View Full Version : pics of where you live!

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:11 AM
tell us where you live with pic below.

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:12 AM
amity

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:12 AM
point lookout

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:13 AM
old days...............

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:14 AM
diving on straddie...

harry_h01
10-11-2006, 10:23 AM
Gladstone Harbour

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 10:32 AM
look at how flat it is....... :-[
les... ;)

10-11-2006, 10:40 AM
Redland Shire with this for a backyard 8-)

marlinqld
10-11-2006, 10:57 AM
Moreton bay off Mud Island.

Home is actually Raby Bay ramp.

10-11-2006, 11:02 AM
I seem to live at my desk at work sometimes :-[

BobbyJ123
10-11-2006, 11:11 AM
Downtown Ball Bay, Mackay

Slient
10-11-2006, 12:57 PM
From my old home

Slient
10-11-2006, 12:58 PM
To Brisvegas... ;D "Born to fish & forced to work" ;D

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 01:50 PM
arrr, i would hate to work in a sky scraper... >end of week[smiley=bigcry.gif]
les.. ;)

Sneazer
10-11-2006, 01:54 PM
straddie_local,

i have never been diving, if i had saw that i would sh@# my self... :-? must be a good rush though.

staddie_local
10-11-2006, 02:00 PM
to right my son, but thats a leapord shark pretty much harmless unl;ess pissed off.. ;D
les.. ;)

10-11-2006, 03:25 PM
That's a crackup Dirtysanchez. ;D ;D After seeing those Straddie pics there is no way I am going to embarrass myself by posting pics of my humble suburban home. ::)

Slider
10-11-2006, 04:16 PM
This is actually taken from my brothers' house - my place is 100 metres west.

Slider
10-11-2006, 04:17 PM
Noosa Heads from same verandah

TinarooTriumph
10-11-2006, 04:44 PM
Wondecla/Herberton, FNQ. 120km South West of Cairns, right on the edge of the Atherton Tablelands. The few pic's I have of my area are of a few Dams which we fish on a regular basis, chasing Sooties, Archerfish and Sleepy Cod.

Pics are to follow...

First Pic : Jumna Dam, about 15mins drive from my front door. Very deep dam, use to supply water for the famous mining town of Irvinebank. The pic is just one of the many arms to flow into the Dam.

TinarooTriumph
10-11-2006, 04:47 PM
This next pic is of the Mont Albion Dam, about 25mins from my front door. Not as large as the others in the area, but is a nice little peice of water. There are literally hundreds of Dams like this around the area, all stocked with what nearby Station Owners can throw in. Mainly Redclaw, Sleepy Cod and Sooties.

TinarooTriumph
10-11-2006, 04:52 PM
Final pic is of one of the major Impoundments around my area, Koombooloomba Dam, baby sister to Tinaroo. Around an hour from my place... and I won't say too much about the place, as I think it's one of the best kept secrets in Freshwater Fishing. Extremely clear water, huge patches of Vertical timber, and is absolutely packed with Sooties.

chicken
10-11-2006, 05:34 PM
Wow what a great looking dam.

10-11-2006, 06:18 PM
That last dam looks awesome Tinaroo!

robersl
10-11-2006, 06:43 PM
I seem to live at my desk at work sometimes # :-[
love the chair got to get me one of them things save a bit of time at work going to the loo

skippa
10-11-2006, 07:09 PM
I seem to live at my desk at work sometimes # :-[

Dirtysanchez, what a crackup ... # ;D ;D

Redlands with this around the corner ;)

2DKnBJ
10-11-2006, 07:12 PM
Best i bring you guys that live on the water back to the real world ::)

Here are a couple of pics of here i live and one of the nearest bit of water.

Cheers Dazza

2DKnBJ
10-11-2006, 07:12 PM
Another one

2DKnBJ
10-11-2006, 07:16 PM
North Pine Dam about 15 min from home

wayne_cook
10-11-2006, 07:21 PM
the local ramp about 100 meters from my front door

wayne_cook
10-11-2006, 07:27 PM
a better angle

Adamy
10-11-2006, 07:34 PM
Hey Skippa.... is that Pt Talburpin?? We used to live in Lisa St....

Adam

ShaneC
10-11-2006, 07:56 PM
If I posted a photo of where I 'live' (lets call it work) it would destroy my image as an international man of mystery as you wouldn't have to be Einstein to work it out. About 500km as the crow flies to the nearest water :-/

But four months of every year is spent on the lovely Redcliffe Peninsula, it has its downfalls, but personally I reckon a nicer spot close to a major city would be hard to find....

Shane

10-11-2006, 08:50 PM
This was my last home in the UK.........junkies living on the left and the local bobby on the right............wonder why I emigrated? ;D

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/homeuk.jpg

Miss these sort of views though which we used to experience every weekend.

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/skye.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/Howtocross.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/OverlookingStaffin.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/map.jpg

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b182/bidkev/coastal.jpg

fishin_till_late
10-11-2006, 09:07 PM
View from my back deck ;D

fishin_till_late
10-11-2006, 09:11 PM
I live in Bilambil heights just near Terranora and behind Tweed Heads.

note:
that thing in the middle of the pic is a plane spaying (i think)
It's pretty cool looking down on a plane.

cheers Jono

the houses on the hill opposite are Terranora

serene_lady
10-11-2006, 09:25 PM
This is where we live. On board Serene Lady anywhere from Maryborough and down the river and all the Sandy Straits Bob.

10-11-2006, 11:30 PM
This is where we live. On board Serene Lady anywhere from Maryborough and down the river and all the Sandy Straits # #Bob.

My vote is in!! You are the winner!! :o :o :o I should sell up and join you.... I wish!!

aussiefool
11-11-2006, 04:04 AM
Here's my place

fish_outta_water
11-11-2006, 06:13 AM
lovely photos guys :)
can some one put one up with black sky and rough seas , as im stuck in uk for another 20 days :'( really dont need encouragment to leave early right now! :-/
not as cold as your old neck of the woods kingtin , if i was you i'd walked out of there as well mate ;)
tightlines

el_carpo
11-11-2006, 06:35 AM
Love the pics guys!

Here is one of Chicago.

el_carpo
11-11-2006, 06:39 AM
And for AussieFool whom I just learned is a fellow Bears fan [smiley=beer.gif]; here is Soldier Field. It used to look like a Roman colluseum, now it looks like a Roman colluseum with a UFO crashed into it. ;D

Taipan
11-11-2006, 04:19 PM
My fav system

Nathanrb4
11-11-2006, 04:38 PM
that the bohle taipan?

heres one of where my old used to live. gees i miss it!

boof
11-11-2006, 05:53 PM
first pic is at the boat ramp we use

boof
11-11-2006, 05:57 PM
and this out the front of the house

11-11-2006, 06:49 PM
lovely photos guys :)
can some one put one up with black sky and rough seas , as im stuck in uk for another 20 days :'( really dont need encouragment to leave early right now! :-/
not as cold as your old neck of the woods kingtin , if i was you i'd walked out of there as well mate ;)
tightlines

Here ya go mate...........a lovely summers day in my home town! ;D

11-11-2006, 06:50 PM
Another.........both taken from the pier that I used to fish on

polydriverjr
11-11-2006, 07:07 PM
Hervey Bay

polydriverjr
11-11-2006, 07:08 PM
Kingfisher Jetty

polydriverjr
11-11-2006, 07:09 PM
The Office

Taipan
11-11-2006, 07:18 PM
Nathan, That was taken from the Haughton boat ramp

skippa
11-11-2006, 08:01 PM
Hey Skippa.... is that Pt Talburpin?? #We used to live in Lisa St....

Adam

Yep that's Point Talburpin alright, ya gotta luv the Redlands top place ... ;)

marlinqld
11-11-2006, 08:04 PM
Redlands rulz.................... ;D ;D

Adamy
12-11-2006, 12:04 AM
Hey Kingtin.... What kind of sinker would you need to hold bottom off that jetty?? :o :o :o

Skippa.... My wife is the local junk mail deliverer down there - might look out for you next time I'm helping her out - you shouldnt be too hard to spot - that boat of yours sticks out - shes a beauty!!

MM... Ditto! :D

Shitty_Master
12-11-2006, 02:36 PM
Port Pirie South Australia (Note fishing in the river shown in crap, the good spot is in the gulf.

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y208/LatinoH/Port-Pirie-aerial.jpg

12-11-2006, 03:30 PM
Hey Kingtin.... What kind of sinker would you need to hold bottom off that jetty?? :o :o :o

6 to 8 oz with grapnels.....double what we used on a calm day. You wouldn't think anything could survive in that but behind those breakers in winter was the ideal time for atlantic cod. The breakers stirred up the sand/worms and the undertow as the waves came back from the wall, deposited the worms behind the breakers. Best time to fish but also the most dangerous........madmen used to actually fish from the wall :o

This from the other side of the pier as storm was breaking

12-11-2006, 03:35 PM
another

skippa
12-11-2006, 03:44 PM
Skippa.... My wife is the local junk mail deliverer down there - might look out for you next time I'm helping her out - you shouldnt be too hard to spot - that boat of yours sticks out - shes a beauty!!

Ahhh,

So that's who fills my letterbox full of crap then ... #:-? ;D

Can you do me a favour, don't deliver:
* Jewelery brochures
* Ladies fashion brochures, clothes shoes or anything
* Supermarket brochures
* Real estate fliers
* Ikea brochures
* Myer brochures

But can she sort and keep:
* All fishing related brochures
* All boating brochures
* All camping brochures
* All Pizza vouchers
* All Pub discounts and fliers

oh and just to keep Maryanne happy, better keep any Ladies Lingerie brochures ... #::) #;D

Tony # 8-)

2DKnBJ
12-11-2006, 06:18 PM

Ahhh,

So that's who fills my letterbox full of crap then ... #:-? ;D

* Jewelery brochures
* Supermarket brochures
* Real estate fliers
* Ikea brochures
* Myer brochures

* All boating brochures
* All camping brochures
* All Pizza vouchers

oh and just to keep Maryanne happy, better keep any Ladies Lingerie brochures ... ::) ;D
Tony # 8-)

Sure Skippa
You knock them off so you can go spending money on SAM :) ;D

Adam
You wont see the Southwind Skippa hides it under cover ::)

Cheers Dazza

snappa
12-11-2006, 07:58 PM
my escape not finished yet.????????
::)

dynamicspot
12-11-2006, 08:07 PM
My shocking front yard needs mowing i hate it a view from mt front verandah looking towards moreton island

dynamicspot
12-11-2006, 08:08 PM
Kings beach from front

dynamicspot
12-11-2006, 08:11 PM
Looking out from lounge room

cHeers

dynamicspot
12-11-2006, 08:15 PM
shipping channel looking towards hamilition patches

staddie_local
14-11-2006, 08:27 AM
nice calm morning....

rtranter
14-11-2006, 01:39 PM
Heres my place.
Not much in way of Ocean, the beach is forty minutes to the left.
The Orara River & Bass eight minutes down the road, Nymboida River (Eastern Cod that you aren't allowed to catch) 20 minutes south west, the Clarence 20 minutes north, The New England (Trout) 1&1/2 hours south west, and the Cod and Yellow belly 3 &1/2 hours west
Rob 8-)

rtranter
14-11-2006, 01:41 PM
Same place

rtranter
14-11-2006, 01:43 PM
The outfit

Krazi-kev
20-11-2006, 11:31 AM
sunny Townsville..........calm and peaceful except when the wife hooks on to something

mylestom
20-11-2006, 07:32 PM
Some great photos and good locations.

Here is mine

North Beach at Mylestom about 20mins south of Coffs Harbour.

Trev

idiotfisher
21-11-2006, 05:25 PM
in sydney north shore suburbia but originally from mid north coast NSW, i go there every longweekend to visit family, this is the Nambucca Hds entrance.

22-11-2006, 07:22 AM
I cant, I wont, I will not post pics of my local area as all you bloody queenslander would bedown here tomorow wanting to live here ;D ;D ;D.

Adamy
22-11-2006, 03:44 PM

Ahhh,

So that's who fills my letterbox full of crap then ... :-? ;D

* Jewelery brochures
* Supermarket brochures
* Real estate fliers
* Ikea brochures
* Myer brochures

* All boating brochures
* All camping brochures
* All Pizza vouchers

oh and just to keep Maryanne happy, better keep any Ladies Lingerie brochures ... ::) ;D

Tony 8-)

Sorry Tony - Think you're SOL on that... except for the lingerie brochures - I've already sorted and removed those for you ;D :P ::) ::) ::) and the really good specials on boating and fishing?? well they've been cut out so that there's still stock left when I get there :P

Kingtin.... you guys are crazy ;D Gotta be desperate and perhaps suicidal to want to pull a fish from that mess ::)

22-11-2006, 07:44 PM
Love the pics guys!

Here is one of Chicago.
Hiya el-carpo....just wondering of you knwo the Grisowlds ?

saphire
22-11-2006, 07:48 PM
LOL. chicargo. Griswalds. I love those movies. Vacation and European vacation. I can watch them again and again and always get a laugh out of them.
Hey elcarpo, say hello to Opera as well
saphire

22-11-2006, 08:45 PM
LOL. #chicargo. #Griswalds. #I love those movies. #Vacation and European vacation. #I can watch them again and again and always get a laugh out of them.
Hey elcarpo, say hello to Opera as well
saphire

so do I sapphire..and xmas vacation and vegas vacation..all a good chuckle

griz066
22-11-2006, 09:45 PM
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

noluck
24-11-2006, 01:24 PM
born and live here up to 12 years ago

marlinqld
24-11-2006, 01:55 PM
Clark W Griswald.................. worlds most lovable d!ckhead ;D ;D ;D

Soooooooooooooooooooooo funny ::) :o ;D

smokindrag
24-11-2006, 02:05 PM
its big but its not scary!! ;D leopard shark!! quite harmless!!........true!!

Dan...

staddie_local
25-11-2006, 11:02 AM
;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

i live in a caravan, myora caravan park...mine dosent look like that though.. ;D
les

woppa
25-11-2006, 01:53 PM
here are some pics of where i grew up and where my parents live! i love visiting that part of the world!

woppa
25-11-2006, 01:54 PM
boat ramp

woppa
25-11-2006, 01:54 PM
view from verandah

woppa
25-11-2006, 02:03 PM
pelicans sitting on the swimming enclosure

woppa
25-11-2006, 02:05 PM
salt pan