View Full Version : Stolen mates bloody boat

zedjack33
23-01-2004, 11:34 AM
Stolen boat from Durong (Kingaroy) property, help needed in tracking it down. Any info would be great as to its #location. Please contact me via e-mail or owners phone number on photo.
Also other items stolen include a welder, compressor and a variety of rods, lifejackets, reels, motor etc. All the things you would expect to find in a boat.

Cheers zedjack33

zedjack33
04-09-2004, 10:01 AM
I caught up with the (ex) owners and they have received a report that it has been seen around Noosa.
Anyone? Not too many of this style around that I am aware of.
[smiley=wut.gif] [smiley=wut.gif] [smiley=wut.gif] [smiley=helpa.gif]
Cheers Zedjack33

mini696
12-10-2004, 03:20 PM
How easy would it be to remove the windscreen?? It looks like its part of the hull mould in your pic. Theres one around the corner (Sunshine Coast) from me similar to this... But it has a full clear screen. The motor looks very similar too. But the trailer is different and the boat looks smaller. How long is yours?? No puns...

I'm not certain. I'll have a look when theres more light, and possibly take a photo.

Not trying to get your hopes up.

zedjack33
13-10-2004, 03:21 AM
Cheers mini696

The boats not mine but I did this post as a favour.

Let me know.
Cheers Zedjack33

mini696
13-10-2004, 09:18 AM
OK cool. I'll call the number on the photo if its the boat I'm thinking of.

mini696
19-10-2004, 10:04 AM
Sorry mate, its not it...

Funny thing is as soon as I posted in this topic the owner took it off the street.

zedjack33
19-10-2004, 10:07 AM
Cheers ant way.Thanks for your help!

deb
22-11-2004, 08:13 AM
Has it been found?
Certain I followed it on Thursday, Fairfield Road Yeronga (bne)

zedjack33
23-11-2004, 03:50 AM
No not found as yet. But if the bloke is on or near this site, I'd be getting worried. The owner has had a couple of calls! Dont know what he's done about it though ;) I wont post here until something is final. From what I can gather, some one is sniffing!

Cheers Zedjack33

MAD-MIC
14-12-2004, 08:57 AM
Here's to the hope the owner is closing in on the flying phings. # ;)

rajawolf
15-12-2004, 05:03 AM
They must have a buyer lined up, and someone who can change the look of the boat,
The Pr^%cks have some gall.

zedjack33
01-06-2005, 04:45 AM
BUMP

zedjack33
19-10-2005, 08:27 AM
bump

slugo
21-10-2005, 01:03 PM
I will keep my eyes open in the port stephens area '

good luck ..I hate theives [smiley=angryfire.gif]

len

24-10-2005, 05:22 PM
I'll watch out down here.

I hate to ask you this, but have you reported it stolen?

You would be amazed how many people don't bother, the police then can't find an owner for obviously stolen property and so it gets auctioned off. How crazy is that? It happens quite a lot.

Might pay to post a bit more detail, I will let the guys know down here.

Roz

zedjack33
25-10-2005, 07:45 AM
yeh roz, as it had some other stuff from a property the cops got involved. I just give this a bump every so often..........you never know, somthing may pop up :(

25-10-2005, 04:25 PM
Will keep a look out down here.

best of luck

JEWIENEWIE
25-02-2006, 12:23 PM
Have you recovered the boat yet zedjack33? Saw one similar on the Richmond River last week. Cant be sure.
Jewienewie

zedjack33
28-02-2006, 11:37 AM
Unfortunately not Jewienewie,

Did you get any particulars on the one you saw.......

Thanks for keeping an eye out. Let me know any other details.

Cheers zedjack33

JEWIENEWIE
01-03-2006, 09:34 AM
It looked very similar to the one in the photo but without the windscreen, but from closer inspection on your post this could be removed quite easily. I didnt think much of it until i remembered reading your post. I did notice that there were a few cars with qld rego plates on them at the boat ramp. My boat is out of action thanks to me hitting a rock and bending the shaft in my motor, but mates go out regularly so they have been informed to keep an eye out, they carry digi cameras with them so they will take shots if they see anything.
JN

zedjack33
01-03-2006, 09:57 AM
nice work Jewienewie

fishin_till_late
01-03-2006, 09:01 PM
I'll look out for it on the tweed.
A very unique looking boat so you never know

gazza76
10-03-2006, 08:08 AM
Hope you catch the bastards
I live at bribie will keep an eye out

zedjack33
17-03-2006, 03:05 PM
Cheers guys ;)

Hopefully sooner or later it will pop up!!!!! >:(

bundymike
18-03-2006, 08:03 AM
Gday all
Im not 100 % sure but there was a boat similar to this but the hull was painted blue for sale on the Bundaberg to Gin Gin Rd near the Moore Park exit about a week ago
I spotted it about a week later elsewhere around bundy but cant be sure where ( I think it was on the same road to Gin Gin)
Sales Rep so i travel alot around Bundy Im out that way again Next week I ll take camera with me next time

zedjack33
22-03-2006, 07:04 AM
Thanks BundyMike

zedjack33
31-05-2006, 01:05 PM
BUMP >:(

zedjack33
06-07-2006, 08:10 AM
Starting to make some headway after all this time.......

Thanks to some guys from this site.

The boys in blue are having a look at a couple of areas/leads

Cheers.........zedjack33

zedjack33
09-11-2006, 10:43 AM
mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

dead end

been a while now!!! :(