View Full Version : Show & Shine

Fitzy
28-01-2002, 09:56 PM
OK folks,
Here's your chance to post up a pic of your boat for all the world to see. Doesn't matter if its a cruiser or a canoe, we'd love to see it.
Just use the new "attach" feature below the text box to post up your pic.
And don't forget to give us a few details about her either.
http://www.sweetwateradventures.com.au/images/Tarcoola5.jpg
Mine is called "Tarcoola" (aboriginal for river bend)
She is a custom built 4.9m Sea Jay Barra Masta (built to survey). Centre console with front & rear casting decks, rod locker, twin live-wells, under floor ice box, CD player, 65 lb Minn Kota bow mount, Zercom sounder, Lorenz GPS & plotter. Currently has a 70 HP 4 stroke Evinrude but will be changing over to an 80 HP 4 stroke Yamaha soon.

Fitzy..

Kerry
29-01-2002, 03:45 PM
A very shy boat this one

http://www.cqnet.com.au/~user/aitken/bitter_end.jpg

Cheers, Kerry.

Fitzy
29-01-2002, 07:15 PM
Hi Kerry,
Give us a look at the rest of her. Kevlar Cat aint it?

Randall
30-01-2002, 03:49 PM
This is my tub Fitzy....but you know whats its like being in it more times than I can recall now!!

BTW...she`s up for sale in a few weeks so if anyone wants to check it out, email me direct.

4.1 mtr Ausy Whaler Tri-hull. 35 Evinrude 2 banger. 3 yrs old.
Lowrance X75 sounder. 42lb Kota thruster. Bilge pump. S/S rails. Front cast deck.
Side consol. Full length Bimini and side covers. under-floor fuel tank. heaps of rego on boat and trailer.

Upgrading to a boat that suits me more these days.
Regards, Randall.

31-01-2002, 04:38 PM
Yours looks lonely Fitzy, heres my old girl
cresrida 1800/half cab/130 v4 yammie/2.3m beam/20deg
deadrise/130lt fuel/live tank/ kill tank u/floor/h/bird 450tx
sounder/magellan 4000xl gps, built for speed and the great
offshore. taken couple years ago have since made name
a lot smaller, up for sale soon looking for 6.2m

Fitzy
31-01-2002, 09:45 PM
Nice one Webby, must hoot along pretty well eh?
Was beginning to think no one else out there ('cept Randall) had a boat.
Might post up a pic of my other boat now.

Fitzy..

02-02-2002, 08:14 AM
Here is a picture of the mighty "Blacksmith". She is only 15 foot but it has been across Sandy Cape at Fraser Island and out to Fitzroy Reef on the Great Barrier Reef. Billfish tally stands at 10. Powered by a 1999 Yamaha 70 with Canon Downrigger, Synderglass Outriggers on Wilson Bases, Uniden VHF & 27 Meg Radios, AM/FM Stereo, JRC-46 Sounder and Eagle Explorer GPS. Boat is a 1986 model.

aussiebasser
02-02-2002, 05:46 PM
Here's mine.
Dances with Flathead is a 420 Hornet, 30HP 2st Yammy, 40lb Transom Mount Riptide, 55lb Bow Mount Riptide, X85, Lean Seat, Live Wells, etc. etc.

aussiebasser
02-02-2002, 05:52 PM
Bass Whisperer.
360 Quintrex Jon Punt. #Full Floors, carpeted Thwarts, Lean Seat, same Minn Kotas and Sounder as the Hornet. Custom paint, 3 coats black eurocryl, 3 coats red pearl, 3 coats clear eurocryl. Carried on a 7 X 4 Stainless Steel trailer.

Amberjack
02-02-2002, 05:56 PM
Am sure most have already seen her on the site, and most have overtaken her on a weekend. This is our Roberts Longboat, 21ft, 25HP 2 pot Yamaha diesel. Cruises at 6 knots, downhill, with the tide and wind at her back. A very comfortable cruiser with good overnight facilities. A steal @ $27,000.00.

Cruisin'

AJ

Brett_Finger
04-02-2002, 03:38 AM
Hope this is not to big to post, don't know how to see what size it is.Sea-Jay 4.3m Custom Barra-Boat poleing dack 2 minn's 50lb tiller at frount 42 auto on back.70l fuel tank in frount hole 50lt esky in frount hole and a heap of other crap. full floor rear cast deck ect.....
the bloody thing proubly won't post anyway, well here goes!!
ps;Webby why did you call your boat "Fireball" ? ;D
Hookin,Brett

04-02-2002, 08:21 AM
;D brett your boat been watching that invisible man series
too much, re name had a friend who was a graphic artist
and few yeas ago ask him to paint name on boat, when i
came back to get it , heres this enormous name on the
side, he has since reduced to a lot lot smaller, has a 140
suziki on back before yammie, she goes like the clappers
especially when crossing the bay, had her up to 40 on
somerset one day in those nice calm waters. probably run
over fitzy ????

Fitzy
04-02-2002, 11:35 AM
Hey Webby,
Is that 40 miles or knots. My current donk (70hp 4 stroke)pulls just over 30 miles/hour with 4 up in it. Ran a 90 2 stroke for a trial & she absolutely hauled then. ;D

Fitz..

04-02-2002, 12:30 PM
The little tinnie is a Stessl Edge Dingy 4.15. #40 Yammie. Garmin GPS #and Lowrance X28 sounder. #Top speed 60 kph and stains in the jocks. #All features in January issue #Bush 'n' Beach. # # The other is our Offshore Rig. #Name " Re Bait" comes care of the Tax department. ( they helped a little ). #6.2 Sportfish, ( SuperVee #Hull ) CentreCab , 150 Mariner ( soon to be 130 Honda ), 668 Furuno and 126 Garmin, bought as bare hull. #Painted ourselves. Fitted out ourselves. #180ltr fuel tank and 180ltr esky #;), kill tank, bait tank, deck wash, etc etc.

04-02-2002, 12:32 PM
Couldn't attach both pics, here's the Sportfish ;D

jonesy
04-02-2002, 03:31 PM
hi there lucky phill ,
my boat is all so stessl edge dingy4.15hd 1993 vintage
bow mount auto pilot rt812 min kota,lowrance 55a sounder
full floor ,foward casting deck,rear storage come cast deck,
center storage ,also storage under forward cast deck,40liter
under floor tank,2 of 130a/hr deep cycle batteries, extended
side decks ,
Have been running 30 hp evinrude,had to replace power head 2yrs ago after bottom end let go :'( after years of wide open throttle abuse ::).
Wanted to ask you how much gear you carry ,or approximate
full load you carry,as my poor donk cops ahiding every time i go out ,takes approx 150mt to get on the plane two up in the sweet water and is a displacement boat with three.
Currently looking for used 40/50 hp out boards and would like your opinion on your yammy as to it's suitablity to my rig
or should i look for a50

thanks in advance jonsey

Brett_Finger
05-02-2002, 02:24 AM
this is my last try!!!
Hookin,TBF

Randall
05-02-2002, 08:49 AM
Who is that thin man standing up there?????

Lost some weight there Big Fella?

I`ll have to rectify that!! A few trips to the all you can eat Deck eatery at Bundy again buddy?? ;-)

Regards, Randall. (The never kept up to the BF eating fella)

Brett_Finger
05-02-2002, 04:33 PM
Food ! Food !
someone mention a eatery!!!!!
i like mine fresh!
Hookin,Brett

Brett_Finger
05-02-2002, 04:35 PM
Geez,
i'm glad i went on that diet!!!!
hookin,The "Skinner Now" fella!!

aussiebasser
05-02-2002, 05:31 PM
Hey Brett,
Has that punt got a 100 gallon fuel tank in the bow ???
;)

Brett_Finger
06-02-2002, 03:51 AM
NO!
but it does have a 70lt fuel tank and a 50lt esky for FOOD!!! ;D
Hookin,The "Hungry" Fella!!

Randall
07-02-2002, 08:42 AM
I`m blown away by that more recent photo you big barstard!!!

I`m at a loss as to why they called you a bouncer in your former life? There`s no way you`d bounce!! ;-)

I guess that last comment constitutes being thrown into the Bribie Passage again? Lookin forward to it!!

Regards, Randall. (The gettin wet again fella)

Brett_Finger
08-02-2002, 03:58 PM
come over sun arvo and brimg ya yanky perchin vids!
Hookin,TBF

Randall
09-02-2002, 04:19 AM
The Yanky Bass tapes only work on NTSC format players mate. Ours here in OZ are PAL. But I have both at home!!

Would`nt mind catching up for a blues session though.
Get your harp out !!!

Got some more SRV tracks (Unheard of before) downloaded from the net. (Morpheus)

Tasty!!!!

Regards, Randall.

Jack_Lives_Here
16-02-2002, 08:01 AM
Hornet 455. The lean seat at the front is my making other than that it's pretty much standard. Got a twin battery system - one for starting and a 109amph deep cycle for the electric.

Katrina
16-02-2002, 06:34 PM
;) Not the best of pix, but she's an ordinary craft. We take it everywhere, anyhow. This is when we packed up to leave awoonga at the end of last year. 4.5m alf stessl circa 1990, deep sides, pretty beamy, chuggs along with a 84 mod suzi 40 horsies. Hey, what can I say, we didn't buy it. Was the father in law's mackeral chasing unit. (He's fishing with the man upstairs now!)

Muzza
17-02-2002, 04:14 PM
Here's my 5.8m Pongrass, old 200hp Johnno that runs well but sucks the juice.
Isolated dual battery system , 60 llive bait tank, undefloor killtank, eagle sounder and gps,
12 volt power switch in cockpit for accessories,bait board, alpine stereo, 6'5 bunks,
head, sink and cooker., side clears and full storm cover.
Rebuilt trailer, electric winch on a 3000kg super rope.
Alos run a 3.1m allycraft tinny with a 2000 15hp merc.

URL

Muzza

17-02-2002, 04:45 PM
Here is my rig. Quintrex Coastmaster with a 70hp Yamaha. Fully setup for offshore work with all the goodies. She's got a Canopy, side clears, Lowrance Sounder, Garmin GPS, Live bait tank, cutting board, berly buket, dual batteries, plenty of rod holders, radio, a big removable ice box & few other bits n pieces that make it #a pleasure to fish out of.

Oh yeah, she is up for sale later this year ;)

cap
25-02-2002, 04:39 PM
Third time lucky ::)

Sniper
06-03-2002, 08:55 AM
Well heres my pride and joy, Quintex hornet trophy 435, with a 40hp 4 stroke Mercury. Top little rig. Mina Kota bow mount coming as soon as the bank account allows it. Top speed of 37knots.
Bill

Jack_Lives_Here
06-03-2002, 01:22 PM
That pic wouldn't have been taken near the Bald Hills ramp would it ??

They're nice bits of gear that's for sure. I'm certainly happy with mine - the 455 Trophy.

18-03-2002, 05:36 PM
Hi Fitzy,
Here's my pride and joy :D, Quintrex Quinnie Classic fitted with Honda 130, Hydrive hydraulic steering, Mackay trailer, Lowrance X75 sounder, Garmin 126 gps, GME stereo system and Navman fuel flow meter.
;D ;D ;D

Fitzy
18-03-2002, 07:14 PM
Some awsome looking rigs there folks. Very impressive. Good too see! Keep the pics coming folks. ;D

Fitzy..

Sniper
22-03-2002, 04:08 PM
Hi Jack,
Actually taken out the front of my house at Golden Beach. Couldn't be happier with the hornet. About to make a rod locker for it so I don't keep droping things on the damn things. Cheaper to make a locker than replace rods.
Bill

Ratsack
30-03-2002, 07:59 AM
This is our pride and joy, doesnt look real good at the moment, undergoing a fitout and repair. It has history around the Gladstone area original owner bought it about 25 years ago I believe. Clarke Abalone centre console with 70hp Evinrude. When it is complete will be sporting new console with screen and splash protection (she is very wet in choppy conditions), all fuel tanks under floor, storage compartments along 1/2 the sides, GPS,Fishfinder, new VHF radio, marine music machine and Maroon and Silver paint job (Q'lander Q'lander Q'lander) Son who is co-owner is currently in the UK so look forward to heaps of trips when he returns later this year, maybe bearing gifts to include from USA
Chow
Ratsack
Image inserted by Fitzy.
http://www.ausfish.com.au/fitzy/images/Ratsack.jpg