of us

Great_White
31-07-2006, 08:28 PM
Queensland, Brisbane, Redlands ;)

Peter :)

Bundy_Burp
31-07-2006, 08:35 PM
Queenslander through and through .

Bundy 8-)

haggis
31-07-2006, 09:15 PM
brissy
think of myself as a kilt lifting queenslander ..

seafarer3
01-08-2006, 04:06 PM
Sth Brisbane///////Beenleigh

favourite_whiting
01-08-2006, 05:23 PM
Queensland 80.1% now wow :)

01-08-2006, 11:05 PM
Is it any surprise? You only have to look at most of the fishing reports and the topics of conversation.......
Makes ya wonder if its ausfish or brisfish?

Commodore
01-08-2006, 11:55 PM
go bris fish ;)
or maybe QLDFISH ;)

slugo
02-08-2006, 12:45 AM
Port Stephens NSW.. But I do manage to sneak over the QLD border 3-4 times of the year to catch all your fish :) ><))))'>

DICER
02-08-2006, 05:03 AM
I live OS but am from Queensland - Brisbane to be correct. Am coming back a for a week or two soon. Yehaa

greg_woodings
02-08-2006, 07:17 AM
sth brisbane fish the best

Eagle
02-08-2006, 07:19 PM
Yeppoon. it's on the shores of the Coral Sea, the best place ever. Dont know where Yeppoon is? it's East and a little north from Rockhampton.

8-)Eagle 8-)

MrWong
04-08-2006, 09:20 AM
Victorian through and through here 8-) I miss the cold Khancoban mornings, the Murray river sandbars and the river redgums. The first time I ever saw a cactus growing wild was when I crossed the Queensland border heading north at Goodiwindi ::) yet the call us victorians Mexicans - - go figure :P. I must admit I now own a house here and I love the fishing offshore.... takes ages to get a big goodoo back home here I can get a dozen tussles with 10kg longtail in a day (when they are going that is).
I have no doubt if I move again I will miss Cape Moreton and the like as well...... though if we are talking footy ;) GO HAWTHORN AND GO AFL (hmmmm what is rugby??? ) :P

Tinn
04-08-2006, 09:56 AM
Qld has the best and most fish go queensland

imported_admin
04-08-2006, 06:35 PM
Here is a snapshot of the Memebrmap. This shows the spread of members around australia, of the just over 2000 members that have filled out their Location details in their profile.

TinarooTriumph
04-08-2006, 06:50 PM
Cheers Steve, thats a good indicator. I can see my marker!

Whos the guy based on Uluru ;D ? Well, close to there ;D

MrWong - Hawthorn! Gah, if it wasnt for Trent Croad you'd be holding a wooden spoon ;D ;D ;D.

GO THE ROOS!!!

TT 8-)

darryl_l
04-08-2006, 06:51 PM
QLD for ME