View Full Version : When is water not water ?

banshee
05-10-2002, 05:51 PM
.....When it's frozen ! Had the water police(N.S.W.)milling around the inside of our bar two weeks ago checking boats as they came back in.They were very stringent.Most deserved their fines for all and sundry.I couldn't help but feel sory for the bloke who had the corect amount of water but was fined because it was fozen in his esky ! Another coped it for drinking some of his two litres, not reporting an emergency and returning short. Talk about drawing a long bow.

08-10-2002, 04:44 PM
I'd be fighting that in court for sure. Infact I reckon it would probly be thrown out of court, if it was taken further.

gruntahunter
09-10-2002, 03:02 PM
frozen I can understand...sort of..but because he drank some u gotta be kiddin mate. Once you're back in calm water the law changes ,well it does here in QLD anyway, so are u suppose to tip it out instead of drinking it when u get home.
There is no doubt it would be thrown out ......but......they know no one will bother and we will accept the fine, thats how they operate.

Rev
11-10-2002, 02:14 PM
Wouldn't surprise me at all if that dude was being a smart ass and got what he deserved.

Seen it happen plenty of times on the streets around Dandenong.

Some racers would give the coppers a hard time and in turn would be booked for their indicator not flashing enough times within a minute and plenty of other cute stuff along those lines.

Yep, he was probably giving them a hard time because they stopped him, so they thought they'd make it worth their while for the trouble he was giving them.

Rev.