View Full Version : Polycraft On Water Demo Days

Brett_Finger
27-05-2004, 01:32 PM
Ok,
you have all heard about Polycraft,
as well as mine and other folks thoughts on these boat bouth good and bad. :o

now you can judge for yourself, the boys from Polycraft will be in brisbane this weekend conducting on water demo's in conjuction with some of their dealers.

you will have the chance to see the various Polycraft Hulls,jump in them and go for a spin, the models on display for you to ride in are rangeing from the, 3MTuff tender - 4.10 Challenger - 4.55 Quickcraft and the latest release the "5.9m Frontier."

so shoot down to one of the following destinations this week-end and have a run in one of the Polycraft range ( or all of them #;D )

The following details are where it's all happening at,

Saturday 29 My.
between 11AM and 4PM #- Pelican Beach .Boatramp (between southport Bridge & Southport Boat ramp.

Sunday 300May
between 11AM & 4PM - Combsley Ramp,
on Lynton Rd, Murarrie.

so get along and have a run, make up your own mind,i know i did. #;D

Hookin,Brett

27-05-2004, 01:44 PM
5 hours, they better have big motors it takes an hour to reach my testing ground ;D

Big_Kev
27-05-2004, 01:53 PM
I will be getting in with you Rob for a run accross the bar.
I would love to try that 5.9 out.

Brett_Finger
27-05-2004, 03:34 PM
the 5.9 is sweet fellas, you will be more than happy i should think.
hookin,Brett ;D

MY-TopEnder
27-05-2004, 03:43 PM
The 5.9.... would that be the big green tupperware container that was on display at the tinnie and tackle show?

Brett_Finger
28-05-2004, 02:36 AM
"Tuppaware Tinny" thank you very much ! #;D

go along and have a ride in one before makeing any asumptions.

i'd suggest,any Queeries - Quandrums - Questions can be answered by the demo guys.
hookin,Brett #:D

Randall
28-05-2004, 03:50 AM
Here tis.....

MY-TopEnder
28-05-2004, 05:15 AM
Oh sorry Brett i didn't intend there to be any offence taken by it. Its just a little nickname i have for them being plastic and all.

If i had the funds to do it, i'd be upgrading my tinny to one of the 455 Centre Consoles but its just out of my reach at the moment...

I'll probably pop down and have a run in one on Sunday actually cos i am pretty keen on these things.

Again, appologies if any offence was taken.

Brett_Finger
28-05-2004, 11:51 AM
No Offence mate,
the boys have dubber mine the " Tuppaware Tinny" it's all good.
go for a run you will be supprised i'm sure.
hookin,Brett ;D

lordy
28-05-2004, 12:52 PM
One thing you don't get from the photo is just how F-ing wide the bugger is. 140,000,000 million shopping bag boat.

Big_Kev
28-05-2004, 04:17 PM
Looks to sit nice in the water.
Can they come with a bigger console or mini type cab?
Cheers Kev.

Brett_Finger
29-05-2004, 03:16 AM
Kev,
that is a double console but there is a smaller single con.( and no thay do not have a cuddy cab for it yet ;D)
Hookin,Brett

Randall
29-05-2004, 04:48 AM
and another.

MY-TopEnder
31-05-2004, 02:59 PM
I gotta have me one of these things...

I have never been on anything that can handle chop like that. Awesome boats that handle like a dream, take chop like a cushion of air and generally perform like a dream.

And how bloody crazy is that 90 dregree turn in the 5.99...

Gimme a 5.99 any day.

ba229
31-05-2004, 04:10 PM
What sort of price does a new hull go for? ie without trailer and without motor.

MY-TopEnder
31-05-2004, 04:15 PM
I dunno about the 4.55 or the 4.10 but the bloke who took me for a spin in the Wheelie Bin (5.99) said hull only they go for $20,000 then ya fit whatever else to them.

Scorchy
31-05-2004, 05:37 PM
I knoe the 4.10 Challenger goes for $3000 for hull only. Top value really ;)
Ive been considering fitting one of these up for estuary/light bay work.

MY-TopEnder
31-05-2004, 05:39 PM
You serious?? 3 grand for such a sweet looking little boat? gees i'm hooked on these things hey.

I think a trip to the bank manager is on the cards.

Brett_Finger
01-06-2004, 02:50 AM
HI,
Told Ya!!!!! ;D ;D ;D ;D
your looking at $20 K sitting on the trailer,then ya need the motor etc....

thay are sweet arn't thay, i was supposed to be dpown ther this week-end driving the 5.9 but we changed ships and i got the rockhampton show.
hookin,Brett ;D ;D ;D

MTpockets
01-06-2004, 04:45 AM
Oh man, Those pics look awesome. Ya ever had that falling in love at first sight feeling?
I am impressed, and broke.....
man can dream i guess.....
Les

propdinger
01-06-2004, 05:12 AM
my father and i went for a run in the 5.99 and what a great ride comfort and room and i loved the suzuki on the back as well for a 140hp very very quiet its is quieter than our 60 yam 4 stroke. bloody good boat but unfortunatly it was dead flat when we went for a run :-[ .for price wise also very good hull $16000 trailer $4000
my only problem would be housing it

jeff

ba229
01-06-2004, 07:26 AM
I am interested in the ride characteristics of these boats.

Do they handle somewhere inbetween Aluminium and fibreglass?

Could be a good compromise. a smoother ride than Aluminium but lighter and less likely to damage than fibreglass.

When some dredging work was done down this way they had a small poly. it looked like it was smooth and tough. also the thing barely put off a wake.

NQCairns
01-06-2004, 10:37 AM
What a great looking boat and my childhood favourite colour ;D ;D If that 6m poly was around a few years ago I would have had one for a few years already.

Seem to be a few years too late all the time lately, they are to me the first new boat in years I could get excited about. Got myself into a project boat because no other hulls intersted me, now I am in too deep to pull out.

If anyone up this way gets one and would like a decky for a day let me know I would love to get to know one first hand ;D.

There's just no other way to guess what they behave like being so different. When is the demo day in Cairns????nq

polydriver
01-06-2004, 02:17 PM
Found this on the net a week ago...

Cairns weekend of 24th and 25th of August (Boat Scene 40514922)

MY-TopEnder
01-06-2004, 02:22 PM
Yep Polydriver is on the money there.

Well thats what the ad in my B'n'B mag says.

NQCairns
01-06-2004, 03:30 PM
Cairns weekend of 24th and 25th of August (Boat Scene 40514922)

Got it circled on the calander ;)
Thanks Dave. nq

Brett_Finger
01-06-2004, 05:24 PM
yep,
that's correct,so now ya got no excuses NQ :-) you will enjoy it mate.
hookin,Brett

drevil
02-06-2004, 04:03 AM
Maybe I'm missing something, but by the time you add a motor, you would be looking at around $30k. Then you have to add canopy, electronics, rego, etc. I don't think that sounds real cheap for an open (CC) boat.

I haven't looked at new boat prices for maybe a year, so I might be out of touch, but I would have expected ut to be less than that. What does everyone else think?

MY-TopEnder
02-06-2004, 05:21 AM
For a 5.99 package with canopy, 130hp 4 Stroke, carpeted floor, esky, all the gear... Extreme Marine quoted $39000