View Full Version : brisbane river classic 2nd

mat_anderson04
19-10-2006, 05:40 PM
Hey guys.

The 2nd Brisbane river classic is on from the 1st to the 3ed of December, entry forms available from. fromhttp://www.brisbanefishing.com.au/downloads/task,cat_view&Itemid=/gid,43/orderby,dmdate_published/ascdesc,DESC/

You will need to become a member first to download the entry form.

esselte
19-10-2006, 05:51 PM
The word from needs to be removed from the link for the page to open.

http://www.brisbanefishing.com.au/downloads/task,cat_view&Itemid=/gid,43/orderby,dmdate_published/ascdesc,DESC/

mat_anderson04
19-10-2006, 06:07 PM
http://www.brisbanefishing.com.au/downloads/task,cat_view&Itemid=/gid,43/orderby,dmdate_published/ascdesc,DESC/

thanks mate

20-10-2006, 08:33 AM
I am very keen. Unfortunately Sunday will be out for me as we already have a club shark trip to Peel Is., but I should be able to fish Saturday arvo/evening.

Looks like you have done a good job with you organisation/planning. Entry form and rules etc looks very professional.

Bris_Vegas
20-10-2006, 02:40 PM
Ando ill be fishing it for sure.
All three days.
Cant frikkin wait.
Steve Wilkes among others has dondated some great prizes so it should be sweet!
Bring on those bull sharks!!!

BrandonH
20-10-2006, 02:47 PM
Bugger the sites down :-/ no i didn't use the first link on this thread!! sounds good, I was going to try and make the first one but couldn't.. Will talk with a mate and see if he is interested in a crack at some Brisbane River Bullies ;D ;D ;D

Brandon...

Bris_Vegas
20-10-2006, 03:01 PM
Im not sure if it was down but its not now :)

BrandonH
20-10-2006, 03:12 PM
Yep all good now mate ;)

Brandon...

PS: I had the header up before but then a msg to alert the admin rather than the logon and downlaods and doco ;)

Brandon...

Bris_Vegas
20-10-2006, 03:29 PM
So did you manage to get he forms in the end?

BrandonH
20-10-2006, 03:44 PM
Yes mate just finished reading it all and am impressed with the detail ;)
Only problem for me is i don't have a lanyard to kill the motor on my boat :-[ Is this something that will be a problem if i can make it?

3.85 HD Clark with 15hp 4 stroke mairner.

Brandon...

Bris_Vegas
20-10-2006, 03:59 PM
Please explain?
Why would it be a problem?

BrandonH
20-10-2006, 04:19 PM
this section of your doco....

Sorry bout the quality didn't have much time to play with it ;) Its got a kill switch and I know it had a lanyard but my Dad had lost it >:(

Brandon...

Feral
20-10-2006, 07:58 PM
Dont worry about it. Just tell em your boat dont plane! Dunno if your alowed to go fast enough in the river to plane anyway are you?

The kill switch is your ignition key, and if you want to wear a lanyard with a whistle on it around your neck, I reckon thats a safety lanyard.

mat_anderson04
22-10-2006, 11:27 AM
Hey guys, should be a very good comp this year :D.

Jeremy: sorry haven’t been able to make it down to the club meeting lately, been pretty busy, it will be good to see you again. The salmon are back as well

Brandonh, bris-vegas, it will be good to see some new faces

Bris_Vegas
24-10-2006, 10:09 AM
Ando heard about that Salmon.
Tail walking an all.
Hopefully youll get another for the classic :P

Dodgy_Back
24-10-2006, 10:53 AM
I just had a quick look at the entry , thinking about entering !

Am I right in reading that it's a catch and kill comp ?

Is there a live weigh in section ?

shayned
24-10-2006, 10:56 AM
Count me in, except I'll be fishing this year not trying to record it for posterity. :D

Bris_Vegas
24-10-2006, 10:57 AM
Thats correct.
Its a very new comp.
We actively believe in conservation fishing and we are looking to have live weigh ins in the future. Unfortuantly for this comp however it is a dead weigh in.

Thats why we have made a one fish each weigh in system, per category anyway to avoid useless killing.

You can only improve right :)

Shayne it will be good to see you again mate. You will notice its a little more organised this time :) Not just cartons as prizes :P

shayned
24-10-2006, 11:18 AM
What no cartons????? Not so sure now. :-/ Do you still need some footage from last year?

Bris_Vegas
24-10-2006, 11:20 AM
Mate footage would be nice.
Im not exactly sure what we would use it for.
But id get a lugh at the least :P

mat_anderson04
26-10-2006, 05:29 PM
so whos is going to be fishing the classic tihs year from ausfish?

BeeCole
26-10-2006, 07:54 PM
Hi guys !

My partner and I are long time Fishos but have only recently purchesed a boat and moved from fishing from the beach on Moreton and Straddy every month, to fishing anywhere we can each weekend.....

This has opened us up to a whole new world of fishing.

New rods

New reels

New fish

new rigs etc etc etc..

We have been thinking about a club and I was wondering which club you are refering to? Is it running the fishing comp?

Christian & Nicole

mat_anderson04
26-10-2006, 09:21 PM
hey quintrex. its not a club its jsut anouther fishing site.

There is a good fishing club called brisbane sports fishnig club. there website is. http://www.brisbanesportfishingclub.com.au/

27-10-2006, 10:56 AM
Thanks Matt [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Jeremy ;D

mat_anderson04
27-10-2006, 07:42 PM
no probs mate. Only the best fishing club ;D

Bris_Vegas
02-11-2006, 10:50 AM
Do they have a Club House ando?

Duyz72
02-11-2006, 04:58 PM
You can check out the clubs website via www.brisbanesportfishingclub.com.au

Next meeting is 15 November with guest speaker Brad Smith talking about Gold Coast Pelagics.

Bris_Vegas
21-11-2006, 11:12 AM
Have you seen the new prize list?
Some good sponsors have come on board and given the comp some great prizes.
They are listed on the front page if you interested Ando. www.brisbanefishing.com.au

mat_anderson04
22-11-2006, 11:24 AM
yeh the comp we be realy good! cant wate ;D. Only 9 days away, dont forget to singup