View Full Version : The new boat with offending motor.
Doomy
12-10-2004, 09:20 AM
Well heres the new rig complete with troublesome motor.
Doomy
12-10-2004, 09:20 AM
Side on
Doomy
12-10-2004, 09:21 AM
Front
Doomy
12-10-2004, 09:27 AM
Got a 54lb Motorguide already yet to fit.
Lowrance M51i on order.
Then all the carpet,lights,seats,bimini top ect #::)
Brenno
12-10-2004, 11:17 AM
that's a very nice looking boat you have there Doomy
if you dont mind me asking, how much did it cost just for the hull, motor and trailer?
also would be interested in looking as some more photos as you progress with the fitting out.
Doomy
12-10-2004, 12:11 PM
G'day Brenno,
The whole outfit on the water was $11930.
Breakdown
40hp Mercury 4st EFI fitted $7260
Hull $2900
Trailer $1280
I thought the motor was a bit pricey but the overall package was a top price.
Will keep you up to date with the add-ons.
mini696
13-10-2004, 09:11 AM
I'm keen to see the photos as you kit it out too. I have a 50lb electric I want to mount on my tinnie and am looking for ideas. I dont think your motor is too pricey.
Very nice rig. Wont miss you on the water!!
Zeeke
13-10-2004, 09:47 AM
If you have an alumiunium boat, i highly recommend the guys at Maroochycraft Aluminium Boats at Kuluin. there work is awesome, clean and neat and strong! stronger then the original boat and ive had them do work on my boat and a few mates, having plates welded on to support electric motors
13-10-2004, 10:42 AM
Doomy,
got a name for the boat yet? Can I suggest Red Baron :o :o
Stevo25
13-10-2004, 12:07 PM
Hello Doomy,
Mate ripper boat, i also have one with a 40Hp Yamaha.
Mate the first photo you posted that shows the rear of the boat and trailer.. The skids seem to be setup incorectly, they are meant to be much further apart, all the way to the chines infact. I would get the dealer to fix this so you dont get any warping in the middle of the hull.
Good luck with the motor.
Stevo
Zeeke
13-10-2004, 12:27 PM
good point Stevo, and after looking, id agree
Doomy
13-10-2004, 01:10 PM
Thanks for the heads up Stevo I'll let em know tommorrow morning!
Jeremy I've never named my boats but that one suits to a tee.
I'll have a think about it.