View Full Version : 3.7 Sea Jay 12 months old

shandos
04-10-2006, 09:08 AM

I have a 3.7 Sea Jay Rebel and Redco heavy duty trailer for sale. Both are 12 months old.

Specifications:

3.7 Sea Jay Rebel alloy - similar to the Angler but is 10KG lighter purchased new October 2005 - go here to get layout

http://www.pattersoncheney.com.au/nwh/boats/seajay.asp?id=45

Extras:

transom fuel tank racks/storage - alloy frame marine ply carpet infill
Transom infill - alloy frame marine ply carpet infill to give rear castin deck - storage under
carpeted seats
full carpeted floor - alloy frame marine ply carpeted - 2 piece easily removed for cleaning - storage under for paddles etc
small front casting deck - marine ply carpeted storage under
rear transom has been modified to accept transom mounted electric as well as main motor
tranducer bracket welded to transom in "clear water" stream
12 volt low maintenance battery in case secured in transom area to power sounder
Two fold down removable padded skipper chairs (new) that clamp to bench seats if required
12 months registration

Trailer

Redco heavy duty trailer - Sportsman model
poly roller and skids
Galvanised springs and axle
13" alloy wheels as new radial tyres
submersible lights
duel steps on guards
12 months registration

Other:

The top decks have been kept clear to allow car topping if desired -- the hull weighs 76 kg so is probably at top end of car topping range but can be done - floors etc can easily be removed.
Offered without motor so can fit new motor of your preference and enjoy full warranty.
Fore deck is flat and reinforced so can easily mount bow mount electric if desired.
Every thing is in as new condition, 12 months old with 12 months registrations.

All up $2300

Shandos

shandos
04-10-2006, 09:09 AM
transom mods - tranducer bracket, electric mount

shandos
04-10-2006, 09:10 AM
transom in fill , battery etc

shandos
04-10-2006, 09:11 AM
transom casting deck

shandos
04-10-2006, 09:13 AM
Bow area plus straps to secure electric motor battery in centre forward position

gav39
11-10-2006, 06:27 PM
Shandos, Is this boat still for sale and if so where can it be viewed, i am looking on behalf of a mate and we both live on the gold coast.

Gav

shandos
11-10-2006, 06:50 PM
Hi Gav

Have sent you a pm

Shandos

shandos
23-10-2006, 08:29 AM
Had a couple of queries re the stain on the front seat carpet -- it was a mud print and has been cleaned

Shandos

DazSamFishing
23-10-2006, 09:47 PM
Is it still for sale?

shandos
24-10-2006, 07:50 AM
Yep Daz

Still for sale

Shandos

batesy
03-11-2006, 03:54 PM
Hey Shandos,
Where is the boat At if I wont to take a look.
I'm in Syd!
Regs Batesy

shandos
03-11-2006, 09:13 PM
Sorry Batesy

Might be a bit far -- I am in Brisbane

Shandos

batesy
07-11-2006, 03:31 PM
G'day Shandos,

How flexible are you on $ as I know a bloke that might cart it for us as a top load on a semi. Its for the father in law and he's tight. You know the story!
How much extra weight do you reckon is in it if you remove the floor and casting deck etc.
It looks as though the brackets/carpets are fixed etc.

Thks/regs

Batesy

batesy
08-11-2006, 01:40 PM
Is it still for sale Shandos?

Regs

Batesy

shandos
09-11-2006, 02:33 PM
Hi Batesy

Yep still for sale

Shandos

shandos
09-11-2006, 02:50 PM
Hi Batesy

Sorry just saw your previous post -- would have got back sooner but have been away fishing.

The floors, front casting deck, transom infills, fuels tank rack infills all just lift out. I did it that way so i could cartop it if I wanted.

the boat weighs 76kg without anything in it -- with the extra aluminum framing for fuel racks and tranbsom infill I guess would add less than 10kg probably much less.

I suppose the trailer would be about 200kg maybe a bit more

As for dollars - the price on it is preety good since the whole rig is 12 months old -- to give some idea of new price

boat ~ $1400
trailer ~ $1300
welding and frame work for transducer bracket, fuel racks, transom infill, electric motor mount - $420 - professionally done
12 months rego on boat and trailer $190
Full carpeted floor - $800
carpeted seats and infills - $300
removable captain seats still new 2 of - $160
low maintenance battery fir sounder - $80

All virtually new so I think $2300 is a good price but am prepared to negotiate a bit.

Shandos

shandos
17-11-2006, 08:40 AM
Bump

shandos
02-12-2006, 09:06 PM
kick

Hookem_Herby
04-12-2006, 06:01 AM
SOLD!
Thanks Paul and :)

Herby

batesy
07-12-2006, 08:03 PM
Hey Shandos, Just check'n to see if it's still on the market.

regs

Batesy

Hookem_Herby
08-12-2006, 07:50 PM
Hi Batesy,
I thought the previous post was pretty clear :o ::)
I posted because I knew Paul was away fishing and relaxing all of this week. :-X
The boat's been sold, completed the paperwork and transfered ownership today.

Herby