View Full Version : Reading Ausfish during working hours

timddo
20-10-2006, 01:03 PM
Just courious on who scrolls through ausfish during working hours.

SeaHunt
20-10-2006, 01:06 PM
Not me ;)
Who are you working for?

Louis
20-10-2006, 01:09 PM
Yep, I do.

Louis

RML
20-10-2006, 01:10 PM
I'm always looking :D. #What is life without Ausfish and Cactus each day!

megan
20-10-2006, 01:12 PM
Yes every day - at least 3 times a day while at work.

marlinqld
20-10-2006, 01:13 PM
timddo...depends who you work for? ;D ;D

Just in case,,,,not me, i am too busy working ;D

JasonT
20-10-2006, 01:20 PM
Guys I have it great here!
The boss is happy for us to keep ourselves amused so long as our work is done and the quality of work uncompromised.

Nothing more stressful for a boss than a bored bunch of guys with skills that can be combined to build devices capable of exploding (amongst other things..) :-)

Good motivation to let us keep amused :-)

BrandonH
20-10-2006, 02:01 PM
Every day :-[ although some days I don't get a chance to have a look untill i get home but then again its easier to read stuff at work cause i dont have the boss talking to me while i am trying to figure out what someone has said :-X

This time of year its slowing down heaps so I tend to spend a LOT of time online ;)

Brandon...

20-10-2006, 02:17 PM
Hey if I had a job that had a computer in front of me I know I wouldn't be able to help myself and have a peek once or twice. :P I work out on the road so it is a little difficult for me to get onto Ausfish throughout the day however one bonus for me is my day is only as long as my workload and on days like today where I am finished before 12pm I am home in a flash getting my fix. :D :D

rtranter
20-10-2006, 02:34 PM
Yeh my boss I think hates it.
While she's at work earning enough to keep my boat afloat,
I stay at home logged on to Aus fish.
Sorry, thats keeping the house clean.

shubeej
20-10-2006, 02:35 PM
most days i have at least 1 brouse at work
john

20-10-2006, 03:18 PM
Doesn't matter what time of the day I look it's always in working hours as I'm on home duties ;D

If I miss the ironing 'cause I'm busy with ausfish the deckie gets right up me :-[ ;D

20-10-2006, 03:23 PM
Well when I can I sneak on like now HEHE ;D ;D

20-10-2006, 03:42 PM
The problem with working in IT is that you are online nearly ALL the time 8-)

daggsy
20-10-2006, 03:51 PM
i always have a look during they day at lunch time and more often as the weekend gets closer. always something intersting to read!

The_Walrus
20-10-2006, 03:53 PM
Never at my work.

You need special permission just to get an outside link other thna emal. :-/

PS am at home planing a bass attack on the Pine River (canoe) or Lake Samsonvale (walkies) :)

gogecko
20-10-2006, 04:10 PM
Its manditory in my office. All staff must get a healthy dose of ausfish everyday, unless they are out on the water doing the real thing. 8-) As Im the boss, its no probs. Anybody want a job? ;D ;D

20-10-2006, 04:12 PM
You need working computers Andrew!!! (How else will you access Ausfish to post reports, etc)

I will email resume! ;D

20-10-2006, 04:13 PM
work from home office, semi retired, very tired. So the amswer is yes, sometimes its only for a few minutes a day because i am in and out all the time but its logged on between 6am and 7am and logged off about 11-12pm every day.

20-10-2006, 04:14 PM
More like I work in between reads !! ::)

darrmun
20-10-2006, 05:17 PM
i only have a computer @ work !!! , spend plenty of time on here , boss sort of looks @ it as keeping us @ our desks , i think there's 4 in our department that are always on here

20-10-2006, 06:42 PM
The problem with working in IT is that you are online nearly ALL the time #8-)

Ditto,

I'm also in I.T and it's too easy to jump on line - but so long as it's under control. Today I logged on, typed 1 response to Adam and back out. That and 15 mins to gobble down a steak burger, and back into it. I think my employer is on a winner seeing that all the other guys take their full hour.

20-10-2006, 07:10 PM
Just courious on who scrolls through ausfish during working hours.

I did in the past but allegedly it got out of hand #::)

Long story but I bought computer for home (for work purposes Mr Tax Man #:P) and no more looking over the shoulder now ;D

Feral
20-10-2006, 07:55 PM
Nope, ITnazi's log every move you make, and if you visit a site more than once, it is considered "regular" use. We are allowed only limited irregular use. (I work for state government)

Dory4.1
20-10-2006, 08:48 PM
Yep, usually during lunch if I've got time

Glenn_Woods
20-10-2006, 09:54 PM
All the time. Im to busy keeping the missus happy at home to look ;). Besides, Im looking out of my crib room/office on the wharf i work at and see the boats heading out and envy. So i log back on and get another fix.

Woodsy

gutzy
20-10-2006, 10:39 PM
everyday as my job is very easy to do and easy to get ahead.

snelly1971
21-10-2006, 01:42 AM
Self employed...so i cant help but look several times a day..... ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Kendall249
21-10-2006, 01:45 AM
Too right I do.

slugo
21-10-2006, 01:48 AM
on AusFish all the time at work (all shift) and other sites. I don't have any other choice as I do not own or have a computer at home.
once had IT checking history on work computers and he sent me a email that is good to see other fishos at work.

subzero
21-10-2006, 06:55 AM
Unfortunately not.
My boss Ausfish member "Morton" has not deemed it nessecary that I have full internet access.... only email... sigh... common Ian, I promise not to spend more than an hour or 2 in here a day... please, pretty please? :-[ [smiley=bigcry.gif]

21-10-2006, 07:34 AM
Subzero that sounds ok to me...comon Morton, give the man internet access

21-10-2006, 01:14 PM
Llyod some bosses need taking out the back and you no what ;D, looks like you and me fishing and we'll forget that boss Ian ;)
See u tomorrow if ya going.

subzero
21-10-2006, 03:06 PM
Nice to have some support :)
Yes, see you in the morning Webby, be down about 8am I reckon... wouldnt weant to misss out on a bargain

Cheers Lloyd

saphire
21-10-2006, 07:24 PM
No. Not me. Queensland Health wont allow that. Too busy anyway.

manchild
21-10-2006, 07:28 PM
I would love to but unfortunately there is not many computers on building sites ;D
George

2DKnBJ
21-10-2006, 07:48 PM
Don't you love it when your boss is into fishing.
When anyone logs onto the net seabreeze is the default page that comes up so we are always intouch with the weather so it is not a prob for me to have a flick through AF while i am working.

Cheers Dazza

woodchopper
22-10-2006, 10:35 AM
I do. I'm a sneaky sod sometimes.

moreton
22-10-2006, 11:47 AM
Awe unfair pressure - missing out on fishing with Webby- unthinkable, Lloyd you will have access tomorrow morning, even though I never get the chance or time to log on myself. I can't believe what I am saying, a boss with a heart - very unusual.

Cheers Ian.

rcfisher
22-10-2006, 12:24 PM
Could not make it through the day with out it.

slugo
22-10-2006, 02:10 PM
on AusFish all the time at work (all shift) and other sites. I don't have any other choice as I do not own or have a computer at home. #
once had IT checking history on work computers and he sent me a email that is good to see other fishos at work. #

I must be at work again ;D

Fishing_Widow
23-10-2006, 10:58 AM
If you notice all my posts are during work hours. Can't seem to get on the computer at home. ;D ;D ;D ;D

Nomes

gogecko
23-10-2006, 01:35 PM
for those ausfishers that have IT nazis at work, try this site;
happy surfing 8-)

www.pimpmyip.com

Pimp My IP.com is your one stop source for accessing websites that are banned. School or workplace banned your favourite website? You need not worry, Pimp My IP.com is here to solve precisely that! We encode the website URLs you are accessing so you are getting to them through our server, meaning that you can access sites that would otherwise be banned! To use Pimp My IP, simply:

Enter the URL of the website you wish to access in the URL box below
Click Browse!
Enjoy a website that you'd otherwise be banned from!

BrandonH
23-10-2006, 01:45 PM
oh the joys of being the IT nazi!!!! #;D ;D ;D ;D

might have to add that site to our banned list Gecko :P Lol

Being in a UNI everyone needs access to just about everything even porn if your doing your degree on the stuff we can't say no :'( We just have to deal with the spyware and virus attacks that come about from having total open access >:(

Brandon...

Cruize
23-10-2006, 04:25 PM
I'm guilty :-/- so sack me! :P- like i give a fcuk! :o - I want to go fishing anyway! :D

Kiktz
24-10-2006, 09:46 PM
PMSL Cruize......................

And 2nd that................... G I think some days all I do is
scroll through the posting here.....................

If you dont dream you will never acheive

Aj

mod5
24-10-2006, 10:09 PM
DISCLAIMER #Ausfish accepts no responsibility for innapropriate behavious during working hours. #;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Remo
24-10-2006, 10:16 PM
a couple of times a day, just to see what is happening.

thehoodedwarriors
25-10-2006, 06:08 PM
I am Finance and Administration for the Hooded Warriors fishing club so its allof you that keep me informed I have a page always open. Thanks to everybody

DazSamFishing
25-10-2006, 08:06 PM
I'll have a look at various topics about 3 times a day...

I haven't had the guts to log in though... The boss and IT monitors may have a word about that! ;D

moondancer
26-10-2006, 08:14 PM
I get more chance when I'm downstairs here at work than upstairs with the family!! I can always hear the boss coming down the stairs, to then put up with the usual comments about 'priorities' etc.!! Lawry