View Full Version : Boat Canopy

skippa
18-04-2004, 10:33 AM
Hi Guys,

Can anyone recomend a good boat trimmer, perferably in the Redlands; its time for a new canopy.

Tony 8)

18-04-2004, 06:55 PM
Brisbane Boat Trimmers did a bloody good job (personalised) making up some clears for me, but he's at Brendale Northside.

My boat's basically a 20ft tinnie with a big Bimini and I couldn't envisage how to put sides on it but he figured out how to drop 2metre high clears from it with a zip down/up walk through at the bow. Looks like a floating dunny when they're on, but what the hell! keeps me dry :-)

propdinger
19-04-2004, 10:21 AM
there is a trimmer at shore st cleveland (number 55 or 57 i think)
gary is very good but not cheap but i think he is worth it
dont know the phone number sorry

jeff

skippa
19-04-2004, 03:21 PM
G'Day Kev,

Mate, yep I've heard good reports about them, but Its a fair way to travel for me. If I have no luck locally I give them a go. Thanks for ur feedback.

G'Day Jeff

skippa
19-04-2004, 03:29 PM
G'Day Kev,

Mate, yep I've heard good reports about them, but Its a fair way to travel for me. (I know I'm lazy) If I have no luck locally I give them a go. Thanks for ur feedback.

G'Day Jeff,

Yeah I'll have to have check him out. There's plenty of 'em about really, and I was looking for advice from someone who would recomend a trimmer from personal experience, so thanks for ur feedback.

Tony 8)

Sportfish_5
19-04-2004, 04:14 PM
I'll back up what Kev is saying about Brisbane Boat Trim. Did a great job on my boat cover at a good price but as the say "quality costs"

20-04-2004, 04:56 AM
G'Day Kev,

Mate, yep I've heard good reports about them, but Its a fair way to travel for me. (I know I'm lazy) #If I have no luck locally I give them a go. Thanks for ur feedback.

G'Day Jeff,

Yeah I'll have to have check him out. There's plenty of 'em about really, and I was looking for advice from someone who would recomend a trimmer from personal experience, so thanks for ur feedback.

Tony # 8)

If you use him, tell him I sent you...........I may get a cheepo next time ;-)

drevil
20-04-2004, 08:50 AM
I'm thinking about getting a new canopy and full storm covers for my 18 foot half cabin...roughly what sort of costs are you looking at?

20-04-2004, 09:59 AM
I'm thinking about getting a new canopy and full storm covers for my 18 foot half cabin...roughly what sort of costs are you looking at?

Paid $600 for mine. Full clears on sides and clear (zipped roll up) walk through front. That was with zips to the bimini and 26 eyes/fasteners (big area).

drevil
20-04-2004, 10:01 AM
That's a pretty good price...I was thinking over $1,000

20-04-2004, 10:48 AM

That's *without* the bimini, just clears dropping from it, no frame etc. The bimini itself holds more rigid once the clears are on. Have to open the front when motoring though :-)

20-04-2004, 11:22 AM

That's *without* the bimini, just clears dropping from it, no frame etc. The bimini itself holds more rigid once the clears are on. Have to open the front when motoring though :-)

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 05:57 AM
TONY....
ROWLAND STREET BOAT TRIMMERS,
7 Rowland st .. SLACKS CREEK ,
ph .. 32089511...
All but next 2 Springwood marine, well worth a mention here,
Bimini + hood+removable front screen + removable or roll up
sideclears 4 a seafarer VIKING $ 900.. very prof...
plenty pic`s on show 2 make sure every body happy...
ad`s in Bush & Beach & Q`land fishing.....
some help maybe.........
cheer`s macka....

drevil
22-04-2004, 05:59 AM
Kev, I can't find Brisbane Boat Trimmers in the book...got a contact number for em?

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 06:07 AM
RE ... Brisbane Boat Trim ...
38899266 mob 0411515585
unit 3/16 Kenworth Place Brendale

drevil
22-04-2004, 06:14 AM
Great, thanks Al.

22-04-2004, 09:06 AM
Great, thanks Al.

Yeah, cheers Al, saves me digging out my old receipt :-) He's a one man band so there may be a bit of a wait.

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 01:32 PM
# #
# EZE....
# # # # # Had magazine out 4 previous post .....

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 02:07 PM
#

dnej
22-04-2004, 02:09 PM
Ridge back at Jimboomba,Speak to Steven,the owner. Great work. Canopy and sides, around $650
David
Ph 0417 633352

skippa
22-04-2004, 04:07 PM
Macka,

Thanks buddie, just might pop in and see 'em, Springwood isn't too far to go. Looking for new canopy and side clears and maybe a rod rack too.

Tony 8)

Dnej,

Thanks for ur feedback, but I'm a little lazy I guess to travel to Jimboomba from the the Redlands, but price sounds good tho

Tony 8)

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 06:49 PM
# TONY ....
# # # # # # #WELL #WERTH #A #LOOK #,. !!!!!!!!!

ROD RACK.....saw me dream in a photo ....
Done all there,.. imprtessed......

Back 2 u bud .....

Al_Macka
22-04-2004, 07:23 PM
#