View Full Version : clark cutter....ready for the crabs

snappa
04-10-2004, 10:10 AM
gidday

just a pic of my crabbing boat a clark cutter year unknown..
motor is a 25hp merc.year unknown also ??? ???..
i started today after 12 mths sitting around the shed... 20 or so pulls and it started and disappeared in a cloud of blue smoke. looks are not so great buts runs like a dream or a outboard years younger ::)
paint is hand done with house paint low gloss ;D ;D

nofrills
04-10-2004, 12:20 PM
shes a ripper peter,looks like its even got a trailer on the back to carry the pots in ::)

snappa
06-10-2004, 05:53 PM
gidday

geeee i would reely like to name the boat ???..
ANY suggestions as to what i should name it ;D ::)
i will give a free outside trip :o to the one whos name i use. :)
i only use the boat for crabbing :P

noluck
06-10-2004, 06:21 PM
Hi Peter
it is nice boat and solid as u will go and do checking on pots all time. I would like suggest solid name for it .I hope you will like it and take me fishing.
Here is name **** SOLDIER****
Cheers mate
Fadil

SCOTTYGC
06-10-2004, 06:49 PM
how about "IVE GOT CRABS"

snappa
06-10-2004, 07:12 PM
"SOLDIER" would have to be in front running as "the one who must be obeyed" knew
'ive got crabs" :P then there would be no crabs ???

noluck
06-10-2004, 07:44 PM
ok peter how about ***POTY*** or potty what ever u like to spel..

ba229
07-10-2004, 09:45 AM
seeing as it has been painted normal old house paint how about "house boat"?

sharkbait
08-10-2004, 12:14 PM
Cornflakes ;D

ba229
08-10-2004, 02:48 PM
pot luck

snappa
08-10-2004, 06:36 PM
cornflakes

i love it ;D ;D

propdinger
09-10-2004, 04:06 AM
crabby

;D ;D ;D
just like some women i know

ok if the fiancee asks i didnt say that......hehe

jeff

09-10-2004, 05:28 AM
"Dirty Woman" ;D ;D ;D

snappa
09-10-2004, 03:44 PM
??? a close call so far between cornflakes and "pot luck"...

unless there is some more suggestions..
one of ya better start getting ya gear reely for a offshore trip ;D ;D

ba229
09-10-2004, 03:50 PM
Hmmmmm,

so if i win does that free trip include return airfares ;D

And how about a bit of spending money. 8)

09-10-2004, 04:03 PM
how could you go past cornflakes LOL

09-10-2004, 04:13 PM
'CORN'
Cornflakes's forgoten one #:'(

snappa
09-10-2004, 04:20 PM
'CORN'
Cornflakes's forgoten one

i'm missing something HERE ??? ???

09-10-2004, 05:34 PM
Appologies snappa,
Just me being stupid ! #;D
How about "Minnie Flake"
Damo. #??? ;D ;D

bakes
10-10-2004, 05:34 AM
how bout weet-bix

Thebuffalo
10-10-2004, 09:23 AM
what about "pot corn" seeing as you like em both :)

jimnbob
10-10-2004, 10:41 AM
Smappa

"Rice Bubbles" - Snappa, Crabbin & Pots!

Jimnbob

noluck
10-10-2004, 06:08 PM
:-/ ok snappa i will give up here and start look for some fishing charters.

buggerit
11-10-2004, 06:44 AM
"Special K"

vp3
14-10-2004, 03:37 PM
Why does it have to be a breakfast cerial. Why not something modern like KFC, Subway or Maccas.

snappa
14-10-2004, 04:22 PM
vp3

just come up with a "goodie"

any thing. and you may find yourself fishing offshore on board "kelloggs" ;)

for all those interested i will make a decission for my next trip or the one after
serious... :o
;D

noluck
14-10-2004, 06:20 PM
*** CRAB CHASER***

Brissyguy
16-10-2004, 04:25 PM
Krabalot

snappa
16-10-2004, 04:30 PM
brissyguy

great name as i once did plenty... :P
but not so much how ;D

noluck
16-10-2004, 05:21 PM
**lucky**

snappa
16-10-2004, 07:26 PM
no luck

q..... can you get to the scarborough ramp by 4am any week day ??? ??? ???
have you got the gear to fish offshore... ??? ???

:)

16-10-2004, 09:10 PM
'Any Time !'

buggerit
17-10-2004, 01:30 AM
THE CLAW

snappa
17-10-2004, 01:31 PM
mmmmmmmmmmmm
i like that one ;D ;D
"claw" painted red would look GREAT..... :o
I HOPE YOU GOT YOUR OWN GEAR ??? ???

noluck
17-10-2004, 07:16 PM
:) :) snappa did I win

noluck
17-10-2004, 07:21 PM
if i did win I got all gear and if u like I can take my boat

17-10-2004, 07:37 PM
Pete how about
Carapus
or Carapus legend [thats in your own mind} ::)
or Kelloggs"s bitch ;D
or Muddie intentions. 8)
Look Pete if you dont like these ill have to take a copyright out on them before they get snapped up. ;D ;D ;D

snappa
18-10-2004, 07:16 AM
geeeeee
the names are coming in "fast & furious" .
chris you have throwed in a couple of good ONES
but then we cannt have two figjam's in the same boat..lol

;D ;D ;D ;D ;)

philip_thomson
18-10-2004, 09:08 AM
possible names

"not telling you" ;Dleads for a great conversation

"encounter" your hoping to encounter a few crabs

"pincer"

"insert boat name here" ;D

philip

philip_thomson
18-10-2004, 09:19 AM
or maybe "snappas crabbing boat"

"wheather" the weather will decide wheather you use it"

"mans best friend"

Thebuffalo
21-10-2004, 04:05 PM
What about "dose of" :D

allniter
22-10-2004, 05:57 PM
How About " STICKY FINGERS "
regards darren

noluck
22-10-2004, 06:03 PM
How about putting one of thise on boat( smiles) :) or thise one ;) or ;D or :o

Hookem_Herby
22-10-2004, 09:09 PM
Pete,

If I were you; I'd go by the name of 'Buck Hunter' and the boat would be called 'Bucks Only' #;) Or 'Big Bucks' #:o lmao
Unless you wish to call her 'Jenny' #:P ::)

Herby

p.s. Have my own offshore gear! #8) ;) ;)

Whiley_Whiting
23-10-2004, 04:28 AM
"Itchy"

"Mudskipper"

"Up Sh*t Creek"

"Stink Pot"

snappa
23-10-2004, 08:25 AM
geeeeee
its getting hard :-/
put names in hat ;D :D
i think ??? ???