PDA

View Full Version : New Blood, 1st question

Thebuffalo
01-12-2003, 02:29 PM
Hi Folks, I've been reading through your posts over the last couple of days and can see that you have a great site going here. I would like to be able to share the wealth of knowledge of the users on this site. I don't know what I will be able to offer in return at this stage but hopefully with time I can become a useful member of the forum. Just a little about myself. I am a cop, am married with five children. I currently have a work in progress, namely a 7m steel boat that has recently been totally sandblasted and repainted in 2 pac marine. I have a 200hp efi merc on order and am in the process of setting up the internals ie bait tank, fuel, under floor storage and the like. The boat is forward control with 8 square meter's of deck space. Heaps of room for the tribe. The boat is as ugly as they come (even with the new paint) but very solid and not as heavy as one might think. Sorry to ramble, the first question.

Given that I have all this wonderful space, do I do the seating down the guts and leave space to walk around or do I put seating along the sides and back. This would be a view to having storage under the seating.

sides would be good because I can still swing a hammock from side to side, Middle would be good because theres room to move around whilst fishing...
Any help would be appreciated.

jeffo
01-12-2003, 02:33 PM
welcome to the site, hope you enjoy your time here.
as for the seating. as long as there is a seat for the skipper who needs any more ;D
seriously though it sounds like you have a nice fishing boat there... so keep things as practicle as you can and leave as much fishing space as possible.

Big_Kev
01-12-2003, 02:50 PM
Buff; Five kids, man you forgot to mention you are a sucker for punishment.LOL
But if you like to fish it is best to have the room around the sides for access to fish with the seats in the center.