View Full Version : My new boat being Built

Skipsta
31-01-2005, 07:32 AM
Here are a few pics of my new Australian Master Marine Boat being built. It is a 5.2m CV Centre Console. Has the following extra options.
- flooding kill tank
- live bait tank and deckwash
- Casting deck
- Custom Bimini
- Dual Batteries and VSR
- Bait Board
- 90hp Yamaha (mine ;D)

So far I have been impressed by Matthew THOMAS and AMM with their professionalism and attention to detail. I'll post more pics as they come. She's due for painting in a fortnight. The fit out after that. These beautiful days lately have been giving me the shits, being stuck at home with the lawnmower (and the missus :-X)

Skipsta
31-01-2005, 07:33 AM
second pic - The boat has just been tack welded.

Skipsta
31-01-2005, 07:33 AM
3rd photo

Scott15
31-01-2005, 10:08 AM
looking good :D. keep updating the pics.

scott

opimax
31-01-2005, 12:09 PM
know the feeling :'(

reScuE_RanGEr
06-02-2005, 03:04 AM
Nice boat - look forward to seeing the end result.

Skipsta
08-02-2005, 08:11 AM
Went out to check on the boat today, not a huge amount of progress, the welder had been taken off my job for some urgent work, but it is back on track. Main things is boat has been seam welded, live bait well and storage racks done. Casting Platform and stern rails finished. Comin along slowly but surely. Boat will prob be ready for painting in week to week and a half.

Skipsta
08-02-2005, 08:11 AM
pic

Skipsta
08-02-2005, 08:12 AM
pic

Skipsta
08-02-2005, 08:13 AM
pic

JB
15-02-2005, 10:40 AM
Any more pics yet mate? , Very interested in seeing how the AMM turns out. Would love a 5.2 c/console myself one day ;D

Had a look at the AMMs at boat show , very professional looking boats.

cooky
15-02-2005, 11:24 AM
that's the BIGGEST BILGE PUMP I've ever seen in the last photo ;D

nice boat

eggbeater
15-02-2005, 01:15 PM
Great pic's Skipsta,should be awesome when finished.
Please post some more pics........can't get enough of em'

15-02-2005, 03:52 PM
Though I do find it amusing that before the boat is even past the tack weld stage, they have added the bait board. They must be fishermen at heart.

Lee, what is the story with your boat? Seems ages ago that it was full steam ahead, and then nothing.

Skipsta
15-02-2005, 07:09 PM
N1 Cooky. ;D Heading out on Wednesday to size things up and tell 'em where grab rails, rod holders etc need to go. #Bimini started today (So I am told) #Will update Wednesday arvo. #;)

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:32 AM
Some updated pics of the boat. Boat construction will finish today. Only needs rear stays of bimini installed and alloy reod holders fitted.

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:33 AM
transom, note built in burley bucket.

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:34 AM
Good wide console, which will be enclosed using clear plastic secured with sailtrack.

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:35 AM
Top of bimini with radio box.

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:35 AM
Profile shot

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:36 AM
Rear End

Skipsta
17-02-2005, 08:38 AM
My seat box. #I was considering getting it made into an icebox which would have cost over $1200 to insulate. #I chose the sensible option and bought a new polypropylene esky to fit for $230. #More practical and is likely to hold any catch I'm likely to bring on board, lol

Chrisso
18-02-2005, 04:03 AM
One very good boat mate :o ;D i hope it catches you plenty of fish in the future ;) When all painted up it will look as good or even better than anything out on the market :)