View Full Version : Wahoo Mayhem

Reefmaster
07-01-2007, 08:43 PM
Started trolling for Bill fish off Evans Head but soon found the wahoo in big numbers. 3 and 4 way hook ups were pretty common. Hooked well over 20 in a small period of time and could have caught them all day long. Ended up keeping 12. No big fellas among them but still good fun. Enjoy.

vHj6Wtv0glA

Owen
07-01-2007, 09:36 PM
Nice vid.
They go off a bit in the boat.
Good thing you had "green peace" handy ;)

Owen

fish_freak
08-01-2007, 08:29 AM
No fish is safe from you, #up or down the coast :) ;)

Good work, and great music to go with it. 8-)

snapperm8
08-01-2007, 10:08 AM
thats an awsome vid ;D

cheers dave

08-01-2007, 10:45 AM
Gees Greg taking a risk using those plastic rod holders and no safetys.

JB
08-01-2007, 01:52 PM
top video mate, good choice of music too ;D . I bet you boys were stoked when that first triple hookup hit.

rakinray
08-01-2007, 03:29 PM
G/ day Greg been gettin a few myself lately but you had to blow me off ;D top video mate i never get sick of that sound !

CHEERS RAY

DALEPRICE
08-01-2007, 05:06 PM
great video greg,
look like you made the most of the weather ;D
cheers dale

indy
08-01-2007, 05:54 PM
LMAO when your old man grabs the donger (naughty naughty boy)

09-01-2007, 12:50 PM
Nice Greg Nice

Slient
09-01-2007, 12:59 PM
awesome video...thanks for sharing... :)

reef_king
10-01-2007, 09:46 AM
Good stuff mate thats a ripper video 8-) 8-)

ty

11-01-2007, 06:43 PM
I think the esky situation needs to be adressed eh ;D

Kendall249
25-01-2007, 01:37 PM
Awesome video, broke into a sweat just watching (maybe that had something to do with the 90% humidity here at the moment), a session like that is something you don't forget in a hurry, well done

Chuckmeister
27-01-2007, 04:02 PM
Great vid, great action!

fishyfrost
15-06-2007, 12:30 PM
yeh some intence wahoo fishing... didn't get out this year... my mate hit a few off ballina as well as some marlin hook ups.. good fun

dixie_003
15-06-2007, 09:22 PM
top stuff mate

Wahoo
16-06-2007, 08:39 AM
great vid Greg, thanks :D

bdowdy
16-06-2007, 09:43 AM
great stuff from the reels screaming to the music and fish,thanks for showing it. cheers bdowdy

wind rider
16-06-2007, 09:47 PM
awsom stuff great footage. got some nice ones off tweed this year.
would look into getting some safty lines for your rods. nothing worse than rod comeing out of holder after hooks pulling or something else.
note make sure they are at least a good length so you can move around the in a hurry if need be.
learnt the hard way lost rod over side years ago.