View Full Version : Australian Fishing Championships!

cy_taylor1
02-12-2006, 11:18 AM
For everyone who loves Australian Tournament fishing, the AFC series returns!

This Sunday, 1:00pm TEN television: check your local guides.

BREAM, BASS & BARRA!

:)

Cy and Kerrin Taylor
Whitsundays QLD

TinarooTriumph
02-12-2006, 12:50 PM
Good post fella's.

Can't wait for tomorrow to come. Encourage as many of you as possible to watch it.

sooty66
02-12-2006, 08:54 PM
Theo

You should send a line and tell em to have a Sooty Section. You could show them a few of your secret spots matey.

Got the new sounder in my boat, ended up installing an Eagle Fishmark 480 480x480 Resolution.

Should have a bit better action next year....

TinarooTriumph
02-12-2006, 10:40 PM
G'day Brett,

Mate Id love too, reckon that'd go down well ;D . Hope to be in it one day, Sooties or Barra... What the hell!

Im hitting the water in me boat for it's first run next weekend Hopefully... Half way through installing Deck's and Tank's at the moment... I smell 50'lbers ;D .

Hows that Combo you got from Barney's going?

sooty66
03-12-2006, 02:18 PM
Been too windy lately to try the combo.

Took the missus for a quick fish on Sunday to test new sounder.
Used the combo and bagged a heap of juvenile Grunter and Bream, a few of em would've been keepers but just a test run, so they live for another day.

Combo works well and so light but cast with a heap of accuracy and feel. Looking forward to really testing in out in the next few months.

Can't wait for Barra season to open again so I can really test it.

Hope the new rig is everything you've wanted, just remember the boats are always a work in progress, glad my missus likes fishing..

TinarooTriumph
03-12-2006, 03:30 PM
What a great first show to kick off the Series... Really enjoyed it! Exceeded all my expectations by miles.

What about that kicker bream :o 1.2kg... Thats a big fish!

Come on Team Mercury... Get your act together ;D

03-12-2006, 04:33 PM
Great viewing, if a little over-hyped, IMO!
But then, maybe, next best thing to doin' it is watchin' it.......... ;) ;D
Whets the appetite somewhat......... ;D