View Full Version : Haines Signature 542F

06-12-2005, 08:47 PM
Hi all, Looks like the deal for a bigger boat is going ahead. The Haines is up for sale. It's a 2000 model Haines signature 542F. Has a 115 Johnson Ocean Pro oil injected 2 stroke with 160Hrs. Has front and side clears and full storm covers. Lowrance sounder and GPS. New VHF radio and 27 meg radio as well. All safety gear for offshore. Epirb, Fire extinguisher, 5 life jackets, Bait Board, Anchor and rope, 200l underfloor fuel tank, Toilet, will have 12 months rego on boat and trailer. Trailer is a Redco multiroller. Excellent offshore boat. Asking $34000. Same boat at Wynnum Marine for $41k. This boat is always garaged and very well looked after.
If interested throw up a post, PM me or call 0414 701 765.

mark221263
07-12-2005, 06:27 AM
How many hours has it done? are there servcie records?

Thanks Mark

07-12-2005, 12:57 PM
Hi mark,
The motor has done 160Hrs. I am the second owner and the previous owner was a pilot for Quantas and had it serviced by Stones Corner Marine. I am not sure but possibly they might have the service history. Otherwise It will be due for another service in about 40Hrs. All motor boat trailer 2000 model.

slyham775
07-12-2005, 01:11 PM
nice rig you got mate... so are you selling due the weather just like snappa ???

07-12-2005, 01:22 PM
Hi Sly,
Weather doesnt help but no looking to step up to a 680 Patriot. Going to go halves with my usual deckie. It's not set in stone but the first step was to see if anyone was interested in mine. Anyway have someone coming to look at it tonight so we will see how it goes.

10-12-2005, 09:11 PM
She is still for sale. Havent heard back from the lookers the other day. They did say that it was in very good condition. It will probably have a few more hrs on it as we are heading to the Barwon Banks sunday. Will let you know how the fuel goes etc.

Cheers Dave

mark221263
14-12-2005, 11:17 AM
Hi Hainesy, was talking to my mate Richard last night, sorry he hasn't got back to you.

I believe he's going to look around a bit more and purchase something after christmas.

Just wanted to let you know, your 542 is in good nick. Good luck with the new boat venture.

14-12-2005, 10:02 PM
Hi Mark, No worries always good advise to have a good look around. As I say mate I am in no hurry to sell, still enjoying it at the moment. Give me a call if he wants to go for a run, or if he cant find much else out there.

Had the Haines out to the Hards on the weekend. Boat performed great. Still to refill the fuel so not to sure how much was used. I estimate around the 110l mark give or take a few. Travelled about 150k with moving between drifts.Will wait until the next trip is confirmed before filling it right up again ;D. Deckie was having a snooze on the back seat on the way out running at 25mph. Weather was great.

02-01-2006, 08:28 PM
Just filled the Haines up from the banks trip ended up using 112l for the trip. Covered approx 150Km for the trip. Hopeing to do a trip out through the pin this week.

Wazza77
17-01-2006, 08:54 AM
Nice boat Hainesy, do you have a few more pics though? Like inside the boat and inside the cab up the front? Is the toilet right up the front in the v section? How is the bunks up the front for sleeping are they long or do your feet hang out the end? Where about's are you? Whats the size of the boat in meters or feet?

Thanks Mate

Wazza

29-01-2006, 11:24 AM
Hi Wazza, Sorry for not getting back to you forgot to keep an eye on the thread. The boat is still for sale. The size of the boat is 5.42 meters. The toilet sits in between the bunks at the front. I havent slept on the bunks myself but a couple of friends have and they reckon its not to bad. I am in Heritage Park Brisbane Southside. Here are a few more pics.

29-01-2006, 11:26 AM
Another

29-01-2006, 11:28 AM
Engine

29-01-2006, 11:29 AM

29-01-2006, 11:35 AM
The cushions were not in place for this shot but they cover the storage lockers and the toilet and are the same trpe of material as the bumpers in this shot.

29-01-2006, 11:37 AM

31-01-2006, 05:36 PM
Price drop if anyone is interested. Around 32K.

westie
07-02-2006, 06:05 PM
Onya dave can i get the Jetski seviced for you yet.

08-02-2006, 09:46 PM
Better hold off on that service for the moment Steve, seems no one wants to buy a good Haines Signature at the moment :-/

westie
09-02-2006, 08:00 AM
No Prob's just let me know ASAP as i can feel it in my water there is another buyer is going to beat you, but it ain't sold till the fat boy has the Dollars in his hand ;D

westie
11-02-2006, 09:02 PM
snappa I see has a bit of 2 bottles of Bundy on his boat #::) and may swap it for Zeeke's camera gear.

sorry mate don't drink Bundy but will swap jetski.

13-02-2006, 07:51 PM
Mabey this is why no sale. Might have to throw in a bottle of bundy to sweeten the deal ;D. It seems to be the hot currency at the moment.

westie
12-03-2006, 08:22 PM
Hey dave is this still for sale as there is a guy in H/Bay after one.
Send me a Pm with your Private Email and I will forward it on to them

Westie

13-03-2006, 08:15 PM
Thanks for that Steve. I just found out the looker I had is ging to go for a Bowrider instead of the Halfcab. Oh Well just see what happens if no buyers can certainly be talked into a few more trips to the Banks 8-).

westie
15-03-2006, 09:43 AM
Sorry to hear that Dave but a few extra trips looking for that big Billy WHY NOT.
Have sent your Email on, so hope it brings a result for you

Westie

01-04-2006, 02:11 PM
Thanks steve, Will wait and see if he gets in touch with me, nothing as yet.
Anyway I'll just have to play the waiting game.

05-04-2006, 05:01 PM
Bump.

10-04-2006, 06:20 PM
The Haines is still for sale :). Has a few more hours on it though after another couple of trip to the Banks. Now has 166hrs.

nobodyOZ
10-04-2006, 08:35 PM
Hi Dave,

What about the new price? :-)

I am currently looking for 542F or 540F, but I am in Melbourne.

Please PM me.
I may consider it.

Andre

11-04-2006, 06:18 PM
Hi Andre, I managed to get a price from one transport company today. Price was $950 plus GST. That was to put it in a low loader that was fully enclosed. That way it wont get any stone chips or road grime on it. I will try another couple tommorrow. If you need any further information, dont hesitate to contact me by post, Pm or phone.

17-04-2006, 03:06 PM
After another sucessfull mission to the banks it now has a few more hours on it about 172 hrs. She is also getting better on fuel. Filled it up friday after last weeks trip and it took 105l to fill. That was covering 140Km plus drifting and motoring around out there.

Andre if you dont find anything decent in melb give me a shout and we can talk.

nobodyOZ
18-04-2006, 06:23 PM
Hi Dave,

I just bought a Streaker 5.45 Bluewater Series http://www.streakerboats.com.au/545bluewater/545bluewater.htm
:)

Thanks and good luck!

Andre

19-04-2006, 06:19 PM
Hi Andre, Looks like a very nice ride. Hope you get lots of enjoyment out of it.

24-05-2006, 07:19 PM
Bump

westie
25-05-2006, 08:25 PM
What the ...................I thought you were taking it off the market. Who's frighten the boss will not let him upgrade if she sees the folding stuff for all those reno's around the place ;D ;D

This weekend might be a good time to strech a few mussles out the banks mate.

SgBFish
26-05-2006, 02:12 PM
Dave its hard to believe that this boat is still on the market after 6 months and 3000 visits to this post.

What's happened to the used boat market if you can't sell one of the best hulls ever built and judging by the photos it looks in great nic.

Surely people aren't that put off by 2 bangers nowadays. The dealer yards that I go to have the same boats they had 12 months ago but most of them are over priced.

There may be someone out there who wants to trade up but I guess you would have to put it in a yard to do that.

Good luck.

26-05-2006, 09:23 PM
Westie - I know I will have trouble justifying the upgrade to the bigger boat that is why I haven't pushed for a sale. I am quite happy to keep using it till the right person comes along ;D.
Just finished putting the new sounder and GPS in and am very keen to head out to the hards this weekend to give it a workout. Hopefully get a workout on the arms as well ;D.

Scott - Yeah it is hard to believe. One dealer has the exact same boat for sale for neally 40k. Possibly people are not as trusting when buying a second hand boat after hearing some of the horror stories out there. I know it is a good boat and that is why I am happy to keep using it. Might sell oneday 8-).

Fish-head
07-06-2006, 07:31 PM
Looks perfect, only thing is I'm in Victoria.
I am checking out the boat show next month to get some more ideas so for now I am holding off buying until then.
Will keep it in mind though.

16-06-2006, 04:30 PM
Fish-head, No worries. Let me know how you go. Not a problem to have it shipped to Vic.

18-06-2006, 07:33 PM
Bump.

18-06-2006, 09:08 PM
dave i think you should keep it mate winter is here and bigger fish around the corner ;D

19-06-2006, 06:21 PM
Sounds like a plan Chris. When we headin out :)

12-07-2006, 07:38 PM
Bump for any new members that might not have seen this post. The boat has a few more hrs on it (180) and a new sounder. Lowrence LMS339cdi

SgBFish
13-07-2006, 10:53 AM
What are you asking these days Dave?

13-07-2006, 07:27 PM
I would let it go for 32K, (with the new sounder)That way I am not loosing to many thousands on it. I saw a couple on the net the same model for just over 38K. So I dont think? it is overpriced. Cheapest one I have seen (same model) was 35K and the dearest was 42K. Friend of mine just Bought a 542RF from a dealer for just over 36K. The 542F did not suit him :( Bugga.

litenup
14-07-2006, 10:55 PM
I don't think 2 bangers is the problem. I have 570 HH listed on this site, it has a 4 stroke and still no interest from this site. Spaniard King has same boat. I don't have any answers. I like you will just keep waiting. Cheers, Pete

15-07-2006, 07:33 PM
That is about all we can do Pete, wait until the right person comes along.

SgBFish
17-07-2006, 01:33 PM
They are both great boats Dave and Pete. But what do I do with the 4.5M Qunitrex I have now?

18-07-2006, 07:57 PM
You could use the Quinny for the bay and the Haines for offshore ;D ;D ;D.

29-07-2006, 06:42 PM
Bump

ROB80
22-08-2006, 10:00 AM
still for sale?

22-08-2006, 02:47 PM
Yep - Still for sale. Have not advertised it anywhere else.

hydee
24-08-2006, 01:02 PM
hey dave, nice boat mate, could you tell me how much the boat motor and trailer would weigh?
thanks
dave

24-08-2006, 06:30 PM
hydee Dave - Yeh took the trailer over the weighbridge before I purchased it as it is on a single axle trailer. The trailer is plated with a Gross Vehicle Mass of 1500Kg. The boat went over the bridge at 1460Kg. So for the legal purpose the boat is legal on that trailer. I wanted to be sure before I bought it, (rather find out before rather than later). It can usually be towed by your average Commodore or Falcon. I tow it with my Holden Rodeo ute no worries.

hydee
24-08-2006, 08:05 PM
thanks Dave, your boat is just what im after (time to trade up) unfortunatley i wont be ready to buy for about 2 months :'(, if youve still got her by then ill give you a tingle.
thanks again

dave

25-08-2006, 04:56 AM
No worries Dave. If you are interested and want to come out for a run just give me a PM or call on 0414 701 765.

BR65
25-08-2006, 05:45 PM
Hi Dave,
I have a 540F which I think is the same hull as the 542, just a differant internal lay out.
Excellant medium price off shore rig, had mine 60kms out from 1770 in some very dirty dirty weather and never had any doubts about its abillity to get me home. Fishing out wide locally in 15 to 20's, whilest uncomfortable,is workable.
To all those thinking about it, jump in, you cant beat a Signature.
Brian

25-08-2006, 08:30 PM
Thanks Brian. They are a great boat. Our two boats are so similar. I am very happy with mine and also take it 70 plus km out past the hards etc and you do feel very safe in it. That is why I havent advertised anywhere else. I am in no hurry to sell it. But if the right person comes along well :-/

05-10-2006, 05:27 PM
It's still for sale.

14-10-2006, 02:55 PM
Now that we can add videos, here's one coming back from the banks after getting an esky full, with another Haines following behind.

DyOXb9qE6Hc

rollie
18-10-2006, 08:57 PM
is this still for sale??????

bob_f_57
18-10-2006, 09:04 PM
nice video ;)

20-10-2006, 08:10 PM
Rollie - Sorry for not getting back to you but yes it is still for sale. Had one person look at it this afternoon and have another person looking at it tommorrow. We will see how it goes. You are welcome to check it out.

bob f 57 - just started taking a few video's out in the boat lately. Certainly good to watch when the weather is not so good. They are just about worn out now with the weather of late ;D.

tarrant
22-06-2007, 08:29 PM
belvastella is now enjoying living in perth and fishing the indian ocean, and checking out ,west behind rottnest island, handling the conditions well. was worth the drive to pick her up from brisbane