View Full Version : what part of town u in.

Seahorse
10-11-2006, 07:23 PM
i will be a resident of woody point end month. How about other ausfishers. Nice to know suburbs. Maybe then we may stand better chance of meeting each other.

greg

imnotoriginal
10-11-2006, 07:24 PM
Mount Gravatt East 8-)
Joel

10-11-2006, 07:49 PM
Meet and Greets are a great way of meeting up with fellow Ausfish members which can be found in the "going fishing" section of this forum. I live in Mt.Warren Park in the Beenleigh area. See you on the water. ;)

marlinqld
10-11-2006, 07:53 PM
Alexandra Hills, heaven on earth in the redlands ;D ;D ;D ;D

10-11-2006, 08:03 PM
Just up the road from marlin mike as it seems, at Chandller

Seahorse
10-11-2006, 08:10 PM
common fellas, i have been southside boy all my life and now going north. Arnt there any northerners here.
;D

greg

warrior
10-11-2006, 08:19 PM
no better fishos down here over in wynnum me

strongy
10-11-2006, 09:55 PM
Northside boy REDCLIFFE ...yeah... where else would you want to be. Hey Greg the bramble bay fishing club meets at the bramble bay bowls club(Woody Point) on a wednesday night during the month , next meet in the new year , cheers Strongy.

Lone_Wolf
10-11-2006, 10:17 PM
Greg,

You have left us for the "dark side?" :-? That fancy new boat of yours needed a new house hey? All the best!

10-11-2006, 11:22 PM
Bracken Ridge Greg. Woody Point eh?...............just up the road at Suttons Beach you can corner a few nice whiting without having to put the boat in the water.

ShaneC
11-11-2006, 01:00 AM
I am a Reddy boy too when I am home, just up the road from you at Scarborough.... top spot and Fins home games on a Sunday arvo is always a good option if the wind is up.

aussiefool
11-11-2006, 03:56 AM
I'm in Chinderah NSW best place around

11-11-2006, 11:12 AM
I'm in Wooloowin. Rando lives not far from me too. I believe there are a few others nearby

gunna
11-11-2006, 11:32 AM
Sunshine Coast - thats the north side isn't it ;D ;D

theVan
11-11-2006, 01:39 PM
At Jindalee at the moment ,but need to get to Sunshine coast ASAP...hopefully 2007
Got to get closer to my Fav fishing spots!

sunny
11-11-2006, 01:54 PM
Northish :D #Ferny Grove, and I launch from Redcliffe.

You southern folks just stay down there in the south. # The fishing is just terrible up this end. #Nothing worth catching anywhere north of Mud #:P

thehoodedwarriors
11-11-2006, 02:05 PM
HOW BOUT US AUS FISHING OUT IN THE STICKS - SMACK BANG IN BETWEEN IPSWICH AND TOOWOOMBA - NEAR GATTON ANYBODY ROUND IN THIS AREA?

kleyny
11-11-2006, 02:43 PM
caboolture the gateway to bribie ;D ;D

chicken
11-11-2006, 02:45 PM
Originally Ipswich now cotton tree maroochydore since about 4 years ago.

jasonb
11-11-2006, 04:12 PM
hi guys im at bendemeer near tamworth

gunna
11-11-2006, 05:03 PM
hi guys im at bendemeer near tamworth

Stayed at that pub a couple times Jason. Lovely spot to wake up and look over the river in the early morning.

dynamicspot
11-11-2006, 05:25 PM
Kings beach caloundra or cal wide

boof
11-11-2006, 05:44 PM
woodgate beach near bundy

moondancer
11-11-2006, 05:49 PM
Redlands!

Seahorse
11-11-2006, 06:49 PM
This is all very good. Thanks for all replies. I think is good for all.
Strongy,
thanks mate. will look into that

lone-wolf,
thanks scott. just thought would add bit of class to the northside ;D ;D. but really looking forward to 2 minute drive to ramp rather than 45mins.

greg

11-11-2006, 07:39 PM
Everton Park

giarc72
11-11-2006, 07:43 PM
from Cairns now living in Caboolture.

bdm56
11-11-2006, 09:03 PM
Originally from near Coffs Harbour, Sydney, Cairns. Now Jimboomba ;)

11-11-2006, 09:46 PM
Northside ! #:D The best side of the Brisbane river :-X #;D ;D ;D
Damo.

freddyfish
12-11-2006, 04:35 AM
Aspley on the northside.

Brad

Homer_Jay
12-11-2006, 06:35 AM
Golden Beach Caloundra. Mooved here from Ipswich about 6 Years ago.

favourite_whiting
12-11-2006, 07:21 AM
Logan Central
Way to go southside or northside for any fishing spots :P
Happy life of fishing,
favourite_whiting ;)

marshy
12-11-2006, 07:44 AM
Ferny Grove, hopefully Sunshine coast or Bribie in 2013 or 2014

Marshy

Seahorse
12-11-2006, 01:33 PM
marshy
is that retirement mate

suzy81
12-11-2006, 03:00 PM
manly

2DKnBJ
12-11-2006, 06:23 PM
Albany Creek
Have the best of both worlds.20 min from Pinkenba and 15 min from Nth Pine .

Cheers Dazza

marshy
12-11-2006, 07:01 PM
marshy
is that retirement mate

No seahorse just time for a sea change by then-[one of the few things that my wife & I agree on ;D ] How about yourself ?

Marshy

boat_1
12-11-2006, 07:36 PM
I'm in Eatons Hills, Northside, probably not too far from you Dazza!! ;)

Andrew.

Seahorse
12-11-2006, 08:47 PM
marshy,

nah just gotta pay for it for the next 15 years. oh well it will be nice i think

greg

sleepygreg
13-11-2006, 01:00 AM
Scarborough here. Ex Sydney,Melbourne,Hobart,Adelaide. Love this 2 mins to the ramp and 5 mins to the beach.........Gods country!!!!

tunaman
13-11-2006, 01:13 AM
I live at number 186 gumtree lane, out the back of bullsh$t ridge. ;D ;D ;D
Now thats gods country.

Isnt it funny, that most of you brizzy blokes all live in the same fish pond, and half of you dont know each other.

What the hell is going on there! ;D ;D ;D

Sorry people! Just sh$t stiring ;D ;D ;D

signed tunaman ;)

Seamus
13-11-2006, 10:46 AM
Bellbowrie, 15 mins west of Indooroopilly. It's gonna be beach front property when the ice caps melt, so you better get in quick.

Seamus

Louis
13-11-2006, 12:09 PM
Wynnum (Eastern bayside suburb of Brisbane)

Louis

Braddles
13-11-2006, 02:23 PM
South side Salisbury here....

Brad :-)

harry_h01
13-11-2006, 02:53 PM
I'm moving to Braken Ridge in the new year.

Harry

tug_tellum
13-11-2006, 05:12 PM
Scarborough. Beautiful downtown Redcliffe. Wouldn't wanna live anywhere else ;D ;D ;D ;D Mick

Seahorse
13-11-2006, 05:26 PM
mick
i hope ur right

greg

13-11-2006, 05:54 PM
Im at Woolloongabba. Just near brissies worst vegetarian restaraunt

Seahorse
14-11-2006, 06:32 AM
greg, hope to see u around the local ramps

madman1
14-11-2006, 07:28 AM
Bracken Ridge, just down the road from Kingtin and not too far from Redcliffe.

Some of us have our locations listed on the left hand side of the post.

Good luck and congratulations on the move to the RIGHT SIDE of the town

staddie_local
14-11-2006, 08:22 AM
myora, straddie.....thats heaven on earth.... ;)
les

JasonT
14-11-2006, 08:36 AM
Brighton for me Seahorse.
I fish the pine and woody point regularly - see you out there!

themisses
14-11-2006, 09:29 AM
Beautiful Pottsville!!

robo02
14-11-2006, 07:30 PM
south west Collingwood park

rtranter
14-11-2006, 08:03 PM
Visited Q/land a couple of times, full of people that wear maroon shirts/jerseys.
Statrted out at Lake Macquarie, went to Vacy (Hunter Valley), then to Wallabadah (near Tamworth), now at Coutts Crossing (Grafton). Great spot full of very friendly people, have the Orara River 5 min away for Bass, Nymboida River up the road for the fish you can't target, but can catch and release,(Eastern Cod), Ebor up the hill a bit for the Trout (1 1/2 hrs) and about 3 1/2 hours to Tamworth/ Inverell for the Murry Cod and Yellow Belly. Oh Yeh it's abour 50 Minutes to Minnie Water/Wooli to put the Boat in for some Snapper or what ever. At the moment, GODS OWN COUNTRTY, until I move on next time.
Rob 8-)

Seahorse
14-11-2006, 09:26 PM
jason.
hope to see u out there

themissus
hey there kim. i know how nice pottsville is. got the receipe. thanks heaps

greg

timddo
14-11-2006, 09:36 PM
gees greg, you did't buy that property by the woody point jetty for 2.4 million dollars didn ya.

Slient
15-11-2006, 07:45 AM
Zillmere - the zillman... ;D

I regular fish on Deception & Moreton bay and keep eye on my bright yellow boat... ;)

Silent

bludog
15-11-2006, 03:16 PM
Cooroy jusy out of Noosa Sunshine coast ;D ;D ;D
Bludog

Seahorse
15-11-2006, 04:55 PM
timdoo
how did u guess. ;)

Murks
15-11-2006, 08:09 PM
Loganholme here people, right at the junction of the M1 and the Logan Motorway :)
will fish anywhere, north,south,east or west distance is no obstacle I dont pay for my fuel so whats the problem. ;) ;)...
havent had the bloody ENSUITE out for over 5 weeks BUT its about to change :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)

a_big_red_1
15-11-2006, 08:16 PM
Northern beaches Cairns :D 8-)

Brenno
15-11-2006, 09:16 PM
originally from Narrabri Northern NSW. now living in Jindalee

silver19
16-11-2006, 03:01 PM
Deception Bay now that`s northside

Seahorse
16-11-2006, 06:00 PM
hi brett,
long time no see. how come u havnt been out?

greg

Runner
16-11-2006, 09:07 PM
Northside boy, Aspley, Pine and Nudgeee close by.

420topender
18-11-2006, 09:49 AM
im located in petrie, northside :)

Geoff_Atkinson
18-11-2006, 10:35 AM
Brinsmead

18-11-2006, 10:43 AM
El Arish,Fish mainly off Mission Beach

bushbeachboy
18-11-2006, 12:08 PM
Ayr

mines_bigger
18-11-2006, 01:17 PM
im in ipswich lucky me not
the best fishing nearby is for sharks in collages crossing(brissie river)

Brissyguy
18-11-2006, 03:27 PM
Rothwell on the Northside, but the boat is up at Bribie.

Sniper
18-11-2006, 07:29 PM
Golden Beach on the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Well beautiful when there's no bush fires around anyway. Great stepping stone to the dams around here.
Billyboy [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif]

saphire
18-11-2006, 08:30 PM
Im a Logan Bogan and proud of it.
Has anyone done the "How much percent bogan are you" test?
Yesterday I went to Redcliffe. I have not been there for such a long time.
It was great to see what Moreton Bay looks like from the other end.
What can I say, I was stoked to look across the top of the bay and see beautiful Moreton Island from a different angle.
It was windy and the water was choppy.
The thing that was reinforced to me though is that Moreton Bay is beautiful, special, absolutely awsome from whatever angle you look at it from. Who would live anywhere else.
saphire.

Seahorse
18-11-2006, 08:44 PM
very true saphire.
we r all very lucky to have all this on our doorstep.

greg

OISTA
19-11-2006, 07:02 PM
Golden Beach on the beautiful Sunshine Coast. Well beautiful when there's no bush fires around anyway. Great stepping stone to the dams around here.
Billyboy [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif]

I just spent a couple of days (thurs, fri, sat) up there fighting them, tasked to the Golden Beach sector. Asked my 1st Officer if I could take the rods up, but just got a real bad looking frown. Our main area was along Pelican Waters Boulevard, Bledisloe Rd and Mahogany rd and in the Ramada golf club.

Anyhow,

I'm from Closeburn

MakoMan
19-11-2006, 07:10 PM
I live in Katoomba , Blue Mountains in NSW,
Work and fish in Mackay Queensland

Stevo101
19-11-2006, 08:27 PM
Cashmere. If I had a choice, it would be somewhere north of Noosa.

Keep catch'em and keep well.

Sniper
19-11-2006, 08:54 PM
Golden Beach on the beautiful Sunshine Coast. #Well beautiful when there's no bush fires around anyway. #Great stepping stone to the dams around here. #
Billyboy # [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=rifle.gif]

I just spent a couple of days (thurs, fri, sat) up there fighting them, tasked to the Golden Beach sector. Asked my 1st Officer if I could take the rods up, but just got a real bad looking frown. Our main area was along Pelican Waters Boulevard, Bledisloe Rd and Mahogany rd and in the Ramada golf club.

Anyhow,

I'm from Closeburn #

When we get rain the passage is going to be very dirty with the run off from the fires. #Both from Bells creek and Lamerough Canal/creek. #Thats when we get rain anyway. #Still some spots that are still smouldering. #You guys did a fantasic job to save the houses and businesses. #Great job to all the fireys and a huge thankyou from all the people in the are. Could have been a lot worse.
Bill

Seahorse
21-11-2006, 05:09 PM
oh what a mixed bag. thanks all. i think it is good as you may run into them at ur local ramp.

greg

lovefishing1
21-11-2006, 10:06 PM
Does anyone live on the Gold Coast, I'm at Palm Beach everyone seems to live further up the coast, would love to go to a meet and greet down here if ever there is one on

Irene

marlinqld
22-11-2006, 05:22 AM
Love fishing.....see the post in meet and greets going fishing section

Come up for the xmas lunch at wynnum on dec 2nd. Will be a great afternoon and you'll meet alot of members

razorline
22-11-2006, 07:38 AM
I live right on the pine down at Dohles Rocks, I get out to have a fish most nights and have the bait shop 20mts from my front door. Won't be shifting in a hurry. :) :)
Cheers Razorline.

Seahorse
22-11-2006, 08:38 PM
sounds great.
might see u up there, seeing iam moving to woody point

greg

griz066
22-11-2006, 09:46 PM
Cecil Plains west of Toowoomba 8-)

lovefishing1
23-11-2006, 06:35 PM
Hi Marlin Mike,
Thanks for the info re December 2nd I will go to the function and meet up with other fisho's

Irene