View Full Version : 2002 5.3 Freedom Escape

24-07-2006, 11:10 AM
G'day Guys...putting this up for a mate who is an ausfish member but having difficulty logging on for some reason

this is a very well cared for boat in excellent nick.

David just isn't getting the use out of it so "she who must be obeyed" wants to turn it into a caravan

Details as follows

2002 5.3 Freedom Escape
85hp 2 stroke Yam...very economical
80 lt in floor fuel tank
Full storm covers
Bunks
Rear bench seats with esky under
27meg radio
Sounder
Epirb
Safety gear
Upholstery in Excellent nick
Trailer
Plenty of storage
A very good off shore craft
All in excellent condition

$21,950 neg

Send PM if interested

24-07-2006, 11:11 AM
another pic

another

Another

24-07-2006, 11:12 AM
final pic

03-08-2006, 02:03 PM
bump

sid_fishes
03-08-2006, 03:57 PM
thats not a bad looking boat rhys pity its to be sold. cheers ian

23-08-2006, 02:20 PM
Hi Guys,

This is a good rig...must sell at this price...equivalent older models advertised privately for $25k plus...boat yard reckoned he could sell it for $24k

At $19,500...no more neg #its gotta be value for someone

give me a call if interested...0419742078

cribby
23-08-2006, 06:43 PM
Hi RHYS

Where abouts are you situated at??
When does the registration expire??
How many hours has he boat done??
How heavy is the boat? (Would it tow behind a Commodore V6 sedan
Is there any work required on the boat/motor at all???

Shane

23-08-2006, 07:25 PM
Hi Shane,

- The boat is situated down Alexandra Hills way, toward Cleveland, Brisbane Bayside,
- boat and trailer rego expires Feb 2007
- Very low, had less than 50 hrs when Dave bought it a couple of years back off an older bloke who didn't use it much and he reckoned he wouldn't have put 30 hrs one it so it would be lucky to be 80hrs and obviously look like new
- 900kg boat and motor, would tow behind a v6 Commodore fine
- No work required what-so-ever

You can check the web page attached for more info
http://www.caloundraoutboards.com.au/html/freedom_boats.html

If you're looking for a boat in this class, I'd reckon look no further...Dave has it advertised in tomorrows trading post for $20,750 and has a bloke interested, but he wants it moved on

At his bottom dollar...its a knick

29-08-2006, 07:29 AM
still available

05-09-2006, 08:53 AM
I can't believe that this boat is still not sold...htere is a 2004 model with a 90 honda, more hours and not in as good knick as this one is one at a local boat dealer for $29,000.00

at $19,500 it represents real value

paulw
06-09-2006, 09:48 AM
I live in the redlands and I am interested in this type of boat. the boat is a 2002 model, is the motor the same year or older?? I assume their is no hour meter.
Boat looks pretty good.

06-09-2006, 10:26 AM
G'day Paul,

There is no hour meter but the rig would be lucky to have eighty hours on it.

I understand the boat and motor is the same year...

And yes, the boat is a good one...if you look at it you wont be disappointed

Let me know if you want to organise a time to check it out...its in your neighborhood

paulw
07-09-2006, 08:29 AM
Thanks for the reply. Would like to have a look on the weekend, depending on work. Could I contcat pm tomorrow to see if that's possible. Is 85 hp 2 stroke enough for a boat this size??

PW

07-09-2006, 05:19 PM
Hi Paul,

I'm pleasantly surprised with the performance of the 85...have been out with dave a few times in it...it really scoots and gets great fuel economy too.

PM me a contact number and I'll put you in touch with dave....he's at Alex hills

paulw
07-09-2006, 06:45 PM
Hi Rhys
Would like to have a look Saturday unless work intervenes. Contact No is 0417647401. Please pass on for me. I'm 10 minutes away at Birkdale.

PW

paulw
11-09-2006, 11:01 AM
Had a look at this boat on the weekend. We are now going for a bow rider, but it is immaculate.

PW

Rod_Fishing
13-09-2006, 04:46 PM
Is the boat still available???

13-09-2006, 09:16 PM
G'day RF,

Yep, she's still available...my number is in earlier posts...give me a call if you wanna have a look

21-09-2006, 02:40 PM
Still here

marlinqld
21-09-2006, 04:28 PM
gee alot of us live in alex hills or birkdale

06-10-2006, 06:30 PM
Dave ended up selling her to a dealer...cheap...so she's gone...