View Full Version : beach houses[please do not ignore]

troy
01-06-2005, 12:13 PM
i would like people to be totally honest and tell me if i am right or wrong.
my wife and myself own a beach house at cape upstart which both of us have worked for 30 years to get it .
it is nothing flash but it is absolute beach frontage.
years ago a bloke from a back block asked i minded if he put a winch on the beach in front of my place to put his boat.
over the years it has snow balled to the extent that there is hardly any room for myself. so i said enough is enough and t told him not to put anymore there to which he replied that i do not own the beach and he could do what he likes.
i intend to tell him to shift [am i wrong for doing this] i know i do not own the beach but at the same time we had to pay a hell of a lot more for beach frontage.
thanks troy

01-06-2005, 02:37 PM
always good to see someone take the law into there own hands, might is right LOL. go get em troy.

basserman
01-06-2005, 02:43 PM
either ask him again or just to the tipical aussie thing and make sure you make it god dam hard for him to use or do anything without you being in his way ;D
tell him the 2 foot chop sunk his boat :-X

DR
01-06-2005, 02:49 PM
Troy, probably worth a discreet enquiry at the local council to find out if he can have anything there. if you bought it as absolute beachfront, you may own to the high tide mark, therefore he is tresspassing if it's on your land. if not yours it's probably some kind of public property & he can't use it anyway.
good luck

Stolly
01-06-2005, 02:50 PM
I would ask him to move his gear again. if not move it for him. there has to be some reward for spendng more money on a beachfront property.

CHRIS_aka_GWH
01-06-2005, 02:52 PM
you are right - but be a polite neighbour - you have to live with the prack ;)

interestingly you may well own the beach to the high tide mark leaving him little else (you can give him 28days notice, which is heaps because he is not a tenant) & if you don't own to the high tide mark then the land between your boundary & the beach is community property & the council could be contacted about his deriliction of community property.

also interestingly battery acid has a similar effect on most metals as salt corosion

DR
01-06-2005, 03:06 PM
a BIG welcome aboard to you too Maxw.
whats crawled up your butt that your first post is so negative..

DR
01-06-2005, 03:15 PM
your not the neighbour in question are you ;)

coasty
01-06-2005, 03:25 PM
we had the same problem. my grand mother (before she died) now my aunties place is on the hawkesbury river. the way we fixed the problem was to help the offending mooring float away.
only took 10 minutes with the 2 trucks.
no more problems
id go to council to see who owns what area.
is it too many boats or too many winches he has there.
set fire to his boat one night and blaim those rotten teen agers for it.
no control. lol

walruss
01-06-2005, 03:30 PM
Sounds like another post by the un-informed and ill advised. :-X

Must be that gerbil that escaped that causes such a negative comment. ::)

One gathers that you do not own a beach front property. Perhaps you may have in the past sampled the delights of such a place without permisssion of the owner - they used to call it squatting.

But anyway if you can't comment constructively and without malice it would be really nice if you would go and play somwhere else. ( Just for you B****r off)

Russ

Brad1m
01-06-2005, 03:32 PM
COPPER WASHERS OR JUST PLAIN COPPER REACTS WITH ALLOYS ALSO.
BUT TO KEEP IN PROSPECTIVE.
I WOULD INVESTIGATE WEATHER OR NOT YOU COULD LEGALY PUT A SIMILAR STRUCTURE IN A SIMILAR PLACE IN REGARDS TO TIDE MARKS THEN YOU WILL KNOW WHERE YOU STAND, FROM HERE YOU CAN BEGIN NEGOTIATIONS WITH YOUR NEIGHBOUR.
IF ALL FAILS YOU CAN THEN GO TO THE TOP.

Morlers
01-06-2005, 03:51 PM
I thought Cape Upstart was a national park. Is there some freehold land there as well?

:) :)

Morlers

familyman
01-06-2005, 04:01 PM
This purely depends on the terms of troys title and local council regulations.Thats if you want to take it to the letter of the law.
Now personally the neighbour has admitted he knows that troy has a moral right to a reasonable view BECAUSE HE ASKED in the first place.To me thats an admission of accepted ownership whether it be by law or not.If troy has taken responsibility for this land in question in terms of upkeep then he is entitled to fair recourse against the dumping of unsightly items onto the area.In legal terms troy cant lose-its either his or its council or crown land .Either way back block boy is in the wrong >:(
The other thing is how does he accesshis winch?If it is through a vacant block then why cant he move it?If its through troys property then just shut the gate! ;D
good luck
cheers jon

basserman
01-06-2005, 04:09 PM
well i hate to rain on your party max but people still do and can own land from the mean high water line land, beach and river banks can be owned how ever the water can never be owned ;)
trust me mate still alot of land and beach owned by people however the goverments are stamping out this pratice but those who owned the land beach river bank before this and have this title in their deeds are infact owners ;)

basserman
01-06-2005, 04:55 PM
well thank you for telling everyone what to do
well of course i can't come up with the deeds as i do not own them but i know of lots of places that do fall under this
beach riverbank stones rocks it is still all LAND and if you brought your LAND with the survyed LAND being to the mean hi water line then you own that LAND to that point ;)

predator
01-06-2005, 05:04 PM
[smiley=stupid.gif]

[smiley=oops.gif] no i'm not.... ;D

Kiktz
01-06-2005, 05:05 PM
WHo wants to play spot the TOSSER

01-06-2005, 05:08 PM
nothing to do with this story but,
in circular head in tassie there is a section of land at a place called seven mile beach that in the orignal deeds obtain by the van diemen land company were to the high water mark and is still like that today.
the only times the owners get irate today is when people abuse the place other wise they are happy for people to use it.
I am led to believe this is the only place in tassie where this is the case as all others were change by law on changeing of deeds
ps
I know
not relavent and no help but ay

DR
01-06-2005, 05:08 PM
from memory of other threads on here from Troy, his poperty is in north Qld.& i think (may be wrong) but is only accessible by boat, if so, worth an enquiry.

phewy
01-06-2005, 05:09 PM
Hey , what happened to your previous posts Max?

Robbo_Townsville
01-06-2005, 06:15 PM
Political correctness gone mad. Confront the bastard and threaten to beat the shit out of him. Woops did I say that.

Bosunsmate
01-06-2005, 06:29 PM
I'm with Basserman, in times past the old waterfront properties were bought from Highwater mark back and providing the title has not changed hands or been transfered in Qld they are still the same...

The only time they can be changed by anyone is when the title changes hands and the names on the title documents are altered by the Qld Department of Natural Resources Land Titles office....

Needmorerum
01-06-2005, 07:00 PM
absolutely hopeless cases. most of you people should be hung drawn and quartered for some of the most stupid and ill informed comments i've ever seen. just as well people don't take many of your comments seriously, major mistake from some rather poorly advised people. ah well who cares. M

Obviously not going to hear from this one again. Oh how to win friends and influence people. Please come along to the next M&G.
How could you possible start off on a site like this in this way.

01-06-2005, 10:02 PM
I told you Max..you should have stayed and completed the How To Win Friends and Influence People Course.

Capt_Asparagus
02-06-2005, 02:41 AM
There is no point getting all snarky about it folks. All the poster needs to do is look up his title deeds. If title extends to the Mean High Tide, so it does. Riparian rights are often given especially on older titles.
If the winch etc is on his property, it can be removed either by the winch owner or the land owner if no co-operation is forthcoming.
If the winch is on the beach, left there permanently, then the winch owner would surely need some council permit, if not, it is on public property, and should be removed.
I have no idea why some people are slagging off anyone posting here, as no-one that I have seen is advising anything too terrible... some jesting is going on about blowing the stuff up etc, but that I assume is not serious.
As for getting snarky about whether people can have Riparian rights, well, what is the point in that? People CAN. That is why it has a name, "Riparian Rights".
The only way to know is to look up the title deed at the local council.

If it was me, and someone after asking if they could put a small construction in front of my beach view, wound up putting some large unsightly mess, then darn tootin' I'd want it gone too!
This is my beach view, and I want some of those trees gone, sooner or later, I am sure it will happen!
cheers, Stu.

NQCairns
02-06-2005, 07:24 AM
Damn! missed all the fun ???
Troy what is the problem really, a stack of boats stopping your view? a stack of boats stopping your access to your boat? etc.
Hard to say where you morally/respectfully stand without some more info. You could just be sick of it and would like to repeal your word?. cheers nq

troy
02-06-2005, 08:48 AM
cape upstart is a national park but there are freehold residential blocks there and is only accessible by sea.
this bloke has almost taken up the whole of the beach in front of me to which i have tolerated for years.
but when he turns around and tells me he has a large family [meaning more boats and bush trailers]and he wants to put more there which would virtually leave no room for me then i think that is getting a bit rich.
i have put up with them starting the winch at 2 am in the morning with no muffler and not complained yet this family had the hide to throw my neighbours trailer out of the way so he could have a place for one of his mates.
the winch is driven by an old petrol honda motor with no muffler and is only about 20 metres away from my building.
thanks to everyone.
troy

Barrymundi
02-06-2005, 10:44 AM
nice area down there troy, well done for having a property in such a prime spot

Al

Capt_Asparagus
02-06-2005, 10:55 AM
Well in that case... sounds like the dude is a real a-hole. Gettim Troy, take no nonsense either, get the council dogging him, they'll sort him out.
Good luck and good hunting!
Cheers, Stu.

troy
02-06-2005, 11:41 AM
nq it is not the blooking of views that has caused this,with the cape being accessible by sea only people have tractors and trailers to pull there boats out of the water and when they leave a majority of them tow there trailers off the beach when they leave and take them to there own huts
with this bloke he wants to take up more room and not leave any for the people on the front blocks and to make things worse when he goes home he just leaves these rusty old trailers lying around the beach defacing a lovely place and people on the front are left to look at this site..
thanks
troy

basserman
02-06-2005, 11:52 AM
troy to answer some peoples questions here
what is the beach and land title???
do you have to the mean high water line or is it a public beach?

troy
02-06-2005, 12:14 PM
basserman all i can tell you when i first purchased the land it was leasehold and i then freeholed it.
as to whether i own down to the high water mark i could not tell you.
the winch is half way up.my deeda have always been at my solicitors so i can not give you anymore info at this stage.
if as a few have been saying that i could own down to the high tide mark it would take the wind out of this bloke.
troy

Brett_Hoskin
02-06-2005, 01:35 PM
Wait until he is out fishing and make the winch disappear.

nonibbles
03-06-2005, 06:39 AM
Sad fact of life in general is that some people are in the wrong place at the wrong time. #I'm sure the same applies to other items of nature. #Capt_Asparagus sounds to me that he is just lamenting the fact the trees are there and that time and progress in general would make them disapear I don't think he is intending to be malicious to a tree himself. #He doesn't appear to be snarky at all. Nice windbreak I sure they make.
Maxw you do sound like someone trying to create conflict. #We are all happy nature loving people here. #Peace, out. # ;D

troy
03-06-2005, 11:03 AM
capt-asparagus
i think people are going off over this max and what he posted.
i did not see what he posted it did not come up on my screen maybe the same happened to you .
troy

Pwoida
03-06-2005, 12:22 PM
It sounds like Maxw's posts are being removed. Not that I'm complaining.

Morlers
03-06-2005, 12:30 PM
Max

Why the hostilities?

Morlers

Kiktz
03-06-2005, 01:39 PM
Max,

Every one hear has a right to an opion, Right or Wrong.
We are just objecting to the manner of which you choose to express it.
You should learn some tact

Big_Kev
03-06-2005, 01:41 PM
Max you have just backed the point for which Troy started the post as I read it.
He offered to share the beach to the rear neighbor allowing him to install a winch. rear neighbor has now taken over the beach in disregard for other users.
Fair comment and not someone trying to own the lot as I read it.
Kev ;)

Big_Kev
03-06-2005, 02:44 PM
So Max are you saying the neighbor has the right to leave his shit all over the beach and disturb the peace in the early hours of the morning, placing everyone else out of their rights in this small comunity.
Fair enough Troy will only own and have say in what land as in the surveyed title deed he holds.

As I see it the neighbor is an arsehole in a small isolated comunity.
Kev. ;)

Capt_Asparagus
03-06-2005, 04:42 PM
MaxW. One of the points we have been discussing is that of riparian rights, ie: ownership of land up to the mean high tide mark. That is just an issue of ownership, and if the land IS held freehold to the high tide line, then he has the perfect right to remove anything on it.
If not, then it is a public beach, and again, no-one should be allowed to leave their crap lying around on a public beach.

As for the trees. I know the guy that planted thsoe trees, he was the son of the guy that lived in the house in front there, they were planted without council permission on council land, so they shouldn't be there in the 1st place, and when his Dad got back from a trip and saw the HEDGE his son had planted along the beachfront, he happily pulled out the trees in front of his view.
In the last 20 yrs (yes, we have had our bach here for a long time) the trees have progressively blocked more and more of our view, so yes, I am sure that sooner or later someone in the neighbourhood here is gonna take steps to remove a couple of those trees.
Not all of them, but enough so that they no longer form a hedge, but inividual specimen trees you can still see around.

Trees are not holy objects, if they grow into a nuisance, they need to be removed/pruned to remedy this. It is no different than a tree hanging over a neighbours fence. If it starts leaning on your shed roof, you remove the offending bits, yeah? Same with trees planted that eventually block a view.

If the trees were on a neighbours property, then you would have to live with it if the neighbour did not want to do anything about it, but as these are planted improperly on council property, well hell,.......

It is funny actually, one organisation locally has been busily planting pohutukawa trees all along the beachfronts in the coromandel, all very nice, sure. As soon as they have gone, the folks whose beachfronts have had a tree planted on them accidentally fallon them 15times orr so or accidentally grab the stems while weeding the grass and accidentally pull them up or their dogs accidentally happen to chew them off at ground level with teeth so sharp it looks almost as if it was done by secatuers..... :-)
There are appropriate places to plant trees, and then there are other places.

Hope this doesn't upset you too much there MaxW, hey if so, paddle over here and you can guard the trees yourself! :-)
Stu.

Pwoida
03-06-2005, 05:26 PM
Well said Cap'n!

chemmy
03-06-2005, 05:47 PM
the only sensible opption is to savitage

Kiktz
03-06-2005, 06:45 PM
Max,

I hear what you are saying and tend to agree with your comments to ME.
Just in total disagreement with the manner you choose to do it in
Surely you are not going to be a happy camper if I was to park my Dad's boat on its trailer in front of your house(7m's Long). It will be a hinderance to you and your're going to want it removed.

As for Troy's case, I only have to agree with what is being said. I think Troy has been neighbourly with letting this guy put stuff in front of his land. (Owning it or Not)
Whether or not Troy rightly owns to the mean tide level, this guy has taken advantage of the situation. If it is on council land, well I will be complaining like hell. As for some people in society today Yeh Basic common sense is completely out the window.

I like many others in this world we live in are sick to death of the lack of respect that is shown to our environment. Go to the Southport Broadwater to a yabbie bank and you will anything from empty stubbies to syringes. Great isn't it.
I think the beaches and waterways in general need to be taken care of by us all.

I ask for your comments on this,
My parents have a lil place on a canal on the Gold Coast, as with most residences that back on to the water they either have a strip of beach or a concrete wall.
A house directly opposite us along the canal was sold a couple of years back. The new owner not being happy with what he bought, decided to extend his holding by filling in the sand bank at the back of his property (on the water side of his "concrete wall" with rocks and concrete and other general crap. After a number of months he has now got a full on paved area with built in seats which is well exceeding I would say about 3.5 mtrs #"In my opinion" his property line.
We can't have all we WANT in this world, because if we could I would have one mother of a boat so I could fish and enjoy what fishing, beaches and the sea as I like. Hence why I posted "Whats your best pic" in the general chat. Its not all about the fishing its about the simply beauty we have around us.

Aj

Brad1m
04-06-2005, 04:21 AM
Argh! Just open a Can OF KICK-ASS on em ! [smiley=rifle.gif] [smiley=whip.gif] [smiley=evil2.gif] [smiley=bomb.gif] [smiley=bandana.gif]

Brad1m
04-06-2005, 04:42 AM
Looking for work, specialised field "Opening Cans" hehehehe.

troy
04-06-2005, 08:49 AM
max iwas not even going to bother to reply to you but i am afraid your running away at the mouth on a problem i have that you know nothing about.
there a two beach frontage places involved here with at least 10 trailers in front of them and not one belongs to us.
we have tolerated this situation for years with this winch getting started up all times of the day and night.
we cannot see our kids playing on the beach and could not let them in fear of getting run over buy a boat when they just let them fly into the water unbreaked and then they say there is going to be more of it whether we like it or not.
no mate it is this bloke in the back block that is running over the beach frontage people.
and max the bloke next door to me has been there longer than anyone and they just toss his trailer away.
i know what your problem is max so just get over it.
troy

troy
04-06-2005, 11:23 AM
max now that i have time to read your post if you have any sence you will see that you went off half baked on whai i had wtitten.you should sit back an take a deep breath number one cape upstart is only a tiny little community with no roads no water no council services [hardly a place you could put a high rise].
it is accessible by sea only and the creek is tidal.
now tell me something maxwe were the first to buy others squatted and the only blocks on the market were beach frontage .the back blocks had not been surveyed he had the opportunity to buy just like anyone else.
i never once said i own the beach but what i am curious about max is this,i have only been to the gold coast a few times and i have nothing but admiration for the people that own those absolute beach front properities.i would not even consider walking on there boundary let alone pulling a series of rusty old trailers in front of them.
but you seem to think this is your right.
i am not comparing the gold coast with my little humble spot but i kmow what would happen there if they had one of these back blockers.
no one makes people buy back blocks mate they make the decision.
i have been more than sharing the beach before they started crapping on people i even offered them free electricity so they could by an electric one.i know what you have stated might happen in some places but it is not the case here and as far as getting in touch with the dnr [reason being mate is i do not want to cause other people trouble] i thought beach huts and 4 wheel drives boats tents you name it was for enjoying not only yourself but everyone else
troy

Pwoida
04-06-2005, 11:28 AM
Troy,
You're just going to have to get the local council involved in this as it doesn't sound like you're getting anywhere with these people. Destroying their property, using violence/verbal abuse, etc, although tempting, will probably make matters worse. You just need to get all legal on them, make them deal with someone they're afraid of, otherwise they'll just keep walking all over you and your neighbour.

04-06-2005, 12:59 PM
Troy. Get the best legal advice you can afford and act on it IMMEDIATELY. I can't say any more, I'll get too f'in emotinal. >:( Get rid of the bastard, sounds like he's just taking advantage of your kindness. >:( Sometimes you have to be strong...... just my opinion..... sincere best wishes and GOOD LUCK! :)

banshee
04-06-2005, 01:15 PM
How much useable beach is there that isn't adjacent to your property or your neighbours property?

Maria
04-06-2005, 01:18 PM
Go and rip the thing out and be done with it.

familyman
04-06-2005, 02:07 PM
Troy
Do you pay any kind of rates on your property?If so then you are entitled to recourse through the local council.If it a national parks (or QLD version of same)then get onto them.Get onto fellow beachfront owners,raise some dollars if need be then get a tractor or whatever and return the missing equipment to its distraught owners.They must miss it by now ;)
Put it somewhere they will see it like on their doorstep :o
Remember this guy or guys have screwed you and your neighbours and taken advantage of your generosity.AsI said in an earlier post either you own it and he is trespassing or a government body own it and he is degrading public land.Either way he is wrong in doing what he has done and nobody can say otherwise. >:(
I dont like to say it but imho its time you got the authorities involved :(
By the way congrats on starting the sites most fiery topics ;) ;D
cheers jon

troy
04-06-2005, 02:49 PM
familyman
yes mate we pay rates #but we get nothing for it.
i wish to thank all of the members that have vieved there opinions and we might disagree at times but the fact is that i am proud to be a member
sincerly
troy

04-06-2005, 05:25 PM
wow max...I dunno where the logical section of your brain is but it sure ain't near the gearbox.

"and if you think your problem is unique and different troy to the vast majority of similar cases then your badly informed and any structure that obstructs a view is a highrise, make no mistake about that."

based on this, if a neighbour wants to build a shed that blocks my view it is a highrise..awesome concept that one.

Methinks you are suffering the jealousy syndrome..jealous that someone has something you don't have and you are trying to evaluate their situation as if it is yours..which it ain't.

As for tory's dilemma..there are several ways at looking at the problem ..we have only seen troy's side..there are always 3 sides to every argument..yours, mine and the truth.

In troy's situation if the council becomes involved the precedent has already been set by troy agreeing initially to the guy using the area..hard to rescind on that..as for the noice at 2am..that is easy..it is against State noise legislation...only problem is that you need the police to enforce it.

Pwoida
04-06-2005, 05:38 PM
[Methinks you are suffering the jealousy syndrome..jealous that someone has something you don't have and you are trying to evaluate their situation as if it is yours..which it ain't.
[/quote]

Classic

banshee
04-06-2005, 06:23 PM
What I have gathered so far is that the only way into this place is by boat,now as troy hasn't answered the question wether there is any other useable beach I would assume there isn't,that being the case I think people are quite within their rights to use the beach to park/launch/retrieve their boats.By the sound of it the precedent was set many years ago and is now common practice.

Morlers
04-06-2005, 06:25 PM
Max

Where are you from?

I don't think you realise where Cape Upstart is or what it consists of. It's way from anywhere, no services, no roads and very few people. All materials have to be boated in, and I mean boated as in small boats not barges like the ones going accross to Moreton or Stradboke or some other place down south. It's not a Gold Coast with high rise or anything like it. The developers couldn't get the materials there for one thing and the demand for the units thus resulting...well, not likely, no population for hundreds of miles around. Check your map.

Morlers

nonibbles
04-06-2005, 06:29 PM
I love Cape Upstart [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

banshee
04-06-2005, 06:32 PM
........who would want to live there anyway?Sounds like everyone's an.........Upstart.

troy
05-06-2005, 01:41 AM
banshee
cape upstart consists of a series of small bays with a small ammount of people in each bay.
as for beach room there is ample but what everyone does in all the other bays is tow there boats off the beach and up to there own dwellings.
morlers you are spot on with your assesment of cape upstart.
people float there rain water tanks over [high rise at cape upstart what a scream]
troy

05-06-2005, 01:48 AM
"and pinhead methinks you need to think as you don't sound like the thinking type"

You are right max...I tried not to think on this post so that I would be at your level..but it looks like I have been outgunned by an expert at this level.

troy
05-06-2005, 02:33 AM
hey max at least when pinhead disagrees with me he says it in a way i can understand.
all that comes out your mouth is rubbish.
things like facing the consequences
lining my own pockets
remnant
small minded little people [all the people on this site maxie have got a hell of a lot more common sense then you will ever have] the more you write the more i tend to believe that jealously is eating you away.
troy

Brad1m
05-06-2005, 03:04 AM
HEY TROY :

MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU.
RESPECT IS A TWO WAY STREET, IF YOUR NOT GETTING ANY THEN DONT GIVE ANY.

Sportfish_5
05-06-2005, 03:47 AM
Pinhead - My old man used to tell me "Never argue with fools as they only bring you down to their level then beat you with their experience" ;D

Is there any point to this thread anymore - its just getting snipey now 8)

megafish71
05-06-2005, 05:33 AM
Troy, give this to your neighbour. And Max maybe you should also apply #;D

Bosunsmate
05-06-2005, 08:49 AM
Sounds like you gotta get some battle lines drawn up Troy, got a good solicitor up here in Townsville if ya need one...:)

Also I am curious what Max does for a living. May be he should apply to be an advisor for Premier Pete, he's always looking for someone that has the inherant ability to dribble sh!t and make it sound like legal drivell..... :)

phewy
05-06-2005, 10:33 AM
Troy, pity Kerry's not around anymore (or are you kerry, but just laying low?), might be something you both agree upon :o
If you are out there Kerry, what are your thoughts about the issue?

troy
05-06-2005, 10:56 AM
phewy.
now that would be interesting.
but i would love to have kerry back to see his reply to you know who.
troy

troy
05-06-2005, 11:01 AM
bosunsmate
you know i have been thinking the same thing about this bloke
something is just not right.
troy

CHRIS_aka_GWH
05-06-2005, 12:55 PM
so·ci·o·path # noun.

One who is affected with a personality disorder marked by antisocial behavior.

Source: The American Heritage® Dictionary of the English Language, Fourth Edition
Copyright © 2000 by Houghton Mifflin Company.
Published by Houghton Mifflin Company. All rights reserved.

Civilisation is built on the very human trait of social conscience. How do my actions affect the other guy ? Do unto others ... who was that guy?

Should a person's social conscience be governed by property lines ?

Fishinmishin
05-06-2005, 12:56 PM
Yah, your mamma :o ;D.

basserman
05-06-2005, 01:53 PM
troy to anwser some more questions for us all
1 where are the trailers and boats on the beach or in peoples yards?
2 wheres the winch on the beach or in your yard?
3 how does he get to his junk through yards or public land?

if it is on yours or other peoples land then just toss the crap into the sea *umm no that wouldn't be right for nature* cut the winch down and move all his junk into his yard
if i'm not mistaken and am sure max will disagree no one has any right to have stuff on your land

Sportfish_5
05-06-2005, 01:54 PM
You got a real mummy fetish there Jay :-/ ;D

05-06-2005, 02:17 PM
Save your $$$$. Champ. Get that Legal opinion. Least you'll know where you really stand. GOOD LUCK.

peterbo3
05-06-2005, 03:23 PM
Troy,
Can you post a few pics of what is in front of your block?

troy
05-06-2005, 03:47 PM
basserman
the winch is about half way above the high tide mark and my boundary pegs and they winch there boats above the high tide .
now i really did not want to turn this in a long boring post that would annoy everyone and i have left a lot of things out.
but because of a certain person i would like his opinon on this question and we will see if he is up to it.
i have a beach frontage neighbour about four blocks down from me and he has a walk way between his property and his neighbours.
now these people will not respect that it is a walkway and not a road way and they continually drive tractors through it and 4 wheel drives at all ours of the day and night and when he complains he gets the full on verball abuse.defend
that max about beach front owners.
i challenge you to defend these people
what possible excuse can you offer
troy

peterbo3
05-06-2005, 04:20 PM
Troy,
I live at Campwin Beach S of Mackay & there are walkways which allow beach access for all every 5 blocks or so. Sarina is only 13 km by road so the local council is accessable. The walkways are actually controlled by Qld Transport but are NOT for vehicle use. You have got to complain to your local council & state member first up. If they refuse to even investigate then go to the Crime & Misconduct Commission & outline your lack of response from your local council.
If you have heaps of bikkies then speak to a lawyer but he can do very little. This is not a civil matter & it must be resolved through Council & the State Govt.
No one is allowed to erect any structure of any sort on the beach. There is a buffer zone between Highwater Springs & your land of at least 100M. This is state land & is controlled by the EPA. Write letters, include photos & keep hassling. Maintain a log of this illegal activity.The creaking wheel gets the grease. Unfortunately this will take time. Be patient- This prick will get his sooner or later.

adriancorrea
05-06-2005, 09:02 PM
Troy your starting to sound like Kerry more and more every day ;)
Just kidding mate, Id be getting on to the council and getting it moved.

Tight Lines
Adrian

troy
06-06-2005, 06:32 AM
max they get there by boat and when they get there they pull there boats out of the water with tractors and tow there boats up to there huts on the designated roads -be dirt ones at that ]this bloke just does things his way.
i cannot be any clearer than that .
there is roads and there is walkways and esplanades.
troy
everyone has access to there huts
where you are getting confused is that access to the cape is by sea only

troy
06-06-2005, 10:53 AM
peterbo3 have plenty of pics but all taken with a normal camera.
to post pics dont i have to use a didgital camera.
thanks
troy
ps while on this subject months ago i placed my boat for sale on this site.we used a didgital camera and put it on a disc.
when i tried putting more than one picture up this error would come up saying something about jpg[could have that wrong] but i have noticed that the size of other members pics are double the size of mine.
could you explain what i was doing wrong as i am a bit thick when it comes to this as i only started typing and using this computer last november.[that is pretty obvious].
thankstroy

nonibbles
06-06-2005, 10:59 AM
Troy,
Steve has a section on pictures in the chat board "Help" I have found it very useful in past. You can just scan a normal photo in. But you will have to scan at the best quality available before trimming it down in a photo editing program but I think Steve explains how this is done too using IfranView. Have a look, all will be revealed. Good luck with this soon to be obsession with computer use.