View Full Version : FOR SALE:- SEAFARER V-SEA.

bignick
07-10-2006, 08:58 PM
Well, the time has come to upgrade, and with permission granted by the Minister For War And Finance to do so, I must waste no time lest permission be revoked. So, the mighty V-Sea is now up for sale. The whole package is as follows:

Seafarer V-Sea Cuddy Cab powered by a 90hp Mercury 2-Stroke outboard swinging an 18" Vengence prop and the motor has just had a major service and is in excellent condition. The boat is fitted with a 110litre underfloor fuel tank and fuel/water separating filter, twin M70 batteries with isolator switch, bilge pump, live bait tank/deck wash and removeable carpet. It has a brand new heavy duty tinted windscreen, 8-rod fold-down stainless rocket launcher with integrated canopy, side pockets and large storage boxes in under the Cuddy Cab. It has nav lights, anchor/running light, deck light, cabin light, 27 Mhz radio and aerial, VHF radio and aerial, radio/cassette player and speakers and two (2) D/C power outlets. The boat sits on a Tinka multi-roller trailer fitted with 2-speed winch, heavy duty leaf springs, spare wheel and carrier, bearing buddies, new wheel bearings and light truck tyres. Package includes some safety gear.

This is a really good little boat and represents good buying. It is as reliable as clockwork and is as safe as houses. It is not an expensive boat to run or own, being easily towable behind a Falcon or a Commodore and is easily operated solo. I have fished extensively out of it all over Moreton Bay and it's been out through South Passage Bar and out to the Barwon Banks more times than I care to remember. And, it's got me home in one piece in less than ideal condition on more than one occasion. I'm only selling because I've got the go-ahead to upgrade and I've got my eye on something.

Anyway, I'm asking $12,900 O.N.O. for the package as it stands or I can toss in a Garmin GPS-126 and a Humminbird sounder for a few bucks more, but we'll work that out when we get there. This is a "NOTHING TO SPEND; JUST ADD FUEL AND GO" proposition and I am keen to sell; I am flexible on price, but within reason of course. So, if you're interested or you have any questions, send me a PM and I'll send you my number. I'll attach a couple of photos; they aren't that recent but they'll give you a pretty good idea of what the boat's all about.

NICK.

bignick
07-10-2006, 08:59 PM
Another...

bignick
07-10-2006, 08:59 PM
And another...

bignick
07-10-2006, 09:00 PM
And yet another....

bignick
07-10-2006, 09:01 PM
Lucky last.....

mcgilld
12-10-2006, 10:04 PM
I couldn't pass this thread without a tip on how capable and versatile the VSea is. Mine did me crabbing up in shallow creeks to loaded up for spearfishing and camping trips to islands 30nm offshore. It was a shame to see it go when I sold recently. Interestingly, the 3 people who showed most interest had owned one and were going back!
DM

Grand_Marlin
13-10-2006, 03:35 AM
I have never been in such a seaworthy, confidence inspiring 4.7m boat.

I have fished a few times in this boat with Nick, and have never felt unsafe, even out wide on the Banks.

As with everything Nick owns, it is in A1 condition.

I checked out the transom, floor and general structure of the boat, and it is all perfect.

Someone is gonna get a very good boat here.

bignick
13-10-2006, 04:33 PM
Thanks for that, Pete. Your critique is always valued and held in high regard.
Anyway, enough of that!
For anyone who is interested in my boat, my number is 0409 618 068.

NICK.

bignick
16-10-2006, 06:22 AM
Still here....

bignick
17-10-2006, 09:21 PM
The new boat has been purchased and the Mighty V-Sea has to be sold. As I've already said elsewhere here, I am KEEN to sell. Give me a call if you're interested.

NICK.

capt
19-10-2006, 05:18 PM
Iv'e got a Viking and all I can say is the Seafarer's are bloody solid boats !!!! What did you upgrade to Nick ????

bob_f_57
19-10-2006, 07:17 PM
has somebody nicked the seats

bignick
19-10-2006, 07:23 PM
I've actually done the Viking thing myself. Got a good one at the right price; just need to do a bit of finishing off and setting it up the way I want it and we're away! Nobody nicked the seats; there aren't any in it. If you start putting seats in these, you just lose way too much fishing room.

NICK.

bob_f_57
19-10-2006, 07:44 PM
ah was not sure keeping my eye on your boat just waiting for funds to free up

bignick
20-10-2006, 07:06 PM
Whenever you're ready, give me a call.

NICK.

bignick
22-10-2006, 03:44 PM
Hey Mark,
Give me a ring tonight. I should be home tomorrow.

NICK.

bignick
23-10-2006, 08:09 PM
PRICE DROP!!!!

The Mighty V-Sea is now only $12,500-00 O.N.O.

Seriously, this is a good boat and the price is right. I have already bought another boat and I am KEEN to sell!! I am flexible on price (within reason, of course). Give me a call if you're interested on 0409 618 068.

NICK.

andywon
27-10-2006, 08:30 PM
Where are you located ? Thanks

bignick
31-10-2006, 03:58 AM
Located in Alexandra Hills on Brisbane's Southern Bayside. And the boat IS still here.

NICK.

bignick
02-11-2006, 07:00 PM
Still here and still keen to sell. She must go to fund the new ship.

NICK.

bignick
05-11-2006, 08:43 PM
Yes, she is still here.

fishin_till_late
05-11-2006, 09:07 PM
Suprised she hasn't sold Nick
Ive been out on a V-sea the same as yours and felt very comfortable, they're the biggest small bout around i reckon and the 90 on the back would fly!
Good luck with the sale mate. (if only I had the cash)

cheers jono

bignick
06-11-2006, 07:27 PM
Thanks for that Mate. They are a really good thing being a very big little boat. I also can't understand why it hasn't sold. Spose I've just gotta find someone with the cash.

NICK.

bignick
07-11-2006, 01:50 PM
Price has been reduced and is now $11,900-00 O.N.O. Call me if you're interested on 0409 618 068.

NICK.

epoc
08-11-2006, 09:32 AM
Might be a great boat an all, but do you think not having seats might hinder the sale?? :-/ :-/ I just couldn't see myself buying a boat without at least a drivers seat. My back would be cactus after a few hours :'( :'(

Epoc

DaMaGe
08-11-2006, 01:00 PM
Go on Nick, throw some milk crates in with the sale!

bignick
08-11-2006, 04:24 PM
As I have stated earlier, putting a set of big seats in a V-Sea just sacrifices too much fishing room; and it's set up as a fishing boat. When under way in a smaller boat, standing up is a much better proposition than sitting down in my opinion. When fishing outside I/we just sit on the big esky and when Bay fishing, I just take a couple of cheap fold-out chairs to sit on. There you go; problem solved! Of course, you could always buy it off me and fit some seats yourself.

NICK.

abitfishy
08-11-2006, 06:31 PM
Hey mate, I saw one of these in real life today and I can say they are a nice looking boat in the flesh. I thought it was yours until I noticed this was in vomit lime green colour and yours is in purple. Aren't they such 70's colours!!!! :P

Good luck with it mate.

bignick
08-11-2006, 08:52 PM
They also came out in a lovely bright irredescent yellow I believe. Gotta luv the 70's!!!

bignick
08-11-2006, 08:54 PM
Then again, colour means very little as Snapper are, by and large, colour blind and have had no problem in the past climbing into a purple boat.

NICK.

abitfishy
08-11-2006, 09:51 PM
Good come back - you salesman you!

Good luck with her. ;D

bignick
09-11-2006, 05:37 AM
Seriously, though, I really do have to sell her as I have to finance the refit of the new boat (budget blow-out) and the Minister is starting to get a bit upset at having 2 boats.

NICK.

gonegonefishin
09-11-2006, 04:52 PM
hi mate,

interested in having a closer look at your boat if she is still around. What price are you chasing with all the electrical goodies chucked on.....

Also, I am on the northside of Brisbane, whereabouts do you live, i would like to have a look.

Ps. does the boat have seats, i just couldnt see them :P

Thanks mate, Lloyd. 0433391891

bignick
10-11-2006, 04:47 AM
Give me a call on Friday Lloyd and we'll work something out for the weekend if you like.

NICK.

James_Rand
10-11-2006, 02:59 PM
Bignick,

Just a few more details please: Hrs on motor + comps, Age of hull and trailer. Cost of sounder etc if included. Details of recent/past work on hull + details of new windscreen fitted (is that the screen in the photos?)

Interested in boat but require the extra info before I come and have a look - I'm Brissie southside as well.

jr/

bignick
10-11-2006, 08:52 PM
G'Day James,
As requested, here's the low-down on my boat.

MOTOR- The outboard is a 1997 90hp Mercury. It does not have an hour meter, but my guess on the hours, judging by the appearance and performance of the motor, would be 400 hours or less. In early August, we gave it a MAJOR service, wherein we did the spark plugs, kitted and tuned the carbies, replaced all filters (including the water separating fuel filter on the boat), pressure tested the gear box (all good), changed the gearbox oil, and gave everything a general clean and tidy up. The compressions on all 3 cylinders is 135 and the thing runs like a pussycat; I wouldn't have it if it didn't.

HULL & TRAILER- To the best of my knowledge, the hull is a late 70's model. The floor and transom have both been professionally replaced and both are rock solid. The are NO stress cracks that I am aware of in the hull. The only work I've had done on the hull is fixing up a few little gelcoat dings that all boats get. The boat rego is 09/07. The trailer is a Tinka multi-roller and is about a 1981 model and it's also rock solid. I have no problem towing the thing from Alexandra Hills to Mooloolaba. In April/May last year, I fitted a new 2-speed winch, new hitch, new brakes, new lights, new light truck tyres (including the spare), new 1400 pound single leaf springs and several new rollers (including a full set of centre rollers). I replaced the wheel bearings in August this year. The trailer is set up so the boat can be driven on and off. The trailer rego is 07/07 and has a current safety certificate.

The new windscreen is a heavy duty tinted model fitted by Bluewater Windscreens at Yatala in August this year. It is NOT the one shown in the photos. The sounder is a Humminbird 150-SX and the GPS is a Garmin GPS-126. The came out of the new boat I have purchased, they both work and I have the handbooks for both. I just took my big colour sounder and GPS out to keep it for the new boat. To include those, add $500 to the price.

There you go, I hope that answers all of your questions. This is a really good boat and is definitely worth a look. If things were different, I would have absolutely no problems whatsoever hooking the boat up and going fishing out to the Barwon Banks. The boat is very safe and reliable, doesn't cost the Earth to run and to own, it's easy to handle solo and everything works.

If you're interested, give me a call on 0409 618 068.

NICK.

bignick
11-11-2006, 10:33 PM
Hey James, check your PM's

NICK.

wildchild
12-11-2006, 05:54 PM
Hi Nick,

These guys dont know what they are missing, like grand marlin I to have been out in the mighty purple vc.
It is certainly a vessel you can trust.
The colour, well purple may make a come back, but as nick says the fish dont mind.
Other than that great little ship.
Good luck and congrats on the new rug rat.

bignick
13-11-2006, 08:02 PM
Circumstances force yet another price drop. Th asking price for the Mighty V-Sea is now $11,500-00 O.N.O. This is a rediculously good price for such a good boat. Seriously it has to be sold ASAP. Come on...

NICK.

bignick
14-11-2006, 01:01 PM
SOMEONE BUY MY BOAT!!!!

Sea-Dog
14-11-2006, 05:53 PM
SOMEONE BUY MY BOAT!!!!

That sounds like the desperate cry of a man that is getting an absolute caning from his missus for buying a new boat before selling off the old one. :-[

bignick
14-11-2006, 09:35 PM
The Minister has, indeed, chalked up the cue and is giving me some. I do admit that I put the cart well and truely before the horse in the boat upgrade stakes. Ah well, ya live & learn. I'm not desperate; more frustrated than anything else. I know that I'm selling a good boat at a very fair price and it isn't moving. I could sell the thing tomorrow if I wanted to give it away, but I know what the thing's worth and that just isn't going to happen. I'm also tired of the seemingly endless procession of experts, dreamers, time wasters and tyre kickers. It'll sell; of that I have no doubt. I just want to get the deal done so I can do other things.

NICK.

James_Rand
15-11-2006, 10:00 AM
bignick,
I'm a time wasting dreamer/tyre kicker am I? #Sorry to have to ask the age of the hull and the hours on the motor! #I'm sure you know its a good boat, but people have to ask questions so they can be as sure of its condition as you are. Old boats with old trailers with engines of unknown hours are always are hard sell - I'm sure its as good a rig as you describe but believe it or not, the seats situation is a problem for some - I can't take the kids out with no seats - and as you say, limited fishing room if you put seats in. #Sorry mate, but I'll have to look at buying a bigger boat -just like you did! :)
jr/

bignick
15-11-2006, 01:59 PM
I'm sorry if you took offence to any comments I made James as I did not point the finger at ony one person or group. The tyre kickers I am referring to seem to have come from far and wide and have contacted me via various advertising means. Then again, that's the way it goes selling anything privately I suppose.

James_Rand
15-11-2006, 03:35 PM
bignick,

Good luck with the sale, I hope it sells soon.

jr/

bignick
15-11-2006, 07:22 PM
Thanks..

bignick
17-11-2006, 01:10 PM
Still here.....

Rumbo
17-11-2006, 05:07 PM
Somebody buy this boat before I end up in trouble with the missus for spending more money. Both my brother-in-laws own these. One was a pro fisher for years and it was his boat of choice when he sold out. Solid boat that can be launched- retrieved single handed and safe at sea.

bignick
17-11-2006, 09:06 PM
Yes Pete they are all of what you say. There are many reasons why the pros have used them for years. I have no problems fishing 40 km Offshore in mine. Anyway, check your PM's Pete. If you want to have a yap about this boat, give me a call on 0409 618 068 and we'll see if we can work something out. If you really want to buy this boat, just balme ME; my mates have been blaming me for years for everything that happens when I'm around. I actually encourage it as I figure that the wife can't give a guest/friend a spray, can she?

NICK.

bignick
18-11-2006, 08:05 PM
If I don't sell this boat VERY SOON, she's going to have to go in a yard on consignment. In fact, 2 of the bigger yards contacted me today and I'm going to suss them out tomorrow. As usual, they all sound good, but I want to see what they're offering face-to face. I hate having to do this, but with work, new boat and new baby all on the go at once, I've just got too much on my plate. Oh well....

NICK.

Sea-Dog
19-11-2006, 08:07 PM
Hey Nick, I saw your boat in the yard this arvo.

The salesperson doesn't think it'll stay there the week.

Best of luck getting the $$$$ quickly.

bignick
20-11-2006, 06:51 AM
Yes, unfortunately that's the way it's had to go. With work, new baby, new boat and selling boat I had just way too much on my plate. As hard as I have tried with great effort (not to mention expense), things just aren't happening for one reason or another and I find I now have neither the time, the enthusiasm nor the patience to hang around home waiting for people that might turn up. Hopefully, from my point of view at least, things go a bit better in the yard and the thing does go within the week. As I've said all along, I'm keen to sell so I can get the new ship going.

NICK.

pearcho
25-11-2006, 01:31 PM
make sure you tell us how much it goes for im going to sell one myself on gold coast

bignick
30-11-2006, 08:53 PM
Hopefully the yard (Leisure Marine at Capalaba) can sell the boat for me. They'll be able to get more for it than I could. Time will tell...

NICK.

bignick
04-12-2006, 03:27 PM
BUMP!!

bignick
07-12-2006, 08:36 PM
It's still at Leaisure Marine and it needs a good home for Christmas.