View Full Version : G'day Folks im new

BennyJ
06-08-2006, 05:43 PM
Hi everyone ,

Just wanted to say g'day after months of nagging by a mate in brissie i decided to join ausfish . By the looks of things i should have done it sooner. Anyway i moved to Cardwell from Brissie 2 years ago so i have a pretty good idea on how the channel and offshore waters work round here (I think, so much water so little time ). Anyway im right into throwing lures , sp's and livebaits and love the bluewater when it not blowing 20's . anyway cheers and any info anyones after for up here let me know and i'll help where i can
Tight lines

craigathome
06-08-2006, 05:50 PM
welcome bennyj
cardwell fantastic playground.

major-defect
06-08-2006, 06:23 PM
Hey bloke I'm at Mission beach good to see another northener.We're planning a meet and greet down your way next month have a look in going fishing{Nq meet and greet].Cheers

onerabbit
06-08-2006, 07:21 PM
Welcome to the circus BennyJ,

Heaps to give & learn here.

Jim_Byrne
06-08-2006, 10:26 PM
Good to see you finally pulled your finger out Benny! This place is right up your alley!

Smailesy
06-08-2006, 10:38 PM
if i head your way i will look you up always good to get local knowledge hope to get good posts off ya

Great_White
07-08-2006, 12:43 AM
Welcome to ausfish bennyj ;)

It's a cool site, with lots of help and information enjoy :)

Peter :D

DNO40
07-08-2006, 06:03 AM
Cardwell.......Magic spot that.

Almost as good as Gladstone and Awoonga.

Welcome to the site and hope you get what you are after.

DNO

Louis
07-08-2006, 03:10 PM
Welcome aboard Ben

Louis

shaman
07-08-2006, 07:06 PM
Good onya Benny !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
.............................Billy

Bundy_Burp
07-08-2006, 09:55 PM
Wecome to Ausfish Ben

Bundy 8-)

R_K_HILL
07-08-2006, 10:00 PM
Welcome soon to be addict!

Got_the_Fever
08-08-2006, 08:04 AM
Welcome aboard ben, there is more info here than you can shake a stick at.

Kel

shayned
08-08-2006, 08:08 AM
Welcome aboard Ben, thanks for the offer for info around cardwell, much appreciated but seeing youre not in Brissy anymore feel free to pm any of the good spots you're not using down here anymore. ;D

BennyJ
08-08-2006, 09:03 AM
Thanks for all the welcomes guys, [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Hey shayned my brissie good spots to be honest i havent thought about fishing brissie since i got here , you would have a better idea then i would , as soon as i leave 10 kilo king salmon in the river they must off know i was coming and took off south ;D

Hey another one for you anyone heard the goss on Jimbo Lee the guy from up here who writes for QFM

sharky789
08-08-2006, 11:29 AM
welcome bud enjoy ur stay