View Full Version : wood lathe

hussy
13-10-2006, 12:32 PM
wanted wwood lathe, small preferred, but big ok,morse taper headstock-tailstock. hubby

DR
13-10-2006, 03:54 PM
i know nothing about lathes... is this the sort of thing you're after??
http://www.dealsdirect.com.au/p/bell-carroll-wood-lathe/
i believe Bunnings has something similar. do not know how accurate it needs to be for you..

hussy
13-10-2006, 04:16 PM
thanks for that mate, its not quite the thing i,m after , needs to have morse taper ends. good lathe for learner .thanks again hubby

DR
13-10-2006, 04:27 PM
thanks for that mate, its not quite the thing i,m after , needs to have morse taper ends. good lathe for learner .thanks again hubby

whatever they are, told you i know nothing about lathes.. :'( ;D

13-10-2006, 04:44 PM
Here's some new ones quite reasonable.
http://www.hareandforbes.com.au/sample_2/Catalogues/Woodworking/13.html
Nice caste iron and a swivel head.
How much are you wanting to spend matey??

hussy
16-10-2006, 07:39 PM
bump

fishingjew
16-10-2006, 08:38 PM
Gary Pye Woodturning

#http://gpwoodturning.yahoostore.com.au/index.html

JET Mini Lathe are not badly priced where my uncle gets all his gear

# russell

Nugget
20-10-2006, 06:56 PM
I've been looking at this one:
http://cgi.ebay.com.au/36-X12-WOOD-LATHE-WITH-REVERSIBLE-HEAD-STAND-NEW_W0QQitemZ250039914275QQihZ015QQcategoryZ11810Q QssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

Dave ><>

Kiktz
23-10-2006, 04:15 PM
Hey Hubby,

I live next to an old German couple, unfortunatly the guy passed just before chrissy this last year. His wife now has a wood lathe there that is of no use to her and would be looking at selling. Knowing this guy he was nothing short of a perfectionest and it is in top nic. If you are interested let me know and I shall folow it up for you.

P.S I dont think she would be just selling the Lathe it would be all the tools as well.

Cheers Aj

hussy
23-10-2006, 04:46 PM
yeah that would be great mate i,ll wait to get your pm , thanks heaps hubby

Kiktz
23-10-2006, 04:49 PM
Ok Hubby I will get you a pic and a idea of what she is looking for re $$$
and get back to you

Aj

Kiktz
24-10-2006, 01:49 PM
Hubby you'd better send me an email, I think you are going to be a happy man.............

Aj

hussy
29-10-2006, 09:34 AM
bump