View Full Version : Boat Names ????

Cloud_9
06-01-2004, 06:10 PM
??? ??? ??? ???
running short of ideas if finances are faverable this financal Cloud 9 ( with be up for sale ) but what do i name the replacemebnt boat ??? ??? ???
not unhappy with boat just want bigger boat 6m of the same breed. but better accessories EFI motor bigger fuel tank better rough water boat.
can't beat a long boat for the rough . BUT what to name her.
first boat was rock bottom.
second was just cruzin
this one Cloud 9
so what next?????

07-01-2004, 04:08 AM
Cloud 10??

There are heaps of ideas for boat names if you search the web. There is a US based site which has thousands - sorry can't remember the URL.

landy1
07-01-2004, 07:40 AM
My two favourites are owned by aussiebasser i think. hes named his rigs the bass whisperer and dances with flathead (personal favourite) Wish id thought of dances with flathead first :-[

peterbo3
07-01-2004, 07:53 AM
"The Dark Side" is taken. 8)

snappa
07-01-2004, 08:01 AM
call it "SLUG" #;D

long boats are good if they are joined together with a cabin and have two motors :o and then you will also remain DRY :-X

Gorilla_in_Manila
07-01-2004, 09:24 AM
Certainly seem to be coming up in the world.
First you are on Rock Bottom, then Just Cruising, then on cloud 9.
Gotta be Over the Moon or something like that next don't you?

craigie
07-01-2004, 09:42 AM
Thinking along the same lines as Gorilla, how about 'Stargazer' !!
You could always sit down and read the dictionary and research a name ?? Found a name for my new rig useing this method.

Cloud_9
07-01-2004, 03:09 PM
Celestial Body is a thought but not catchy.
Star Gazer is afat lazy fish that looks up your kilt while you fish. not good boat name, or is it ?? 8) 8) 8) 8)
TAKING CARE OF BUSINESS. Maybe??

Cloud_9
07-01-2004, 03:25 PM
just had another thought.

STILL NOT HAPPY !! 8) 8)

what do ya think??

agnes_jack
08-01-2004, 05:34 AM
What about Karma 2 :-X ;D ;D ;D

craigie
08-01-2004, 05:42 AM
What about Karma-Sutra :-X ;D

Gorilla_in_Manila
08-01-2004, 05:51 AM
Karmanchukkalinein ???

jeffo
08-01-2004, 07:38 AM
lol!!!! thats pure gold! been thinking of a name for my little tinny as well. i like "the office".

lordy
08-01-2004, 08:20 AM
I wanted to call my boat "Far Queue". hehehe. One second thoughts

me "Help my our boating is sinking!!!!"
rescue service "What boat are you in?"
me "Far Queue! Far Queue"
rescue service "Repeat: What boat are you in?"
me "Far Queue! Far Queue"
Click..........

Thunderbird
08-01-2004, 08:48 AM
well, did the same thing actualy, Didn't have a boat and were thinking of names. looked through the dictionary, street directory even what bird is that! the boat was finished before i knew it and the stickers were going on the next day, time to make a quick decision! A "fluid power" meeting was called. We through ideas back and foward until somthing sounded o.k. The boys at the boatbuilders had a bit of laugh. We were told to check it out the following day. Well everything looked o.k. but on closer inspection they had changed it to THUNDERBOX ;D the problem has since been cleared up.

opimax
08-01-2004, 11:46 AM
giday jamie
had same prob when naming my new boat, wanted to call it pigsarse but thought logging on would be a dramra, so now am (PIGSA). its hard naming a new boat but good luck,will follow your progress.
p.s what rig you looking at. lee

damons33
08-01-2004, 12:18 PM
keep it to 5 letters is best for radio comms' how about-nessy- oooochh' ayeeee!...... ohh'ya cooont!

Big_Kev
08-01-2004, 03:46 PM
My cousin has a boat called Master Baiter.
I refuse to ride in that boat full stop.
The wanka.

agnes_jack
09-01-2004, 12:14 PM
woftam!

Waste of f%$#@^& time and money

;D ;D ;D :-X

Cloud_9
17-01-2004, 12:57 PM
just havein funny 5 minites!
after Snappers call of SLUG
thought SCHLONG ??
or FishKeeper

THE FAST & THE FISHY
it will do better than 50 mph ??

THE FISH & THE FURRIOS
BAD HABBITS

THIS BIG [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
ALL R"s
THE MONEY PIT

Cloud_9
17-01-2004, 12:59 PM
Cloud 9 1/2 ??? ??? ??? ??? ???
Cloud 9.5 ????

snappa
17-01-2004, 06:17 PM
Jamie

Just think driving down the highway when a car load of young lasses pass and first they see the name on boat “SLUG” and by the time they get up level with you, there could be some winking and invitations to follow ??? ::) ;D ;D

nofrills
17-01-2004, 06:59 PM
seen a boat at burrum heads called RSUP (written up side down) ;D

snappa
17-01-2004, 07:05 PM
lost me

imported_admin
17-01-2004, 09:37 PM
http://www.ausfish.com.au/sticker/show_image.php?custom1=Hoof%20Hearted&custom2=Black&custom3=MERCEDES.TTF&bg_color=255|255|255

Probably a better name for a horse than a boat, but would be interesting to hear the owner on the radio logging in. "Hoof hearted leaving Manly at 6:30..."

jeffo
18-01-2004, 02:15 AM
LOL @ scotty RSUP..... now thats thought!

skippa
18-01-2004, 09:46 PM
Mate of mine had a sign written (upside down) on the back of his boat:

If you can read this, I need help

Skippa 8)

Big_Kev
19-01-2004, 02:19 AM
NAME:- Rudy Zarsoff

nofrills
19-01-2004, 06:28 PM
another name i was gonna use once that i reccon is a pearler for a small offshore boat is REGURGITATOR. cause people seem to love spewin in em.

Morlers
21-01-2004, 02:13 PM
Seen a boat up Bundy way called "BEER DEAD CLAM" ;)

Cloud_9
21-01-2004, 03:15 PM
How about seeing it is a GALEFORCE.

BLOW JOB !!??????

[smiley=oops.gif] [smiley=stop.gif] [smiley=stop.gif] [smiley=stop.gif]

striker
27-01-2004, 02:45 PM
No theyre free Cloud 9.9 ,but your boats not. If your happy with what you get for ya money, GOOD CURRENTSEA.

FreshwaterFisher
28-01-2004, 04:36 AM
Fish Job maybe Fishtastic Fertile Fisher Fish Aboard or
Fish abroad

Double_Whammy
28-01-2004, 01:38 PM
Fishin is Bitchin [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

FreshwaterFisher
28-01-2004, 04:41 PM
Fish Hanger Fish & Chips Asama bin Fishing

gruntahunter
01-02-2004, 05:41 PM
i reckon "as sweet as "

nonibbles
03-02-2004, 04:53 AM
I like "Going Down" but you may have trouble if you use it on your radio!

basserman
03-02-2004, 05:03 AM
take a look at mackmaulers pics in the saltwater pics

i think it should be
General Lee

Brissyguy
03-02-2004, 07:47 AM
Knew a bloke once who copped a raw deal from a dealer on a tinny up north.

He had the boat back at the dealers at least 5 times for faults etc in the first 3 months.
Most of the problems were related to cracking welds etc.
He asked that they replace the boat under warranty and a bitter dispute resulted, with him loosing out.
So to get back at the dealer he commissioned someone to paint the name "Lemon"
on the hull.
He thought he was very smart until it came time to replace the boat.
No bugga would touch it with a 40' pole lmfaoooo...

Rich.

Willo
05-02-2004, 02:11 PM
THere's one I get a giggle out of when they log in .
CHUCK BUCKET

bazzthebarra
29-02-2004, 07:03 PM
how about

bazzthebarra
29-02-2004, 07:07 PM
I THINK WET DREAMS, WET SPOT, WET WILLY, DECKHEAD, IVABIGGUN, C SICK LOOKING FOR A HOLE.
HOPE THIS HELPS, ROSCOE. ::)

SHANE
01-03-2004, 09:11 AM
I,m going to call my boat

STOLEN BOAT!

that should get some looks from the water police and be a hard one logging in at the sea way

[smiley=stop.gif]