PDA

View Full Version : Polycraft Boats

keen_Fisherman
19-08-2004, 03:06 PM
Hi There,

I am a newbie to this site and also to the boating scene.
Recently I've been researching and looking at some boats.
One that caught my eye and I am quite interested in is the Polycraft 5.99m Centre Console. Main reason as to why this boat caught my eye was because it is made from plastic and not the conventional fibreglass or aluminium.

Does anyone on this chatboard own or have experienced these type of plastic boats? And if so what in your opinion are the pro's and con's of owning a plastic boat.

Any information would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers
Keen Fisherman

basserman
19-08-2004, 04:17 PM
there are a number of blokes that own these boat and of late their has been a fair bit written about them on this site so i would surgest looking back over the last ten or so pages
but if you have trouble finding more info just ask again

the MAIN MAN to speak to about these boat goes by Brett Finger
he has a fair bit to do with polycraft and will be able to answer all your qestions ;D

phewy
19-08-2004, 06:55 PM