View Full Version : Bay Cruiser Club?

Amberjack
15-11-2001, 09:42 AM
Folks

Have just acquired a Roberts Longboat 21' and was wondering if there is a club, or like, for owners. I am not the clubby type, but would like to get history, and the like, of bay cruisers up here in Brisbane.

Would appreciate some info.

I would attach a photo, but don't know how.

AJ

Fitzy
15-11-2001, 11:31 AM
HI AJ,
Can't answe your question but I can help you out with the pic.
It is already loaded onto the net somwhere, simply click the "insert image" button in the line above all the smileys & put the full URL inbetween the [img]URL HERE[img].
Alternatively, email it to me at fitzy@ausfish.com.au & I'll upload it for you.

Fitzy..

Amberjack
15-11-2001, 01:23 PM
Fitzy

Thanks mate. Have sent a photo under separate cover.

AJ ;) ;) ;)

15-11-2001, 03:48 PM
8) 8) bit big for the mini to tow, where u storing the old girl
did u keep your cctinny, could have taken her out this w/end
to the 36's , i looked at couple anchored in breaky ck that
are for sale, but missus put the foot down for the moment,
would love somethine like that to cruise the bay in for the
w/end , would be great up in rainbow ch or lucinda bay
and the odd bit of rough weather would stop her, what she
got for a ticker, diesel stern drive or prop/rudder. you know
you need a skippers lic to drive one.. shame you could nt
cum this weekend and get to meet you, must get together
for a trip. brian

Amberjack
15-11-2001, 04:06 PM
Brian

Have sent some pics to your email, along with the spec sheet. :)

Hope to have a proper shakedown cruise on the weekend of 1-2 December.

Bought a trailer to use as a ramp trailer and may keep her down at Maas until I get a permanent swing mooring. Wet berths at marinas are for the rich and famous. Too hot for my wallet.

Hope we can get together for a cruise. 8) 8)

AJ

Fitzy
15-11-2001, 04:16 PM
Just got the email. Here it is David.
Enjoy.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/fitzy/images/AmberjacksBoat.jpg

The URL is http://www.ausfish.com.au/fitzy/images/AmberjacksBoat.jpg if you want to put the pic up else where.

Fitz

Amberjack
15-11-2001, 04:19 PM
Fitzy

Thanks a heap, mate. She is beautiful.

AJ

Luke
15-11-2001, 05:57 PM
Gday Captain Dave,
got the pics mate and green with envy, not seasick this time. Looks a beauty.
Luke

Smacka14
25-12-2007, 07:31 PM
Hello Amberjack, we have our baycruiser on a swing mooring at Mass. Can't see the pix of the longboat, but if you are down that way, it would be good to catch up. We often stay at Tiger Mullet or the Bedroom. We will be out on the boat Jan 1 and 2 Cheers, Smacka

Smacka14
25-12-2007, 07:33 PM
And , look for us in "Vagabond"

on-one
26-12-2007, 10:45 AM
Nice choice, I really like longboats but can't get any of the photo links to work.

Not sure I agree about marinas being only for the rich and famous though, we're neither, but keep our boat at horizon shores as it works out cheaper and a lot less hassle than buying and running an old landcruiser or f100 as a tow vehicle

26-12-2007, 11:30 AM
Nice choice, I really like longboats but can't get any of the photo links to work.

Not sure I agree about marinas being only for the rich and famous though, we're neither, but keep our boat at horizon shores as it works out cheaper and a lot less hassle than buying and running an old landcruiser or f100 as a tow vehicle

it looks like that was originally posted in 2001 so i think that the pic links may have gone in the upgrades since then.

I will say that I will not miss the $5400 berthing fees for a wet berth now.

on-one
26-12-2007, 12:37 PM
can't say I enjoy paying them but still reckon it's the cheapest option - although as my point is now 6 years late it's probably not worth arguing about