View Full Version : My new boat

FishFinger1977
25-09-2005, 07:22 PM
Well I finally got my new boat after quite a bit of time saving, it is an Allison Angla 195 and came with the following 150 EFI Merc, Koden colour sounder (mounted in rather a peculiar way but it is fixed now) X45 sounder, GPS, cassette radio, outriggers, fresh and salt water deck wask, storm covers, rocket launchers and well you get the idea and to boot it came with the service history and was quite well looked after. Oh and it had 292 GPS marks left on the old GPS which I hopefully will get to try soon. I may even have enough of a catch to put in the reports section..that is when I figure how to get these photos to look good at that 100k size :)

Oh and a word of thanks to the guys who replied to some posts i had about Allison boats as it was quite helpful.

Regards Scott

FishFinger1977
25-09-2005, 07:24 PM
Another...Oh and it is Angler, think I could spell it right eh ;D

Outsider
25-09-2005, 07:48 PM
Scott,

Looks the goods and it's got all the gear - coupla Pakulas and it'll be on! Sure is a step up from the Savage - I just hope this ones got a bit bigger tank!

See you out there.

fishin_till_late
25-09-2005, 07:57 PM
wouldnt mind one of those one day :o.......that day is a long way away

FishFinger1977
25-09-2005, 08:03 PM
Brook,
The size of the tank in the savage was not the problem...it was the guy holding the coke can funnel ;D Or maybe that greg fellow who had to hook the longtail on the way home ;D Cheers guys

caloundra
25-09-2005, 08:17 PM
nice looking rig there scott :o

Daniel

philip_thomson
26-09-2005, 02:55 PM
Sweet rig there scott sure looks the goods. hope some of those GPS marks end up being some real spot X's. [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] [smiley=beer.gif] heres to many good days of fishing aboard it.

cheers phil

26-09-2005, 04:12 PM
Nice rig Scott..............now go and blood it! :)

snappa
26-09-2005, 07:40 PM
bloody great looking rig ...

Needmorerum
26-09-2005, 07:50 PM
Nice rig Scott, can't get you to throw some close up photo's of your outrigger mounting hey?

Corry

TonyM
26-09-2005, 07:51 PM
Looks the goods Scott!

Can't wait to see some pics of you holding a nice beaky at the side of it! :)

DALEPRICE
26-09-2005, 07:55 PM
top stuff mate,
that is a very nice lookin rig.
give us a yell if those trim tabs
are no good ;D ;D ;D
happy boatin
dale

FishFinger1977
26-09-2005, 08:28 PM
Thanks guys and yes I am very happy with it just need a decent cover until the rocket launchers are modified to fold down.

Corry the outriggers attach to the mounts welded to the rocket launchers i'll put a pic up over the next few days for you.

Dale, the trim tabs are awesome and well worth it for any larger boat I reckon, the old days are gone when I had to shift things around to get an even ride and I am quite amazed at how good they actually are well worth it.

Kev/tony I hope to blood it this weekend if the weather plays the game, don't know about the beakies though.

searaider
26-09-2005, 11:20 PM
Geday Scott ,
Top looking rig [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
I know a couple of guys with very similar rigs , hay Dale ;)
mmmmmmmm Interesting set up with the outriggers .
With the fuel tank , Allison will tell you its got 200 ltr capacity , its more like 180 ltrs .

All the best with the new beast , looking forward to seeing some trip reports .
GO TEAM ALLISON

Searaider 2

TonyM
27-09-2005, 12:23 AM
I used trim tabs for the first time last week when a mate let me drive his Riviera. They are so cool, especially when you've got people running around the boat while underway!

Might be a bit of overkill on my next boat (5.3m) but I'll certainly have them on my cruiser when I can eventually afford to have one ;)

Good luck on the weekend!

27-09-2005, 12:32 AM
Agreed on the trim tabs. Make you feel like you're *really* in control *and* helps plane at slower speeds. I just love 'em with my mob always shifting about :D

FishFinger1977
18-10-2005, 06:56 PM
Bump :)

DALEPRICE
18-10-2005, 08:10 PM
well, how is she going mate?
give us a yell when your headin
out of bribie.
cheers dale

Thunderbird
20-10-2005, 01:42 PM
nice scotty!
what sort of koden sounder is on it?
cvs832?
i'd be keen to have a chat with you on the way it's set up.
You know where i live, Don't be a stranger...

DaMaGe
27-10-2005, 09:21 PM
I been keen to show off my deckie work this weekend for a hopeful trip out wide. Hopefully will get to put upa report and plenty of pictures by the end of the weekend.

Great looking rig..

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
27-10-2005, 09:27 PM
Beautiful looking boat Scott. Here's to heaps of fish and safe trips!

FishFinger1977
28-10-2005, 06:51 AM
Dale the rig is going good, just a few teething problems to sort out. Leaving Bribie this weekend early if any others are going. Roota it's CVS 106, an old crt colour one. Seems the goods but the zoom function has a few limitations. Regards Scott